Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Service, people, room, food!!! Loved it!

Time Share presentation was awful! I said 2 the last ‘closer’ that their breakfast wasn’t as good as another resort’s timeshare presentation, and he replied, “You didn’t pay 4 it”. What a great customer service response! When we first arrived we were wrongly told that we had 2 make reservations 2 use the pool and spend $25, then 2 use the pool up on the roof reserve & spend $50!!! None of this was true. Later that evening I talked to a concierge about taking the time share presentation the next day, she asked me for $20 USD! I told her I didn’t have any cash on me!! Also the food at this resort is mediocre not very good! This resort at best is a 3 Star place!!!! Do yourself a favor and look at other resorts!!!

Great service and accommodation and good food. Did not like pressure timeshare buying

We enjoyed staying here because of its close location to walk downtown and the swimmable beach. Our room was very clean, large and up to date. There’s still lots of construction to be finished, looking forward to the end result!

After a long day of traveling we asked for an "upgrade " to a room with an ocean view. For $110 extra a night we were placed in a lovely "executive suite". The safe was broken and the hot tub did not respond to commands. Then, after Xmas day, the construction statred. Jackhammers and heavy machinery for twelve hours EVERY DAY. When we thought we were through with THAT construction, more erupted on the oter side of our room. Welding and roof construction until we retired for bed. Never did anyone at the front desk warn us of this fiasco and could only offer "our apologies..." After days of complaining the management finally agreed not to charge the upgrade fee!!! Unbelievable!!!!!!!

It was the perfect location for our family. We were able to walk everywhere. Wie'll definitely come back.

We were there for a week, the staff is real friendly, it's clean & quiet at night. We booked our airport transfers & a zip line excursion thru the hotel & everything went very smoothly. This is a great location with plenty of very tasty restaurants within walking distance. We had an excellent vacation & would return again in a heartbeat.

We had some trouble with our room. We had someone smoking an illegal substance and throwing up next door, when we asked to be moved they said they would talk to the neighboring room when we checked back they said one of the problematic people was gone. They did not move us, they also did not clean our room for our last night, when we asked they said sorry. If you like to relax on vacation this may be tough if you get a lounge chair on the beach be prepared to be solicited by the locals all day long. They are only interested in selling you a time share, thats the only way you will get help with any concerns that you might have.

We had the best time at Cabo Villas. We stayed in a suite at the top. The room was gorgeous, extremely clean and the view was outstanding! We ended up never leaving during our whole stay because we didn't have to! The food was great at every meal and the service was extraordinary. We will definitely be staying there next year!

They charged me for random charges like broken glass that never broke during my stay and charged my credit card

The issue that I had with the facility is that they are always selling since this is a "hotel club" and not a timeshare.

The majority of toilets did not flush in the hotel. We still had used soap in our shower. The food at the Baja brewing company located in the hotel was crap, but the beer was great. The area outside the hotel was nice for quick access to good food and easy to get around. Depending on where your room is you can see the ocean, but beware the ocean view. We could see a tiny sliver from one out our windows, however, there was a sunshade that wouldn't move so we could not get any pictures out of it. Not good for anyone in a wheelchair or that has a hard time getting around. The staff was nice and was very attentive, but if you don't speak Spanish not all can help.

Management refused to talk to me about an issue we had in our room. I would not call this hotel as a 4 star.

Hotel was perfect. Centrally located. Spa services was fantastic! Cant wait to go again.

Nothing but great things to say about the amazing staff at Cabo Villas. Extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. They definitely make this place as great as it is. The rooms/entire hotel was spotless! Would love if the pools stayed open longer but I guess we can't have it all. Also it'd be great if the food was authentic Mexican food and not so Americanized, after all it is Mexico. Other then that, it was absolute perfection! PARADISE!!!

When we arrived the staff was awesome in receiving us. Check in was smooth. When we got to our room the floor was dirty and the sheets were dirty. I didn't complain because I didn't want something like that to ruin my vacaction. I called and they change the sheets that night and our room got cleaned the next day. When they cleaned they left us with no towels and it looks like if they just cleaned what we could see if you know what I mean. So I called again for towels was not letting that bother me either. Then the 3rd day I opened the microwave and there was a plate with food (not ours) I lift the foil and it had maggots!!!! So that is what spilled my patients over went and complained they don't really clean the rooms and that really confirmed it for me. The sheets that we first arrive they just flipped those over NASTY!!!!! So they gave me another room. Well well well it was cleaned but the 2 days that we had left I put the cleaning request sign outside my door and when I would go see if anyone was going to come in and clean my sign BOTH TIMES was flipped to do not disturb. These lazy assessment would flip it so they wouldn't have to clean and I confirmed that with the room next to us they were wondering the same thing. The staff over all (pool area, bar and parking lot) were awesome made us feel good but cleaning crew uummmm not too much. When I checked out I asked to see my bill and they had extra charges on there. Please look at your bill when checking out.

The hotel was really nice, great location by the beach and party area. Also was very close to downtown and easy access to everything.

Callejon Pescador S N Cabo San Lucas BCS

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Medano Beach and San Lucas Bay
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered valet and covered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in El Medano Ejidal, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Puerto Paraiso Mall and Marina Cabo San Lucas. This 142-room, 4-star resort has 4 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 3 restaurants.


Dining

Get your fill of international cuisine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner at Baja Brewing Company, one of 3 onsite restaurants, or enjoy the pool views at Cafe Gratitude. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the resort and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

The 142 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including espresso makers, safes, and phones. 43-inch LED TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

Guests of Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa have access to a full-service spa, 4 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. Free valet and self parking are available, and there's also a free beach shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach resort include a gym, 2 spa tubs, and a sauna.

Room options

Studio Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Infinity King with Hot Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Two Bedroom Executive Oceanview Suite

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 7

Infinity Two Queen with Hot Tub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa

Everyone (11) Couples (41) Family (9) Friends (13) Other (4)
5
Family

Service, people, room, food!!! Loved it!

By on Oct 19, 2021

3
Partner Couples

Time Share presentation was awful! I said 2 the last ‘closer’ that their breakfast wasn’t as good as another resort’s timeshare presentation, and he replied, “You didn’t pay 4 it”. What a great customer service response! When we first arrived we were wrongly told that we had 2 make reservations 2 use the pool and spend $25, then 2 use the pool up on the roof reserve & spend $50!!! None of this was true. Later that evening I talked to a concierge about taking the time share presentation the next day, she asked me for $20 USD! I told her I didn’t have any cash on me!! Also the food at this resort is mediocre not very good! This resort at best is a 3 Star place!!!! Do yourself a favor and look at other resorts!!!

By on Aug 17, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Aug 15, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Great service and accommodation and good food. Did not like pressure timeshare buying

By on Apr 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Hello my friend, We want to thank you for sharing your feedback, this is a great way to find new appportunities to improve our services and to create much better experiences to all our customers. We would love to see you back in a near future Regards

4
Everyone

We enjoyed staying here because of its close location to walk downtown and the swimmable beach. Our room was very clean, large and up to date. There’s still lots of construction to be finished, looking forward to the end result!

By on Dec 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2019

We appreciate the feedback! We´re glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon...

4
Everyone

By on Oct 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you back in our property soon Have a great day,

5
Everyone

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate it and hope to see you soon in your home away from home.

1

worst hotel stay in twenty years

Everyone

After a long day of traveling we asked for an "upgrade " to a room with an ocean view. For $110 extra a night we were placed in a lovely "executive suite". The safe was broken and the hot tub did not respond to commands. Then, after Xmas day, the construction statred. Jackhammers and heavy machinery for twelve hours EVERY DAY. When we thought we were through with THAT construction, more erupted on the oter side of our room. Welding and roof construction until we retired for bed. Never did anyone at the front desk warn us of this fiasco and could only offer "our apologies..." After days of complaining the management finally agreed not to charge the upgrade fee!!! Unbelievable!!!!!!!

By , from Sparta, Ill on Jan 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2018

Dear Alan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the amazing view of the beach and ocean! We regret to hear you were unhappy with our services. As you mentioned, the demolition portion of the construction project just finished up, and unfortunately, there were times the process was noisy. Please accept our most sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced. Thanks again for your review, and the opportunity to improve.

4

perfect location for us.

Everyone

It was the perfect location for our family. We were able to walk everywhere. Wie'll definitely come back.

By on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2017

Dear Isela, Thanks for the quick note. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our perfect location in the heart of Cabo. As you mentioned, the resort is within easy walking distance of the beach, the marina, mall, and numerous restaurants and night clubs in downtown Cabo. Thanks again. Hoping to see you soon!

5

nice hotel, close to the beach & town.

Everyone

We were there for a week, the staff is real friendly, it's clean & quiet at night. We booked our airport transfers & a zip line excursion thru the hotel & everything went very smoothly. This is a great location with plenty of very tasty restaurants within walking distance. We had an excellent vacation & would return again in a heartbeat.

By , from Vancouver, Washington on May 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2017

Hi John and Lisa, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments for our staff family. As you mentioned, our ideal location on Medano Beach in Cabo San Lucas is our number one amenity; just minutes from almost everything you want and need during a vacation. Thanks again. Hope to see you again soon!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cabo-San-Lucas-Hotels-Cabo-Villas-Beach-Resort-&-Spa.h658819-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cabo-San-Lucas-Hotels-Cabo-Villas-Beach-Resort-&-Spa.h658819-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Cabo-San-Lucas-Hotels-Cabo-Villas-Beach-Resort-&-Spa.h658819-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions