Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked that it was small, nice and clean property. The clerks were very helpful during the check in process and explaining parking.

The hot water took forever to reach our room, which made showering more time consuming

The hallways stank of bleach and cleaning chemicals which had seeped into the room making it difficult to breathe. I took an asthma attack so I told the staff at the desk I couldn’t stay there. He said I could stay in another room. When I pointed out that the smell was throughout the hallways he said there was nothing he could do. They refused to refund me any money, I had prepaid for 4 days. I ended up sitting in a coffee shop trying to find another hotel. Orbitz we’re zero help. I was basically told there was nothing they could do. One agent told me it wasn’t that serious of an asthma attack. Orbitz could do with a complete retaining of customer care. The whole episode was disgraceful and has left me very wary of ever booking with Orbitz again.

Very clean, nice staff, older decor but rooms are up to date and very spacious

The hotel is ok but it is a little bit low. If you have enough buget, I will not reccommend this hotel for staying.

Nice hotel in Miracle Mile area. Spacious room with two bathroom sinks/counters. Large closet. Very comfortable room. The carpet looked fairly new, but needs a cleaning. Would stay there again. Good buy for the money.

Great experience and I wish every hotel Tt I stayed at was as nice

This is a great little hotel for our short stay. It's an old building but clean. No microwave, but they had a small refrigerator. No blowdryer, but I asked at the desk and he gave me one. Old school door knobs and a key! No pool. But it is clean and convenient to many attractions. Night time was quiet. I would stay here again.

I admit I was a bit taken aback when they handed me a metal key - but in the end, it was just fine. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was sufficient - I was plenty satisfied and it kept us from looking for a place to eat. Parking was available on the street, and we never had to park far away. This is an older hotel, but the value is worth it. It's in a great location. Easy walk to Tar Pits and Art Museum.

The quiet, spacious room and bathroom were clean and well taken care of every day. The breakfast was fine, all I needed before active days.

I was visiting the Spanish Consulate and it was perfectly located for that and I was able to take a side trip to Rodeo Drive because of its proximity so I would say this hotel is good for business travelers

Continental breakfast was amazing every morning !!!

This hotel is a good choice if you are looking for a solid hotel in a very nice location. Hotel lobby/restaurant are in decent if dated shape. Continental breakfast is adequate but not more. Rooms are clean even though the new lighting is very bright and non-adjustable. Hairdryers are available but not already in the rooms. Street noise in the rooms on the Crescent Heights side is medium loud. Parking is streetside with a pass. The location, without question, is very good and a big plus. One block north of Wilshire, on a tree-lined residential street. An easy ten-minute walk to The Grove restaurant and shopping center, multiple grocers and a pharmacy. Roughly 10 minutes into Beverly Hills, Sunset Strip, Century City (in non-rush-hour conditions). Easy access back down Fairfax to the 10. So, the hotel I would rate good, subject to the comments above, but overall staying here was a very good decision for us as we explored around Los Angeles.

The staff is nice and extremely cooperative. I was really reluctant at first when I made the reservation online. However, the receptionist was really nice and very helpful with the parking which was my main concern. WiFi is included and is excellent.

We really liked the hotel. It's boutique and unique. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and good. The only drawback to the hotel is the parking. It's free but on the street and the street is very crowded. Other than the parking we loved the hotel!

A great place to stay in LA, very clean and the staff are friendly.

This hotel is old. Everything about it is old and needs to be updated. No elevator! We had to drag our heavy bags up to the 2nd floor. Street parking- if you can find it! That being said, the price was right. Perhaps if they made upgrades the price wouldn't have been so good. It served our purpose. Just needed a place to stay that was located close to where a friend lived. Other than that, meh. Wouldn't go back.

I was so excited to visit my nephew who recently moved from Michigan to West Hollywood. The Wilshire Crest Hotel was perfect for my short 4 day visit (3 nights at hotel). The bed was comfy and the room was large - which I really love. This hotel is in an old building which has a bit of charm to it. The staff were nice and helpful. The amenities were lacking but for the price, this hotel was perfect. Oh, and the neighborhood area at night was quiet.

For the money and location, this hotel was great. It was a little noisy in the mornings due to cleaning staff and its position along a major street, but again we were there for a short stay and for the price it was a great place to stay.

The room was really nice and clean but the doors are really thin and I could hear people talking in the hallway while I was trying to sleep. Still think it's a wonderful option.

Orange St Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Beverly Grove, Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Petersen Automotive Museum and Los Angeles County Museum of Art. This 33-room hotel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, coffee makers, and flat-screen TVs.


Rooms

All 33 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers and designer toiletries. Ironing boards are also included.


Property features

Guests of Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and microwave in a common area. If you drive, take advantage of free offsite parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a communal living room, and a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles

Everyone (9) Business (7) Couples (6) Family (8) Other (4) Friends (1)
2
Family

I liked that it was small, nice and clean property. The clerks were very helpful during the check in process and explaining parking.

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our property. I am a little puzzled as to why you gave us a low numerical score but write how much you enjoyed yourself. I am glad the staff was always available for you and you found our place nice and clean. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to Los Angeles.

4
Partner Couples Business Business

The hot water took forever to reach our room, which made showering more time consuming

By , from VENTURA, CA on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Roxanne, Thank you for bringing this item to our attention. I will look into it immediately. I am glad everything else was good with your stay.

1
Family

The hallways stank of bleach and cleaning chemicals which had seeped into the room making it difficult to breathe. I took an asthma attack so I told the staff at the desk I couldn’t stay there. He said I could stay in another room. When I pointed out that the smell was throughout the hallways he said there was nothing he could do. They refused to refund me any money, I had prepaid for 4 days. I ended up sitting in a coffee shop trying to find another hotel. Orbitz we’re zero help. I was basically told there was nothing they could do. One agent told me it wasn’t that serious of an asthma attack. Orbitz could do with a complete retaining of customer care. The whole episode was disgraceful and has left me very wary of ever booking with Orbitz again.

By on Dec 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2019

Dear Anonymous, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I would like to clarify some points. The reservation you made through Orbitz was a Non-Refundable one. Our cleaning crew uses Lysol products exclusively. There were no other complaints regarding any odor. Furthermore, you were offered a different room on the other end of the hotel. I am happy to hear that the staff was trying to accommodate you.It was clear that you were more content to find a different place to stay.

4
Partner Couples Family

Very clean, nice staff, older decor but rooms are up to date and very spacious

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Dear valued Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay here at the Wilshire Crest Hotel. I am glad to hear that you appreciated our clean spacious rooms and friendly staff. We have begun remodeling the property.

3
Everyone

The hotel is ok but it is a little bit low. If you have enough buget, I will not reccommend this hotel for staying.

By on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,. Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am sorry if the hotel did not meet you expectations. Many of our guests tell us that they got great value from our hotel and what we have to offer. Please be aware that we are remodeling the property and will provide even more value for our guests.

4
Everyone

Nice hotel in Miracle Mile area. Spacious room with two bathroom sinks/counters. Large closet. Very comfortable room. The carpet looked fairly new, but needs a cleaning. Would stay there again. Good buy for the money.

By on Sep 28, 2018

4

nice moderately inexpensive stay ner museum

Everyone

Great experience and I wish every hotel Tt I stayed at was as nice

By on May 29, 2018

4

no thrills nice place

Everyone

This is a great little hotel for our short stay. It's an old building but clean. No microwave, but they had a small refrigerator. No blowdryer, but I asked at the desk and he gave me one. Old school door knobs and a key! No pool. But it is clean and convenient to many attractions. Night time was quiet. I would stay here again.

By , from New Jersey on Dec 7, 2017

4

clean comfortable hotel

Everyone

I admit I was a bit taken aback when they handed me a metal key - but in the end, it was just fine. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was sufficient - I was plenty satisfied and it kept us from looking for a place to eat. Parking was available on the street, and we never had to park far away. This is an older hotel, but the value is worth it. It's in a great location. Easy walk to Tar Pits and Art Museum.

By , from East Aurora, NY on Oct 15, 2017

5

5 min. walk from lacma

Everyone

The quiet, spacious room and bathroom were clean and well taken care of every day. The breakfast was fine, all I needed before active days.

By , from NY, NY on Oct 14, 2017

Wilshire Crest Hotel Los Angeles

6301 Orange St, Los Angeles, CA 90048
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Wilshire-Crest-Hotel-Los-Angeles.h3762456-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Wilshire-Crest-Hotel-Los-Angeles.h3762456-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Wilshire-Crest-Hotel-Los-Angeles.h3762456-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions