Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked having an in-room mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Close to supermarket and coffee shops. Easy access to Malibu beaches. I didn't like having to pay $15 per day for self-parking on the property. The shower drain was smelly, otherwise the room was very clean. The carpet in the room and in the hallways is dated and nèeds cleaning.

.

It's a small, pretty property location in a tiny town very scenic

Parking was $15 the location was good carpet of the room was old

Liked the little kitchen area with coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave. The bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows. The seating area with a sofa and chair are a nice place to sit and relax.

The room was okay, but the service was very poor. Definitely not the employee or managers top priority to take care of their guests.

Fitness center was tiny and sparse on equipment. Nn free weights, one treadmill and one elliptical.

Parking on premise is an additional $15 a night. Seems like a shady way to artificially bump their rate. Everything else was good and it's in a nice location. Cool things like a farmer's market on Saturday just down the street. Many local bars and restaurants.

We only stayed one night here but it was fabulous. It was a busy night. Lots of hustle and bustle of people and dogs actually, but it was a great vibe. Everyone was super nice. There are lots of great restaurants and music within a short walk but they have a great little cafe with small bites and drinks right there on the premises too. I would ask for a room that wasn’t on the freeway side or next to the ice machine next time but all in all, I totally recommend!

The property was close to lots of amenities within walking distance. I was only there for a day so didn’t have much time to find anything to dislike.

perfect location, nicely appointed and nice rooms.

Cleanliness is 5 stars! And staff are very friendly. I’ll definitely be back.

Dresser drawer kept opening on it's own. TV didn't work. Refrigerator didn't work after turning it on.

Always like staying at the Anza, convenient, good service, and event with losing power on the last day due to the fires, the staff were great and very helpful.

Anza hotel is great for business & personal trips. Ideally for adults. The pool was different from the picture shown on the internet. My kids were not interested on the pool. Also we had no wifi. Internet was not working at all. We couldn’t looks up sites to see. When you entered the hotel it had an awkward smell. However the restaurant was great. Not sure if we will come back again. Thank you.

Calabasas Rd Calabasas CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

The Anza - A Calabasas Hotel is located 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Los Angeles Pet Memorial Park and within a 10-minute drive of Westfield Topanga. This 3.5-star hotel has 122 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a continental breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 122 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 55-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at The Anza - A Calabasas Hotel enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 15 per night. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed (SoCal Fit)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds, Corner

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Anza - A Calabasas Hotel

Everyone (25) Family (10)
3
Everyone

I liked having an in-room mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Close to supermarket and coffee shops. Easy access to Malibu beaches. I didn't like having to pay $15 per day for self-parking on the property. The shower drain was smelly, otherwise the room was very clean. The carpet in the room and in the hallways is dated and nèeds cleaning.

By , from Greenwood Village on Oct 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Family

.

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family

It's a small, pretty property location in a tiny town very scenic

By on Mar 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Business Business

Parking was $15 the location was good carpet of the room was old

By , from Los Angeles on Dec 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

Liked the little kitchen area with coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave. The bed was super comfortable with lots of pillows. The seating area with a sofa and chair are a nice place to sit and relax.

By , from Denver on Oct 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family

The room was okay, but the service was very poor. Definitely not the employee or managers top priority to take care of their guests.

By on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on May 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Family

Fitness center was tiny and sparse on equipment. Nn free weights, one treadmill and one elliptical.

By , from Ft. Lauderdale on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Family

Parking on premise is an additional $15 a night. Seems like a shady way to artificially bump their rate. Everything else was good and it's in a nice location. Cool things like a farmer's market on Saturday just down the street. Many local bars and restaurants.

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

The Anza - A Calabasas Hotel

23627 Calabasas Rd, Calabasas, CA 91302
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-Anza---A-Calabasas-Hotel.h3917-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-Anza---A-Calabasas-Hotel.h3917-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-Anza---A-Calabasas-Hotel.h3917-p2.Hotel-Reviews