Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The absolute worst customer service I've ever experienced

My and my husband loved it! We lounge in the fireplace it was so relaxing. I loved how the outlet is near by.

Clean and accommodating

I loved it, the area the pool the stuff.

Loved the location!

Super comfortable bed !!! Nice hotel clean definitely going back

Perfect location. Friendly staff with outstanding customer service. Clean rooms and Fitness Center. Welcoming lobby and bar/restaurant. Outdoor dining on patio was lovely. GREAT food. Just limited menu choices

After paying almost $600 for 2 nights for standard room, they charge you $18 for basic internet per room per day. They gave me $40 food credit to use but I almost had to fight to grab a few water bottles when I wanted to use that credit. They make you feel unwanted with those ridiculous charges that you would get free of charge at much cheaper hotels.

Newly renovated, great location, very friendly and helpful staff

A little upset because once we got there the tub was dirty. Not only that but when we tried to use the tv it didn’t work and we called and they said they would send someone and nobody ever came. They have the breakfast menu on the tv so we weren’t able to get breakfast due to them never coming. I also had added my fiancé to the room and got a call at midnight while my son was sleeping about adding him so I was upset because they woke up my son. Other then all of that. It’s a nice hotel.

Check-in woman was very friendly and helpful. We were only there for a short time, but we were very happy with our stay!

The bed have me and my boyfriend back pain. We told the front desk and they put a cushion over the mattress. It was ok after that. the AC didn't work and I complained about, but nothing happened. I complaint for the second time and the facility engineer came and looked the AC and he did nothing. The room was constantly between 74 degrees Fto even 80 degrees F. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. The front desk said they would give us a free breakfast, but since I left at 4AM, that didn't happen. They should have taken the charge for the breakfast we had the day before. For almost $1,000 for 7 nights, it was not worth it. They charged for everything!!! Wi-Fi was $15/day, valet was ridiculously expensive and I am surprised they didn't charge for the air I was breathing. The hotel manager should credit the valet parking or even a little discount, the Wi-Fi should be refunded and I should get a voucher for a breakfast. Even the Days Inn next to the airport in Hartford had a better bed. I flew 3,000 miles and I was hoping to relax, but I ended up with a back pain and slept in a 74 to 80 degrees F room, which was HELL I should have kept my original reservation at Best Western Plus. I'm sure I would have been a hell of a lot more comfortable than your hotel. I've stayed at a lot of hotel and were much better and more reasonable than your hotel. Work all year long and decide to come to Long Beach for a week and it was worse than flying 3,000 miles. Regards, Carmen Gregg 203-558-2953

Nice hotel. Good decor. Good location. I didn’t get WiFi info though. Not sure if it was free

Put me on the 11th floor - so hot in the room I had the fan on the whole time. Front desk charged charged my account $180 when i checked in. For what?? Not reimbursed until three days later. Tried to have breakfast in the lounge, but the waiter took so long to get to me (and never did) that I went across the street to a restaurant. Not a good report.

E Ocean Blvd Long Beach CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center and Aquarium of the Pacific
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Harbor, Renaissance Long Beach Hotel is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Long Beach Convention and Entertainment Center and Aquarium of the Pacific. This 374-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and a gym.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Promenade Café, which specializes in Californian cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All 374 soundproofed accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect to find WiFi and 55-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and Netflix. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking is offered for USD 36.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Harbor View, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Harbor View (Corner)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Renaissance Long Beach Hotel

Everyone (18) Couples (6) Family (4)
1
Partner Couples

The absolute worst customer service I've ever experienced

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2021

Hello Valarie, we are so sorry to hear about your stay. We would like to hear more about your experience.

5
Partner Couples

My and my husband loved it! We lounge in the fireplace it was so relaxing. I loved how the outlet is near by.

By on Sep 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2021

Thank you for staying with us Lidia! We hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples

Clean and accommodating

By on Sep 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2021

Thank you for staying with us, Aarika! We hope to see you again soon!

5
Family with small children

I loved it, the area the pool the stuff.

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It’s always encouraging to hear our services are appreciated. We hope you return soon!

5
Friends

Loved the location!

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It’s always encouraging to hear our services are appreciated. We hope you return soon!

5
Partner Couples

Super comfortable bed !!! Nice hotel clean definitely going back

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Thank you for the excellent review of the Renaissance Long Beach Hotel. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we’re excited to welcome you back soon.

5
Family

Perfect location. Friendly staff with outstanding customer service. Clean rooms and Fitness Center. Welcoming lobby and bar/restaurant. Outdoor dining on patio was lovely. GREAT food. Just limited menu choices

By on May 26, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the comments and hope to welcome you back soon!

1
Friends Business Business

After paying almost $600 for 2 nights for standard room, they charge you $18 for basic internet per room per day. They gave me $40 food credit to use but I almost had to fight to grab a few water bottles when I wanted to use that credit. They make you feel unwanted with those ridiculous charges that you would get free of charge at much cheaper hotels.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry we did not meet your expectation and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next visit to Long Beach!

5
Partner Couples Family

Newly renovated, great location, very friendly and helpful staff

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next visit to Long Beach!

Renaissance Long Beach Hotel

111 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90802
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Renaissance-Long-Beach-Hotel.h988-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Renaissance-Long-Beach-Hotel.h988-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Renaissance-Long-Beach-Hotel.h988-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions