Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice location in the heart of K-town with sooo much to do and see within walking distance. Super vibrant community. Hotel was undergoing some upgrading and maintenance. There was still the lingering smell of cigarettes in the room but nothing a coat of paint wouldn't cure - next visit.

Good, no issues. Lots of eateries within walking distance

Basement parking areacould be cleaner. Smelled bad.

Wasn’t sure what we were getting into. Was good if you don’t want any of the frills. Needs a coat of paint and new carpet. Can’t beat free parking. It was quite except for the ac unit sounded like a plane at times .. but overall if you are just there to sleep and not hang out it was good.

Convenient and walkable to the Wiltern theater. The room was basic, clean and comfortable but had numerous neglected maintenance needs.

Our room didnt have AC. It was not working. The elevator to the room was stuck at one point. The new room they gave us was a smoking room and thr carpet was destroyed.

It was a good location for my purpose but the front desk staff wasn't very friendly and there was no coffee in the lobby. Room coffee was barely palatable.

Bathrooms were dirty and old. Initial staff was very inexperienced and unhelpful. We reserved 2 rooms, he was only able to give us 1 although the confirmation number was in front of him. He couldnt get hold of his manager or any other staff to help as well. He was very unfamiliar with the hotel computer system as well. We had to wait 3-4 hrs for the next person/front desk person to show up to check into the second room

I was expecting a lot better, pretty disappointed.

Smell, not very clean, out dated ,old bathroom sink and bathtub scrath.

Wilshire Blvd Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center

Located in Wilshire, Ramada by Wyndham Los Angeles/Koreatown West is adjacent to Wiltern Theatre and within 2 miles (3 km) of Melrose Avenue. This 90-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Koreatown Pizza Company, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

Ramada by Wyndham Los Angeles/Koreatown West's 90 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 30-inch TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of Ramada by Wyndham Los Angeles/Koreatown West enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a microwave in a common area and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (1 Kingbed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Los Angeles/Koreatown West

Everyone (40) Couples (1) Business (2) Students (1) Family (5) Other (1)
4
Family

Nice location in the heart of K-town with sooo much to do and see within walking distance. Super vibrant community. Hotel was undergoing some upgrading and maintenance. There was still the lingering smell of cigarettes in the room but nothing a coat of paint wouldn't cure - next visit.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it and look forward to your next visit at Ramada Wilshire!

2
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 7, 2021

Dear our valued guest, Thank you for choosing Ramada Wilshire. We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the Room service you had provided you. If you could briefly explain us what made you unhappy with our rooms, we would escalate your review to the management team and make sure that we could provide a better service next time. We look forward to hearing from you soon. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback

4
Family with small children Business Business

Good, no issues. Lots of eateries within walking distance

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2021

Dear our valued guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you

5
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2021

Dear our valued guest, Thank you for your good score on our Ramada property. We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you

4
Everyone

By on May 15, 2020

Review comment responded on May 15, 2020

Dear our valued guest, Thank you for staying with us Ramada Koreatown West Los Angels. We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience.It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! We hope you and your family stay healthy in amid awful pandemic. Thank you. Stay well!

3
Everyone

Basement parking areacould be cleaner. Smelled bad.

By , from Detroit on Apr 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2020

Dear Don, We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience about the location while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We will surely keep working hard to maintain our property clean and comfortable for all of our guests. Again, we sincerely apologize for your experience. Thank you for staying with us and being the best part of our Ramada! Family at Ramada by Wyndham at Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

4
Everyone

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Dear valued guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you!

4
Friends

Wasn’t sure what we were getting into. Was good if you don’t want any of the frills. Needs a coat of paint and new carpet. Can’t beat free parking. It was quite except for the ac unit sounded like a plane at times .. but overall if you are just there to sleep and not hang out it was good.

By on Feb 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you!

4
Everyone

By on Jan 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Thanks for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! Thank you!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

We sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide such constructive feedback regarding your experience. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Family at Ramada by Wyndham at Los Angeles/Wilshire Center

Ramada by Wyndham Los Angeles/Koreatown West

3900 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90010
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Los-Angeles/Koreatown-West.h25793-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Los-Angeles/Koreatown-West.h25793-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Los-Angeles/Koreatown-West.h25793-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions