Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My room was spacious, and great quiet AC, but lacking a comfortable chair to sit in and a good reading lamp.

Pictures do this property to much justice … must have been taken the day of the remodel… place is dirty room smelled like smoke and had burn marks everywhere … even the shower curtain had burn marks and graffiti inside the shower curtain. People kept knocking on the door at all times looking for someone so this must be a nice place for locals to sell drugs or something … I needed a place fo stay and went off the pictures cause I’m not from the area .. felt pretty uncomfortable and unsafe the whole time

Person checking us in was rude. Location didn’t feel safe. Not lots of parking available.

Location worked for me. Fairly quiet. TV did not work. No comfortable chair to sit in, lighting lousy. Grumpiest check in clerk.

Rooms are ok and quiet but not enough parking spaces even Gad to park on street parking because hotel had full parking spaces

Everything was good except for the beds they were rock hard and to what felt like lumps!

Staff was nice but the room What kind of dirty , some blood stains on the wall in the towel smelled funny... Washer and dryer did not work as well and the pool was closed.

The manager was extremely rude and a liar at that. Has probably never heard of the word customer service!! I have never experienced anything like it before. The bathroom sink had a leak in the pipe, I reserved a none smoking room and the room leaked of cigarettes, and then there was a huge gap around half of the door letting a cold draft in. So I asked to be moved and the manager practically threw a fit over it. Very rude

It is a great place for the value! Modern look to it. Friendly service

Friendly and very helpful staff, clean, near everything

Parking not good people in the front of rude. Overpriced. Location on busy road nossy all night and lot of people doing drugs in the parking lot

Happy and clean that hotel I'm coming back again .

Very bad smell in room,i requested to change but they said they cant do it

Air conditioning did not work. For one night it’s ok but uncomfortable due to it was to hot at night.

A/C went out and we were suffering a heat wave and I needed a room with a/c for 3 days. The room was the bare minimum. Nothing in the room to make it feel cozy. No Kleenex provided.

De Soto Avenue Canoga Park CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Westfield Topanga, Motel 6 Canoga Park, CA is within 3 miles (5 km) of Westfield Promenade Shopping Mall. Each of the 71 rooms at this motel includes a refrigerator, a microwave, and an LCD TV.


Rooms

The 71 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Canoga Park, CA enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Canoga Park, CA

Everyone (23) Business (2) Couples (5) Family (10) Friends (1) Other (3)
3
Everyone

My room was spacious, and great quiet AC, but lacking a comfortable chair to sit in and a good reading lamp.

By on Sep 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Dear guest, thanks for your positive feedback and generosity with that rating. We are pleased to know that your time with us was great, and we hope we have the pleasure of hosting you soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

1
Family

Pictures do this property to much justice … must have been taken the day of the remodel… place is dirty room smelled like smoke and had burn marks everywhere … even the shower curtain had burn marks and graffiti inside the shower curtain. People kept knocking on the door at all times looking for someone so this must be a nice place for locals to sell drugs or something … I needed a place fo stay and went off the pictures cause I’m not from the area .. felt pretty uncomfortable and unsafe the whole time

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are so disappointed to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies - you did not have a typical experience in our hotel at all. We promise to take appropriate measures regarding the issues highlighted by you. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We will make sure to highlight the issues to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

3
Partner Couples

Person checking us in was rude. Location didn’t feel safe. Not lots of parking available.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are glad that you chose to stay with us, we are disappointed to hear about your experience. We apologize for any rudeness that was aimed towards you, and we are sorry that you did not have a pleasant impression of our service. We will inquire about your claims and take the necessary steps to prevent them from reoccurring. We hope you give us another chance to improve your impression of us. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

4
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for your generosity with the rating. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience with us and, we look forward to having you back with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

3
Everyone

Location worked for me. Fairly quiet. TV did not work. No comfortable chair to sit in, lighting lousy. Grumpiest check in clerk.

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are disappointed that we did not blow it out of the park for you. However, we are sorry that the television did not work. We wish you let us know about it earlier so that we could find you an alternate television. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

3
Family with small children

Rooms are ok and quiet but not enough parking spaces even Gad to park on street parking because hotel had full parking spaces

By on May 13, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are happy that you stayed with us, we are disappointed that we did not blow it out of the park for you. We apologize for your unfortunate experience regarding parking. Please know that we would dearly love to have more parking available for our guests, but, unfortunately, space around our hotel is very much at a premium. We do facilitate as many guests as we possibly can, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience that our limited parking area caused you. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

3
Family Family

Everything was good except for the beds they were rock hard and to what felt like lumps!

By , from Las Vegas, NV on Oct 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2020

Hello Iza, It's great hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We appreciate suggestions about how we can make things better for our guests in the future. Your comment about the bed is noted and we will see what we can do about this matter. We hope that everything else was in order and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

2
Everyone

Staff was nice but the room What kind of dirty , some blood stains on the wall in the towel smelled funny... Washer and dryer did not work as well and the pool was closed.

By , from 91306 on Apr 30, 2020

Review comment responded on May 1, 2020

Dear Guest, It's great hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We appreciate suggestions about how we can make things better for our guests in the future. Your comment about cleanliness is noted and we will make sure to prepare the rooms better next time. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and we hope you consider staying with us again soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

2
Business Business

The manager was extremely rude and a liar at that. Has probably never heard of the word customer service!! I have never experienced anything like it before. The bathroom sink had a leak in the pipe, I reserved a none smoking room and the room leaked of cigarettes, and then there was a huge gap around half of the door letting a cold draft in. So I asked to be moved and the manager practically threw a fit over it. Very rude

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 24, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent visit. While we are sad to hear that you did not experience the level of satisfaction that other guests usually have, we are glad that you pointed out the things that we can work on. We are disappointed about the feedback on our unfriendly staff; we aim for awesome customer service and we do not tolerate rudeness from our team. We will look into the matter and have corrective measures in place. Your comment about maintenance is noted and we will see to it that our team does a better job preparing the area moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Customer Care Team Motel 6 Canoga Park

4
Everyone

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 24, 2019

Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Canoga-Park,-CA.h1100596-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Canoga-Park,-CA.h1100596-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Canoga-Park,-CA.h1100596-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions