Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I got my stuff stolen from this motel 6 smh front office authorized changes to my room without my consent

i didn’t even get to check in, very rude staff i’m unsure as to why he lied so i can get charged when i didn’t even stay in here instead on the streets

The staff was very nice and the room was clean.. there was no problem at all..even the bed was comfy

At first the room wasn't that great had very noisy people upstairs running and bouncing around but they took care of the problem and switch me rooms

It had plumbing problems and roaches and bad customer services

Check in, The woman at the front was not pleasant at all, she was a bit annoyed because the phones were ringing., the room smelled like cigarette smoke, other than that it was a pleasant stay

"Non-smoking" room smelled strongly like smoke. No toilet paper in the room. People yelling at eachother in the morning. Bedspread had multiple cigarette burns in "non-smoking" room. One towel, no washcloth, no shampoo.

Did some work in Southgate for 3 days. Rooms were clean. Beds were relaxing. The only bad thing is there were people yelling, stomping down hallway off and on throughout the nights

The only good thing about this hotel is the location

In general I loved being there. I was there for 29 days. All of the hotel stall were very accommodating and helpful. When I first got there Neomi was very helpful until Jamie took over and she was very rude and impatient and also discriminative. When I got to my room it was to small and I requested to transfer. Jamie informed me that I would have to come in everyday and check and see if a room was open. That was not the case. I could not access the WI-FI and Jamie was very rude about it and handed me a phone number instead of perhaps resetting the router like another did. At any rate, throughout my stay Jamie was very rude, discriminative, confrontational, and unprofessional. Now, on the the good part. Elysse, Melissia, Neomi, Tammy, Nicole, and Jesus, Raven, and Julia were the best part of the stay. Whenever there was an issue they handled right away and were not only professional and efficient, they were also personable. I would stay there again if it were not for Jamie being employed there, which is why I would not recommend it to anyone. I had a roach issue in my room and asked if maintenance could come and spray. Jamie said no I had to change rooms and it had to be exterminated when they could not accommodate me because of my disabilities I was willing to change rooms but I needed a refrigerator and was told that I couldn't have and therefore was left with no choice but to stay in the room I was in, I had to go an purchase roach stuff to handle the issue.

very good location,friendly staff,the room was great and the staff was very friendly.

Online pictures are not the same when viewed in person

It's not awful. It's right next to the freeway but you can't hear it. Parking is a bit tough, especially if you come back late. There are signs prohibiting prostitution and there is a security guard at night, but a few people live there full-time and I heard people arguing early in the morning and what sounded like a fight brewing in the walkway.

Thought this was supposed to be the "cheap" place. (When it started, rooms were only $6; hence the name.) For the prices they charge, wifi should be included (like it is everywhere else). Also, tap water should not smell like raw sewage.

Dirty toothpicks on floor from previous guest. Animal feces on walkway. Barking dogs at all hours. Overall, a very crummy place for the price!

Downey Ave Bellflower CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Located in North Long Beach, Motel 6 Bellflower, CA - Los Angeles is within a 10-minute drive of Los Cerritos Shopping Center and The Rinks - Lakewood ICE. This 154-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 154 air-conditioned rooms feature free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Motel 6 Bellflower, CA - Los Angeles enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Bellflower, CA - Los Angeles

Everyone (14) Family (3)
4
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating, thank you very much. We are happy to have satisfied you so well, and we hope to remain your hotel of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Family

I got my stuff stolen from this motel 6 smh front office authorized changes to my room without my consent

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2020

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

1
Family

i didn’t even get to check in, very rude staff i’m unsure as to why he lied so i can get charged when i didn’t even stay in here instead on the streets

By on Jan 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Dear Guest, We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Your feedback about the service you received is what prompts us to improve. We are disappointed about the feedback on our unfriendly staff; we aim for awesome customer service and we do not tolerate rudeness from our team. We will look into the matter and have corrective measures in place. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we hope you consider staying with us again. Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team

5
Family with small children

The staff was very nice and the room was clean.. there was no problem at all..even the bed was comfy

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2020

Hello Daphne, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good overall impression of your stay and we are happy you were comfortable. We are glad to hear that our team was able to provide excellent service during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team

4
Business Business

At first the room wasn't that great had very noisy people upstairs running and bouncing around but they took care of the problem and switch me rooms

By on Sep 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2019

Dear Guest, We love hearing back from you about your recent stay with us. We always look forward to feedback about how we can make things better for our guests and how we can improve. Your feedback about the external noise is noted and we will see what we can do about improving. While we don't have full control over what's going on outside the property or what other guests do, we can probably assign a quieter room for you next time. We are glad our staff was able to help by moving you to another room. We hope everything was in order and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Motel 6 Bellflower Guest Experience Team

1
Family with small children Family

It had plumbing problems and roaches and bad customer services

By on Apr 2, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Mar 24, 2019

4
Friends

Check in, The woman at the front was not pleasant at all, she was a bit annoyed because the phones were ringing., the room smelled like cigarette smoke, other than that it was a pleasant stay

By on Mar 12, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Mar 5, 2019

2
Everyone

"Non-smoking" room smelled strongly like smoke. No toilet paper in the room. People yelling at eachother in the morning. Bedspread had multiple cigarette burns in "non-smoking" room. One towel, no washcloth, no shampoo.

By on Feb 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2019

Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Motel 6 Bellflower, CA - Los Angeles

17220 Downey Ave, Bellflower, CA 90706
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Bellflower,-CA---Los-Angeles.h1037703-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Bellflower,-CA---Los-Angeles.h1037703-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Motel-6-Bellflower,-CA---Los-Angeles.h1037703-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions