Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was super friendly and made us feel welcome. They were also knowledgeable and were able to answer our questions about amenities, directions, etc. The hotel itself is nice. It's not the newest, but it's clean and we felt comfortable. The bathroom is a little small, and there's no fan.

I love the decor of the hotel. It was nice to sit in the lobby in the evening and have a drink from the bar. everyone was very friendly. one thing i would recommend are new bed frames. you can feel every movement and turn if you are sleeping on the bed with someone else. makes for a poor night of sleep. other than that, a wonderful stay and would definitely stay again!

I enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel and the beds were very comfortable! We asked for our luggage to be held after check out since our flight was in the evening and they did not hesitate! Very kind staff

Santa Monica is a tough neighborhood with the homeless but the Georgian is pretty amazing

Stayed one night. Easy checkin, unfortunately the air conditioning was not working properly. Contacted manager and was quickly moved to another room. Room was clean, but opened the mini fridge and it was discussing!, food, drinks spilled. Manager said That it was a beverage refrigerator, none the less it still should have clean. He offered another refrigerator as most rooms don’t have them. However, the room we were moved to had one. As soon as we got into the room, staff was at the door to provide one. Which I thought it was good service. I have wanted to stay here and enjoy the atmosphere and surroundings. It was pricey for the accommodations in the room as it is very basic, I feel like I would have had a better experience at the hotel next door (in regards to the room) . It was clean, friendly staff, and Decor was awesome. The rooms are small, and there is a ceiling fan which was very nice to have. Walking distance to the beach and other shopping. Ate at the hotel restaurant, and the steak and service was excellent. Ate around the corner at interstellars for breakfast as we learned , there not a many options to choose from. Overall enjoyed our time there. And as a nice surprise …checkout noon!

Location, location, location.

The staff here were exceptional - professional, kind, attentive. The breakfast was extraordinary, too!

Beautiful location with views of the beach and pier. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel had a cool vibe!

Great location. Feels like a south beach Miami hotel but you’re in Santa Monica.

We unfortunately arrived late the night we booked. When we arrived, it was valet only for $38/night. As we walked up to the hotel, there were many people loitering against the hotel’s restaurant, The Veranda. We walked in and the front desk greeted us. The front desk was very very nice. And check in was easy. We went up to our room and dropped our belongings off. It’s been a long drive so we wanted to walk a bit. So we went downstairs. There was no coffee in the room and it was told that if we wanted it, we would request it. So we talked to the front desk again and she says when we come back she’ll help us with getting one. So we walked a few blocks, and sadly it’s a mess around there now. And tons of homeless people, sadly. So we nearly back and the person who valeted our car stopped us and asked if we were the ones who wanted the coffee maker, and we said yes and confirmed our room. So we went back upstairs, and opened our door. Our ceiling fan was on. And we hadn’t turned it on. We are sure someone went into our room. That was really sad for us. We stayed in the Georgian once before, and really enjoyed its older feel. But this stay, felt unsafe. So then the valet guy knocks on our door, and gives us the keurig coffee maker, and we politely asked if he came up earlier, and he said no and walked away. We shut the door and then realized, they gave us a coffee maker but no coffee to make. We just kinda stood there, dumbfounded. So this is our last stay here..

very nice location and nice staff , big room, clean and nice view.

I just like everything about the hotel. It’s quaint, elegant and it has a great atmosphere. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect short walking distance to the pier, the beach, the restaurants and the promenade street. Mostly I enjoyed eating everything on the menu.

We enjoyed staying at this location. It was easy to get to downtown & Venice beach. The pier was very close. Lots of good restaurants close by too.

Hotel has great character and in a great location. We had a room right in front with full on view of the water... nothing better!

Was a quick weekend getaway from the heat in Phoenix. I knew I wanted to be beach front, and the style and charm of this place was second to none.

Food was really tops and I’m a chef! Location great, just too $$ Hotel room rates . Like $500 a night for a full bed.

Loved it but it would be nice if they partner with a hotel nearby that has a pool so guest has access. I wouldn't have mind paying an additional amount per day for a pool amenity. Sometimes the beach can get crowded. Overall everything was great!!! Would have loved to have see a ghost!!! Carla

Ocean Ave Santa Monica CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour business center
  • Concierge services

Located in Downtown Santa Monica, Georgian Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Santa Monica Beach and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Santa Monica Pier. This 84-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and a conference center.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 84 rooms provide ceiling fans, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with digital channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer free toiletries and bathrobes. Desks and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Georgian Hotel enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center. Valet parking is available for USD 50.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a terrace, a gift shop, and an ATM.

Room options

Signature Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Ocean View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Georgian Hotel

Everyone (13) Couples (6) Family (7)
5
Partner Couples

The staff was super friendly and made us feel welcome. They were also knowledgeable and were able to answer our questions about amenities, directions, etc. The hotel itself is nice. It's not the newest, but it's clean and we felt comfortable. The bathroom is a little small, and there's no fan.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

Joseph, Thank you for the 5/5 review! We are so happy to see that you loved our hotel and team!

4
Partner Couples

I love the decor of the hotel. It was nice to sit in the lobby in the evening and have a drink from the bar. everyone was very friendly. one thing i would recommend are new bed frames. you can feel every movement and turn if you are sleeping on the bed with someone else. makes for a poor night of sleep. other than that, a wonderful stay and would definitely stay again!

By , from Lakewood on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2021

Melanie, Thank you for the feedback about the bed frames. We will make sure to address this with the management team. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We can't wait to welcome you back!

5
Friends

I enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel and the beds were very comfortable! We asked for our luggage to be held after check out since our flight was in the evening and they did not hesitate! Very kind staff

By on Aug 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2021

Thank you for the 5/5 review! We are so happy to see that you loved the hotel and staff. Hopefully we see you again in the future.

5
Family Family with small children

Santa Monica is a tough neighborhood with the homeless but the Georgian is pretty amazing

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

Dear Guest, It is definitely sad to see the homeless. Hopefully they get the help that they need. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel though and hope to see you again in the future!

3
Partner Couples

Stayed one night. Easy checkin, unfortunately the air conditioning was not working properly. Contacted manager and was quickly moved to another room. Room was clean, but opened the mini fridge and it was discussing!, food, drinks spilled. Manager said That it was a beverage refrigerator, none the less it still should have clean. He offered another refrigerator as most rooms don’t have them. However, the room we were moved to had one. As soon as we got into the room, staff was at the door to provide one. Which I thought it was good service. I have wanted to stay here and enjoy the atmosphere and surroundings. It was pricey for the accommodations in the room as it is very basic, I feel like I would have had a better experience at the hotel next door (in regards to the room) . It was clean, friendly staff, and Decor was awesome. The rooms are small, and there is a ceiling fan which was very nice to have. Walking distance to the beach and other shopping. Ate at the hotel restaurant, and the steak and service was excellent. Ate around the corner at interstellars for breakfast as we learned , there not a many options to choose from. Overall enjoyed our time there. And as a nice surprise …checkout noon!

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review on your recent stay with us. We take guest feedback very seriously and will be addressing your issues amongst the management team. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the team, food, and location! We hope you come back and visit us in the future.

5
Family with small children

Location, location, location.

By on Jun 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful 5/5 review!

5
Family

The staff here were exceptional - professional, kind, attentive. The breakfast was extraordinary, too!

By on May 27, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We will share with the team how much they positively impacted your stay!

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful location with views of the beach and pier. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel had a cool vibe!

By on May 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 22, 2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! We really appreciate the wonderful feedback!

5
Partner Couples

Great location. Feels like a south beach Miami hotel but you’re in Santa Monica.

By on Jan 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2021

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your feedback and staying at the hotel. We truly appreciate it.

2
Family

We unfortunately arrived late the night we booked. When we arrived, it was valet only for $38/night. As we walked up to the hotel, there were many people loitering against the hotel’s restaurant, The Veranda. We walked in and the front desk greeted us. The front desk was very very nice. And check in was easy. We went up to our room and dropped our belongings off. It’s been a long drive so we wanted to walk a bit. So we went downstairs. There was no coffee in the room and it was told that if we wanted it, we would request it. So we talked to the front desk again and she says when we come back she’ll help us with getting one. So we walked a few blocks, and sadly it’s a mess around there now. And tons of homeless people, sadly. So we nearly back and the person who valeted our car stopped us and asked if we were the ones who wanted the coffee maker, and we said yes and confirmed our room. So we went back upstairs, and opened our door. Our ceiling fan was on. And we hadn’t turned it on. We are sure someone went into our room. That was really sad for us. We stayed in the Georgian once before, and really enjoyed its older feel. But this stay, felt unsafe. So then the valet guy knocks on our door, and gives us the keurig coffee maker, and we politely asked if he came up earlier, and he said no and walked away. We shut the door and then realized, they gave us a coffee maker but no coffee to make. We just kinda stood there, dumbfounded. So this is our last stay here..

By , from Riverside on Aug 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Dear Vickie, We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Santa Monica. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Thank you for staying at The Georgian Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Santa Monica. Sincerely, Alexander C. del Rosario Hotel Manager

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Georgian-Hotel.h41234-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Georgian-Hotel.h41234-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Georgian-Hotel.h41234-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions