Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Half the staff was great, the other half just passing their time working. Few housekeeping staff. You take out your own trash and exchange towels at the desk. Kitchens are not stocked. You check out stuff at desk, but they dont have enough to give out. Breakfasts were normal for covid times. Hot water, coffee, oatmeal, bars, muffins, tea, hot cocca. The worst part was the keys. It took a while each time opening the door.

It looks a lot nicer from the outside. I was trying to stay close to my kids and very reasonable you priced. But the room was dark, dirty carpet, and rust on the tub fixtures. Bathroom floor was sticky.. the bed was comfortable. This was not not a place I felt comfortable staying.

Location was good for why we were on travel

This was a terrible place to stay i will never stay here again or recommend this place to anyone

I was there about a week or so in the Torrance area and would recommend this hotel. The staff was excellent & very helpful! Courteous Cleanliness Convenience

I love the location as it is walking distance to the mall. Parking and wi-fi is free. A 24 hr fitness is down the street. The place is a little worn down. Some electrical outlets not working. You have to call for the dishes, pots/pans, and coffee maker. This hotel is otherwise great for its price.

The blanket and bedsheet are dirty the blower at my bathroom is not working :( they didn't even mention about the breakfast that they have its only small muffin,oatmeal :( i didnt expect that the free wifi is so slow if i want a fast wifi i have to pay

Requested for extra pillows and linen for sofa bed, but not provided, room phone was disconnected afterward, continental breakfast only miniatures blueberry muffin and hot water

The city cut power for a period of scheduled time. Hotel only posted sign on door. Didn’t bother telling us this when checking in. Also breakfast was a joke three muffins and a granola bar. When I asked staff they said that’s all they have left and sorry. Horrible service.

The building is very quite. building is in a nice area of town. For me, it is convenient for driving to the office as I don't need to get on the freeway. I am able to take easy traveled back-streets. When I had arrived to the hotel at about 10:00 pm, the room that I was given, must have been checked by the front desk staff, as there were lights on in the room, which was helpful for the first time to enter the room.

The location was great. The staff, Ms. Rosey and Ms. Janis were very helpful and courteous.

No extra blankets or pillows for the sofa bed and they kept telling us come back at a certain time up till 230am till they are clean. Let’s just say we never then

W Carson St Torrance CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Southwood within 2 miles (3 km) of Del Amo Fashion Center, Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Torrance Del Amo Ci is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Redondo Beach Pier. This 140-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 140 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Torrance Del Amo Ci enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Torrance Del Amo Ci

Everyone (29) Family (9)
3
Family

Half the staff was great, the other half just passing their time working. Few housekeeping staff. You take out your own trash and exchange towels at the desk. Kitchens are not stocked. You check out stuff at desk, but they dont have enough to give out. Breakfasts were normal for covid times. Hot water, coffee, oatmeal, bars, muffins, tea, hot cocca. The worst part was the keys. It took a while each time opening the door.

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant experience and liked some aspects of our hotel. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the keycard. Your review has been shared with our team so that corrective measures can be taken. Also, we apologize if the kitchenware was not made available to you and regret the inconvenience it caused. We will follow up on your concerns and we will take appropriate steps to ensure a better experience in the future. We do hope you will consider a return visit and give us a chance to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

It looks a lot nicer from the outside. I was trying to stay close to my kids and very reasonable you priced. But the room was dark, dirty carpet, and rust on the tub fixtures. Bathroom floor was sticky.. the bed was comfortable. This was not not a place I felt comfortable staying.

By on Jul 10, 2021

4
Family

Location was good for why we were on travel

By on Jun 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America during your recent visit to Los Angeles. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back!  Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

This was a terrible place to stay i will never stay here again or recommend this place to anyone

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 15, 2021

Thank you for rating your stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests; therefore, we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should always receive when staying with us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for the five-star rating. We are thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations and you had a great stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on May 22, 2020

Review comment responded on May 22, 2020

We were disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Business Business

I was there about a week or so in the Torrance area and would recommend this hotel. The staff was excellent & very helpful! Courteous Cleanliness Convenience

By on Mar 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Thank you for the kind feedback about your stay at Extended Stay America. It is good to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with our spotless property as well as our courteous associates. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family Family

I love the location as it is walking distance to the mall. Parking and wi-fi is free. A 24 hr fitness is down the street. The place is a little worn down. Some electrical outlets not working. You have to call for the dishes, pots/pans, and coffee maker. This hotel is otherwise great for its price.

By on Dec 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 6, 2019

We are delighted you had a great experience at Extended Stay America. Thank you for mentioning how close we are to shopping. Our guests frequently mention our super location and we are happy this made your stay so memorable. Also, your comments regarding electrical outlets will be shared with our maintenance team so that corrective measures can be taken. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Oct 26, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Torrance Del Amo Ci

3995 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Torrance-Del-Amo-Ci.h202559-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Torrance-Del-Amo-Ci.h202559-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Torrance-Del-Amo-Ci.h202559-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions