Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is a dirty, disgusting and nasty hotel. I had bugs in my room and all over the shower . Something that looked like old dry blood on the sheets..and dirty curtains. Rooms also stink and smell un clean. There were stains on the floor and fingerprints all over the glass and mirrors. JUST NASTY!! I did not even stay i left and demanded my money back.

Upon arriving in the area where the hotel was located, I immediately began to think about exploring other options. As I was waiting to make a left turn at the entrance of the property, I observed a male, standing at the entrance, holding a large metal pole of some sort. The male looked at me and began to hit a nearby sign. He swung the pole hard and in a threatening manner. I drove around for a little bit to give the male some time to leave. I returned after about 5 minutes and did not see him, so I entered the parking lot and parked. I had my 3 children with me and because I felt as though the male was still nearby, I needed to get them into the hotel as quickly as possible to avoid any incidents. When I entered the hotel and mentioned the male to employees, I was told "he's always out there". The employees were very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel wasn't too bad as far as cleanliness goes but my curtains had dirty spots and the doors had dirty fingerprints and spots as well. The floor needed to be swept too. The property could use just a little more tlc.

Clean and comfy

Great breakfast options. Hotel was clean and modern. Parking is not the best but this is expected given location.

Love it here! It's our 2nd time staying here for our church conference and everything from service to amenities, to cleanliness, everything is excellent! Will definitely stay here again next year!!!

Breakfast was wonderful all days. The rooms always were clean. In fact an excellent hotel.

What I liked was customer service was perfect and the hotel has beautiful updated rooms.

very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good!

It was very clean and smelled good. I would stay there again

Very clean and well maintained. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Quick check in and check out. Breakfast was good, room was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Great, clean, modern room, excellent service, clean and well maintained facilities.

Location was excellent the facility was very clean

New building clean intallations Not too far away from Downtown

S Western Avenue Gardena CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located 1.6 mi (2.5 km) from Hustler Casino, Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum. This 64-room hotel has an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 64 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites

Everyone (22) Couples (11) Family (18)
5
Everyone

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for leaving a score with us. Our team works hard for all of guests' stay to be exceptional. We hope you have a great rest of your day, we would to host your next stay.

1
Family Family with small children Friends

This is a dirty, disgusting and nasty hotel. I had bugs in my room and all over the shower . Something that looked like old dry blood on the sheets..and dirty curtains. Rooms also stink and smell un clean. There were stains on the floor and fingerprints all over the glass and mirrors. JUST NASTY!! I did not even stay i left and demanded my money back.

By on Jul 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future. We hope you have wonderful rest of your day.

3
Family with small children

Upon arriving in the area where the hotel was located, I immediately began to think about exploring other options. As I was waiting to make a left turn at the entrance of the property, I observed a male, standing at the entrance, holding a large metal pole of some sort. The male looked at me and began to hit a nearby sign. He swung the pole hard and in a threatening manner. I drove around for a little bit to give the male some time to leave. I returned after about 5 minutes and did not see him, so I entered the parking lot and parked. I had my 3 children with me and because I felt as though the male was still nearby, I needed to get them into the hotel as quickly as possible to avoid any incidents. When I entered the hotel and mentioned the male to employees, I was told "he's always out there". The employees were very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel wasn't too bad as far as cleanliness goes but my curtains had dirty spots and the doors had dirty fingerprints and spots as well. The floor needed to be swept too. The property could use just a little more tlc.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Thank you for leaving your feedback, both constructive and positive. I apologize that your stay didn't exceed your expectations. I'm glad to hear that the staff was able to provide great service. Your comments have been discussed at length with management to ensure that hotel maintains its standards. We do hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful rest of your day.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2021

5
Family with small children Business Business

Clean and comfy

By on May 1, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review with us! Our team works hard so all of our guest have a safe and clean stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review with a us. Our team works hard to ensure all of our guests have a good, quiet, and clean stay during these difficult times. We hope you have a great rest of your day and to see again in the near future.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review with a us. Our team works hard to ensure all of our guests have a good, quiet, and clean stay during these difficult times. We hope you have a great rest of your day and to see again in the near future.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 22, 2020

4
Partner Couples Family

Great breakfast options. Hotel was clean and modern. Parking is not the best but this is expected given location.

By , from Wisconsin on Mar 12, 2020

5
Family with small children

Love it here! It's our 2nd time staying here for our church conference and everything from service to amenities, to cleanliness, everything is excellent! Will definitely stay here again next year!!!

By on Feb 26, 2020

Best Western Plus Gardena Inn & Suites

14400 S Western Avenue, Gardena, CA 90249
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Gardena-Inn-&-Suites.h13145369-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Gardena-Inn-&-Suites.h13145369-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Gardena-Inn-&-Suites.h13145369-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions