Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It's a classic old (1842) hotel in the middle of downtown Littleton within easy walking distance of restaurants, pubs, shops, and covered bridge. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Experience an inn built more than 160 years ago!

Unique architecture...reasonable price...in town... - In room sink too small...poor water pressure...no hot water

Super friendly, walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Awesome deals on ski tickets.

Online photos dont reflect current state of the hotel. Older hotel from 1800s, but has not been kept up with. Was remodeled at somepoint as it doesnt show much of its orginal charm.. Floors may be orginal as they are slanted throughout the place. To include the staircase. Our room for example. The bed squeeks. The bed frame is sitting on various size blocks to help balance it and make it level because the slanted floor. The bathroom door is slanted, trouble closing. The knob isnt even held into the door by screws so it just spins. The toliet was severly slanted and coming loose from the floor. When you went to sit on the toliet. It shifted and moved. The bathroom towels were small and stained! Barely large enough to wrap around an average size adult. The fridge in the room didnt work well. I put ice packs and bottled water in the freezer portion with it set on coldest. They didnt freeze. My salad in the fridge portion started to smell. Breakfast was basic. Cereal, yogurt, muffins, coffee and juice. There is an area with tables and seating.

It is an old historic hotel that provided basic accommodations in downtown Littleton. The only real problem I had was the internet at times suspect but I will say that at the end of my stay, it got better. The breakfast offered was very basic. No elevator so have to walk up stairs with bags which was OK for me but not for others esp if you get third floor. Enjoyed the town.

Classic and right downtown. Well-situated. The staff also let me hold my bags at the desk because my in-town appointment was not over until 3pm, well after check out. Very kind staff. Thank you!

It's a very nice, historic inn in the middle of a great little town!

Good downtown location, convenient parking, and friendly staff.

Nice small town with hiking, beach on a lake and small shops and restaurants all fairly nearby.

We are repeat visitors and would never miss an opportunity for a quick getaway at The Thayer Inn. A nice welcome at the desk, cookies and coffee, and knowledgeable staff, and to our surprise… A new mattress and bedding in our room. Littleton is a quaint little town and this Inn is wonderful. The grill 11 is fab. Brian and Shelly are the best ! We will go back.

Friendly staffs but somehow the smell not good in the room

Great, welcoming staff were willing to help in any way! Furnishings a bit worn, but clean rooms.

What a great find! This place is historic and in very good shape! The owners have renovated it into a very tidy establishment while retaining the historic feel (e.g., the sinks, beds, etc. are not big-box hardware store stuff, rather they're clean antiques). The mattress on the bed was new - nicely firm and quite thick. The sheets had a decent thread count, too. Wifi was a fast and a secured connection. If you are looking for a modern, cookie-cutter, big-chain hotel experience, this may not be for you. If you're looking for a really nice, clean place to stay at an excellent price, then I highly recommend the Thayer Inn, and if you like historic things and/or small-town America, then this is unquestionably a brilliant choice. I'd compare this to a bed-and-breakfast.

Main Street Littleton NH

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services

Located within a leisurely stroll of Littleton Historical Museum, Thayers Inn is within a 5-minute drive of Rocks Estate. The 34 rooms at this 3-star hotel include refrigerators and coffee makers and guests can enjoy free breakfast.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 34 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 35-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Ironing boards and free toiletries are other standard amenities.


Property features

Thayers Inn features free WiFi in public areas and a picnic area. Limited parking is available. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Premium Studio Suite, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 5

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms - Not Pet Friendly

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms - Not Pet Friendly

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed- Not Pet Friendly

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Thayers Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Family (2)
5
Partner Couples

It's a classic old (1842) hotel in the middle of downtown Littleton within easy walking distance of restaurants, pubs, shops, and covered bridge. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Hello, Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! We're glad that you were able to enjoy our location and our town. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Family

Experience an inn built more than 160 years ago!

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

Hello, We are so glad that you enjoyed our historic inn. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate the kind gesture. We hope to see you again soon!

3
Partner Couples

Unique architecture...reasonable price...in town... - In room sink too small...poor water pressure...no hot water

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad you liked our unique Inn. However we are disappointed that you had issues with the hot water. Sometimes in our old hotel, hot water can take a bit to come out. We hope that you will visit us again if your travels bring you our way.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

Thanks for staying and thanks for the review!

5
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a great review!

4
Everyone

Super friendly, walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Awesome deals on ski tickets.

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

3
Partner Couples

Online photos dont reflect current state of the hotel. Older hotel from 1800s, but has not been kept up with. Was remodeled at somepoint as it doesnt show much of its orginal charm.. Floors may be orginal as they are slanted throughout the place. To include the staircase. Our room for example. The bed squeeks. The bed frame is sitting on various size blocks to help balance it and make it level because the slanted floor. The bathroom door is slanted, trouble closing. The knob isnt even held into the door by screws so it just spins. The toliet was severly slanted and coming loose from the floor. When you went to sit on the toliet. It shifted and moved. The bathroom towels were small and stained! Barely large enough to wrap around an average size adult. The fridge in the room didnt work well. I put ice packs and bottled water in the freezer portion with it set on coldest. They didnt freeze. My salad in the fridge portion started to smell. Breakfast was basic. Cereal, yogurt, muffins, coffee and juice. There is an area with tables and seating.

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are disappointed that your stay was not as exceptional as most find. We are an old historic Inn with slated floors and crooked doors and understand that this not be a good fit for everyone. We are constantly updating our rooms and appreciate the information you provided so we can attend to those issues. Thayers Inn is the oldest continuously operating hotels in New Hampshire's White Mountains and one of the oldest in the country. We pride ourselves on delivery old world charm with modern amenities, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. It is our hope that you will return so we can improve upon your experience.

4
Everyone

It is an old historic hotel that provided basic accommodations in downtown Littleton. The only real problem I had was the internet at times suspect but I will say that at the end of my stay, it got better. The breakfast offered was very basic. No elevator so have to walk up stairs with bags which was OK for me but not for others esp if you get third floor. Enjoyed the town.

By , from Jacksonville, FL on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our old historic hotel. Sorry to hear your device was not working with our recently updated internet service. We do offer a grab and go breakfast as you mentioned with Coffee, tea, orange juice, cereal, muffins and yogart. Also it is true we do not have an elevator as the hotel was built in 1843 and elevators did not exsist. We try to make sure everyone is aware of this fact before they arrive. We hope you come and stay with us again in the future.

4
Family Business Business

Classic and right downtown. Well-situated. The staff also let me hold my bags at the desk because my in-town appointment was not over until 3pm, well after check out. Very kind staff. Thank you!

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad to hear we were able to hold your bags for you. This isn't always an options as often we have events going on within the hotel that prevent this from happening. I agree the location is great in downtown Littleton.

5
Partner Couples Business Business

It's a very nice, historic inn in the middle of a great little town!

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Thank you for your nice review of our historic town. Hope you are able to come and stay with us again.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Littleton-Hotels-Thayers-Inn.h3373382-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Littleton-Hotels-Thayers-Inn.h3373382-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Littleton-Hotels-Thayers-Inn.h3373382-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions