Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Liked the building and the art and the unassuming but cheerful restaurant. The facility was clean and quiet. However, we previously stayed in the Louisville 21c, and the Lexington facility is not up to 21c standards. We couldn't control temperature in living area or bathroom. Keurig was non-functional.

Very welcoming staff and great location. Interesting exhibit. Super comfortable bed. Reply

We recently stayed at the 21c in Louisville and were excited to try the one in Lexington. The building on the outside and art exhibits inside were immaculate, however, the hotel hallways and rooms were complete worn out. The room itself had caked in dust in each corner, as well as, the hanging lamp and phone. The tub did not drain quickly when showering so water would accumulate. The fridge only was a minibar. Only one water and alcohol wipe were left. (The 21C Louisville left us 2 waters and a full COVID cleaning pack, as well as, empty fridge.) We had a beautiful view of the courthouse, however, we could not enjoy it because the windows were filthy. I spent our first thirty minutes scrubbing everything down in the room with disinfecting wipes. As other visitors have stated, there is literally no lobby which doesn’t necessarily bother me- just weird to walk into a hallway with folding tables to check in. Also, unappetizing to get the complimentary morning coffee from the same area. Our overall experience was disappointing.

Good experience. I had accidentally double booked my stay with orbitz and the hotel manager was very helpful in fixing my error.

Wow - This is a first class property! I stay in luxury hotels all over the world and this hotel really exceeded my expectations. The hotel and my room were designed with all the little details thought out. Dimmable lighting in the room and bedroom make such a difference. Mirrors everywhere - bath vanity, in the shower, full body, etc. A make up magnifying mirror. These little details mean a lot to a frequent traveller!

I live down the block and was "upgraded", so maybe I expected too much. It just didn't do anything for me. I recently stayed in an "aloft" in Louisville, and found that to me a much more pleasant and realistically-priced experience. The front desk staff at night was amazing. The young woman in the morning at check out could not be bothered with me, and the bartender/waitress clearly did not want to be there.

The restaurant in-room dining quality was excellent!!

21c is our favorite hotel in Lexington. Friendly staff and the rooms are always spotless.

I'll continue to stay there on a regular basis. It's easy to check in and out and has a great restaurant and room service.

Loved that it is centrally located to many restaurants. The restaurant in hotel was good. Loved the museum in the hotel.

Great hotel. Great staff. This is our favorite hotel in Lexington.

Cool hotel with modern amenities. The artwork was neat as well. Rooms were comfortable and we loved the Nespresso machine! The front desk staff and valets were friendly. But, we found hair in our tub. Ick! Also, staff was a little stingy with coffee, cream and sugar in the room. ( even after I asked for some) Valet parking was expensive!! $23 per day! Too much! Overall, this is a nice, upscale, contemporary hotel. I’d probably stay there again.

Totally satisfied with the trip. Hotel was a delightful surprise with its location, friendly staff. It was within reasonable distance of places I visited.

The 21C chain is by and large pretty reliable & trendy, but the Lexington location seems to have been overlooked lately. I was a little put off by the $25 parking fee, but I slept well. The problems tarted in the morning: both of the machines I used in the fitness room were dysfunctional, the bath towel was frayed and ripped while I was drying myself, and the breakfast experience was really bad: cliquish staff, ignoring customers to chat between themselves. The food came out very late, the waiter didn't mention my dish was very hot (I burned my tongue), and he didn't offer a coffee refill until I was finished (my cup had been empty for my entire meal). Then I went to look at the art, which in multiple cases was decaying visibly, and seemed like it needed to be stripped down & re-installed.

So many disappointments that I don't know where to start. Hotel was hosting a conference and seemed ill prepared to handle other guests. Restaurant closed without notice. Room assignment incorrect on check in resulting in multiple trips to front desk. Noise from courtyard bars at night and massive construction project across the street all day made for a restless stay. Last night had dinner in restaurant and it took almost an hour to get our appetizer. Staff were nice and museum aspect is great, when you can see it. Bottom line, we will not stay here again!

West Main Street Lexington KY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to University of Kentucky and Rupp Arena
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Downtown Lexington, 21c Museum Hotel Lexington is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as University of Kentucky and Rupp Arena. This 88-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 88 air-conditioned rooms provide iPod docks, minibars, and espresso makers. 43-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At 21c Museum Hotel Lexington, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Valet parking is offered for USD 30 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed (City)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for 21c Museum Hotel Lexington

Everyone (13) Couples (3) Family (3)
3
Family

Liked the building and the art and the unassuming but cheerful restaurant. The facility was clean and quiet. However, we previously stayed in the Louisville 21c, and the Lexington facility is not up to 21c standards. We couldn't control temperature in living area or bathroom. Keurig was non-functional.

By on Jan 10, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Very welcoming staff and great location. Interesting exhibit. Super comfortable bed. Reply

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! I love our beds too; they're available in our online gift shop so you can have the experience at home! We look forward to your return! Very Best, Gabe General Manager

2
Partner Couples

We recently stayed at the 21c in Louisville and were excited to try the one in Lexington. The building on the outside and art exhibits inside were immaculate, however, the hotel hallways and rooms were complete worn out. The room itself had caked in dust in each corner, as well as, the hanging lamp and phone. The tub did not drain quickly when showering so water would accumulate. The fridge only was a minibar. Only one water and alcohol wipe were left. (The 21C Louisville left us 2 waters and a full COVID cleaning pack, as well as, empty fridge.) We had a beautiful view of the courthouse, however, we could not enjoy it because the windows were filthy. I spent our first thirty minutes scrubbing everything down in the room with disinfecting wipes. As other visitors have stated, there is literally no lobby which doesn’t necessarily bother me- just weird to walk into a hallway with folding tables to check in. Also, unappetizing to get the complimentary morning coffee from the same area. Our overall experience was disappointing.

By on Jan 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at 21c Lexington. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems you experienced in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Abbey

5
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for the five out of five!

5
Family

Good experience. I had accidentally double booked my stay with orbitz and the hotel manager was very helpful in fixing my error.

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share details regarding your recent stay and the five star review! I'm so sorry for the booking error you experienced, but I am happy that you were able to get it fixed in-house. We can't wait to welcome you back!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Hope to see you soon!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review us!

5
Business Business

Wow - This is a first class property! I stay in luxury hotels all over the world and this hotel really exceeded my expectations. The hotel and my room were designed with all the little details thought out. Dimmable lighting in the room and bedroom make such a difference. Mirrors everywhere - bath vanity, in the shower, full body, etc. A make up magnifying mirror. These little details mean a lot to a frequent traveller!

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the thoughtful design of our guestrooms. It's our goal to anticipate your needs so that you may begin to relax immediately! We hope to welcome you back soon. Please let us know how we can make your next stay special. Very Best, Gabe Gabe Isaac General Manager

3
Everyone

I live down the block and was "upgraded", so maybe I expected too much. It just didn't do anything for me. I recently stayed in an "aloft" in Louisville, and found that to me a much more pleasant and realistically-priced experience. The front desk staff at night was amazing. The young woman in the morning at check out could not be bothered with me, and the bartender/waitress clearly did not want to be there.

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Hi Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I'm so sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Each teammate should make you feel special, welcome and at home; clearly we missed the mark. I'd love to know more about you and your stay- dates, etc- to be sure we address each and every issue. Ultimately, I'd love to have you back. I'm confident we can deliver the intended experience in the perfect room with authentic and hospitable service. Very Best, Gabe Gabe Isaac General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

Thanks for the great rating!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lexington-Hotels-21c-Museum-Hotel-Lexington.h12243775-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lexington-Hotels-21c-Museum-Hotel-Lexington.h12243775-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lexington-Hotels-21c-Museum-Hotel-Lexington.h12243775-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions