Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I was able to mobile check in but still had a long wait in a line to get our room key. We were given a room that wasn’t even cleaned (like someone just check out of the room dirty) when talking to the manager he suggested that we waited to get it clean. He then suggest that we waited in the dirty room until housekeeping gets there. Then when I said it was unacceptable for us to drag our luggage around and wait in a dirty room he continues to suggest that he can downgrade us to a smoking room. We ended up having to wait again for another room to be available. Never apologized for the inconvenience or nothing. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE HERE! we stayed for 5 days and never once had house keeping come clean our room or restock our room one single day. We had to ask for extra towels and toilet paper! The room was full of dust and shower was disgusting! This has been the worst experience ever especially since it was a birthday trip for my husband birthday!

It is in the ghetto part of Vegas and cleanliness is not great. We asked for towels and washcloths after putting out our dirty ones and we had to call the front desk late that night to finally get some….30 minutes after calling. Check in line is horrible. Never will I stay there again. Much better hotels cheaper and closer to the strip.

Love it

When I arrived at the hotel, there was a lot people waiting to check in, we made it by a web app and had to wait over an hour to get our room keys. When i got to my room the key didn’t work, had to go back to the front desk to an employee that told me to go back in line, at the end they tried 4 different set of key and resolved the problem by the other day. So i lost my first night in Las vegas because of that.

Love the parking. Like the choice of restaurants.

I was expecting more from this hotel

Given ONE 1" bar of soap for 3 days. ONE Travel size shampoo and conditioner for 3 days. Never saw Housekeeping.

The stay overall was horrible this is where i lost majority of my money! The first room they gave me had blood on the sheets and hair in the bathroom which means housekeeping didnt really go in there and clean. The people working there are very rude and don't really care for customer interactions. When i wanted to stay for an extra day and wanted to use cash they wouldn't let me so my bank account is now overdrawn! I literally had no where to go for days and had to ask for money from my mother on her birthday trip! This was the worst hotel i have ever stepped in for the amount of money that i lost here i would have stayed at a Best Western or Motel 6! What a waste DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY GO TO WESTGATE!

Trassshhh

I liked that Sammy Hagar was there!🙂 And the variety of slot machines!

Good

We got the room that came with the package. The room was dirty, old/90's and had a view of the roof AC unit (which we didn't care because we were never in a room.) Should have gotten the upgrade.

The rooms need to be checked if everything in it is working properly, the hair dryer was broken and nothing was done about it.The closet had no pole to hang my clothes, and the T.V kept freezing up.

The pricing is great. But limited games, the "upgraded" room, seemed like a standard room. bad lighting in room, shower/tub had a crack in it with a BAD fix, card key worked half the time, the bed had the last guests hair and other things still in it.

Many things to do. Property is in the middle of everything

The property was nice but the room selection was not.

I liked the hotel and amenities .i did not like the area . A few too many homeless people in the streets . Overall o good experience .i would stay here again .

Location and restaurants

The STRAT is much better since the renovations. Not all rooms have been renovated. The Sports Bar is great and the bartender was awesome!

Good service

Las Vegas Blvd S Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

Located in Las Vegas Strip, The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Casino at the Stratosphere and Chapel of the Flowers. This 2427-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a casino, and a restaurant.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at Top of the World, the resort's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection's 2427 rooms provide safes, phones, and desks. Plasma TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers.


Property features

Guests of The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection have access to 2 outdoor pools, a casino, and a 24-hour gym. There's free parking and limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and conference space.

Room options

Boulevard Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Select 2 Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Elevate 1 King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Elite 2 Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection

Everyone (621) Couples (302) Family (359)
1
Family Partner Couples

I was able to mobile check in but still had a long wait in a line to get our room key. We were given a room that wasn’t even cleaned (like someone just check out of the room dirty) when talking to the manager he suggested that we waited to get it clean. He then suggest that we waited in the dirty room until housekeeping gets there. Then when I said it was unacceptable for us to drag our luggage around and wait in a dirty room he continues to suggest that he can downgrade us to a smoking room. We ended up having to wait again for another room to be available. Never apologized for the inconvenience or nothing. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE HERE! we stayed for 5 days and never once had house keeping come clean our room or restock our room one single day. We had to ask for extra towels and toilet paper! The room was full of dust and shower was disgusting! This has been the worst experience ever especially since it was a birthday trip for my husband birthday!

By on Dec 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Family

It is in the ghetto part of Vegas and cleanliness is not great. We asked for towels and washcloths after putting out our dirty ones and we had to call the front desk late that night to finally get some….30 minutes after calling. Check in line is horrible. Never will I stay there again. Much better hotels cheaper and closer to the strip.

By on Dec 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

5
Family

Love it

By on Nov 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2021

We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at The Strat!

3
Family

When I arrived at the hotel, there was a lot people waiting to check in, we made it by a web app and had to wait over an hour to get our room keys. When i got to my room the key didn’t work, had to go back to the front desk to an employee that told me to go back in line, at the end they tried 4 different set of key and resolved the problem by the other day. So i lost my first night in Las vegas because of that.

By on Nov 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

4
Family

Love the parking. Like the choice of restaurants.

By , from West Wendover on Nov 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Partner Couples

I was expecting more from this hotel

By on Nov 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

Given ONE 1" bar of soap for 3 days. ONE Travel size shampoo and conditioner for 3 days. Never saw Housekeeping.

By on Nov 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Family Partner Couples

The stay overall was horrible this is where i lost majority of my money! The first room they gave me had blood on the sheets and hair in the bathroom which means housekeeping didnt really go in there and clean. The people working there are very rude and don't really care for customer interactions. When i wanted to stay for an extra day and wanted to use cash they wouldn't let me so my bank account is now overdrawn! I literally had no where to go for days and had to ask for money from my mother on her birthday trip! This was the worst hotel i have ever stepped in for the amount of money that i lost here i would have stayed at a Best Western or Motel 6! What a waste DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY GO TO WESTGATE!

By on Nov 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

Trassshhh

By on Nov 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

4
Everyone

I liked that Sammy Hagar was there!🙂 And the variety of slot machines!

By on Nov 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2021

We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at The Strat!

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-The-STRAT-Hotel,-Casino-&-Skypod,-BW-Premier-Collection.h41081-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-The-STRAT-Hotel,-Casino-&-Skypod,-BW-Premier-Collection.h41081-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-The-STRAT-Hotel,-Casino-&-Skypod,-BW-Premier-Collection.h41081-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions