Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the hotel and the staff was great from the front desk to the restaurant staff I didn’t really like the room I had their was no refrigerator and the shower didn’t have a shower head

Horrible hotel , by far the worst one that I’ve stayed at in vegas , first minute I get their I open the blinds to see the view , air conditioning unit falls on my foot and cuts me , I show them pictures then they put me in another room with a even worse view (literally could see nothing) figured okay whatever I’m not gonna complain , then room next door is basically throwing a party with tv blasting , we mention it the next morning (they do nothing) it was our last night so we figured not to do anything and just see what happens another party happens , we call the front desk and I explain how it’s already been a bad visit with air conditioning unit falling on my foot , we have a flight in three hours any chance we could get a late checkout? They say we can for 40$ for a extra hour ..... so I was like this is a joke.. She then laughs and hangs up... horrible horrible service can’t not stress this enough

For $60 bucks everything was good , clean room , clean casino , the only things I didn’t like was the cafe overpriced and the food was no good.

Free parking n the women I seen and the hotel was ok.

No ammenties food was horrible dirty and smelled like smoke.

It’s a hit-or-miss. Our non-smoking room had weed smoke smell. The check in is ridiculously long, long lines and then it takes long time to get to the room, so going back to get different room was real hassle. I think smoking weed should be completely banned in Vegas, smoking in non-smoking room should be considered crime.

I woke up and my room smelt like shaving cream it was so ghetto I'll never stay at the stratosphere again only stayed because rio was closed

Nasty rooms even if you don’t pay for a upgrade your room shouldn’t be that nasty smfh bed bugs

Next time tell somebody that you’re renovating,that way I can choose another place. That was very inconvenient and a waste of time,

I like the casino area sky jumping what I didn’t like was my sink got back up with sewage water and had the room smelling like sewage and no one came to check on the problem

Didnt like like being all the way on the essential side just was too far from everything and too much money being asked to upgrade.

My sink wouldn't drain. The air conditioner made a terrible noise and would over heat when I turned the fan on. Was on a non-smoking floor yet it smelled terribly like marijuana. Didn't have a fridge and had to order and pay for one. Had to wait forever for it to come to the room. Did not feel safe walking outside the facility.

I didn’t like the way this property was advertised as being in the strip, although technically on the strip it is located clear at the opposite end of where you would like to be and have to Uber to go anywhere do to the insane amount of drug addicts everywhere. I also felt harassed by the staff attempting to get ppl to go to time share events. Every single time I went downstairs I was asked, every time I want near a door I was asked and “no thank you” or “ no I’m good” was not accepted instead your staff becomes pushy making you feel uncomfortable and obligated to sign up for a time share meeting. The people visiting your hotel are on vacation, they do not want to be bothered! The adult pool on the roof was closed for the season as if it’s not constantly hot in Vegas, the lower pool ALSO outside was open however, didn’t make sense and we definitely weren’t accommodated for all the things the property DIDN’T have or didn’t have open. Countless restaurants were closed or keep very short hours. Our room seemed as if nobody had cleaned it or been inside of it in months. The mattress was stiff, the room smelled stale, we were only given 2 towels for a 4 day stay and the a/c worked when it wanted to. The Strat cafe has the worst service I’ve ever experienced. My husband waited 45 minutes for a to go order while others came and went with their orders and then their wait staff came and asked him if they could help him. I won’t be back to this hotel.

Las Vegas Blvd S Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to SLS Las Vegas Casino and Chapel of the Flowers
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Casino

Located in Las Vegas Strip, The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as SLS Las Vegas Casino and Chapel of the Flowers. This 2427-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a casino, and 5 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Top of the World, one of 5 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection's 2427 rooms provide safes, phones, and desks. Plasma TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers.


Property features

Guests of The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection have access to 2 outdoor pools, a casino, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's RV, bus, and truck parking and limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Boulevard Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Select 2 Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Elevate 1 King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Elite 2 Queens

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection

Everyone (1091) Couples (230) Family (287)
5
Partner Couples

I liked the hotel and the staff was great from the front desk to the restaurant staff I didn’t really like the room I had their was no refrigerator and the shower didn’t have a shower head

By , from New York, ny on Nov 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2020

We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at The Strat!

1
Friends

Horrible hotel , by far the worst one that I’ve stayed at in vegas , first minute I get their I open the blinds to see the view , air conditioning unit falls on my foot and cuts me , I show them pictures then they put me in another room with a even worse view (literally could see nothing) figured okay whatever I’m not gonna complain , then room next door is basically throwing a party with tv blasting , we mention it the next morning (they do nothing) it was our last night so we figured not to do anything and just see what happens another party happens , we call the front desk and I explain how it’s already been a bad visit with air conditioning unit falling on my foot , we have a flight in three hours any chance we could get a late checkout? They say we can for 40$ for a extra hour ..... so I was like this is a joke.. She then laughs and hangs up... horrible horrible service can’t not stress this enough

By , from Orlando on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2020

We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at The Strat!

4
Everyone

For $60 bucks everything was good , clean room , clean casino , the only things I didn’t like was the cafe overpriced and the food was no good.

By , from California on Nov 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

Free parking n the women I seen and the hotel was ok.

By on Nov 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2020

We are happy to hear that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at the Strat!

1
Family

No ammenties food was horrible dirty and smelled like smoke.

By , from West Sacramento, CA on Oct 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

We are so sorry you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

2
Everyone

By on Oct 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

We are so sorry you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

3
Family with small children

It’s a hit-or-miss. Our non-smoking room had weed smoke smell. The check in is ridiculously long, long lines and then it takes long time to get to the room, so going back to get different room was real hassle. I think smoking weed should be completely banned in Vegas, smoking in non-smoking room should be considered crime.

By , from Tracy, CA on Oct 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

By on Oct 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We will work hard to address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

The STRAT Hotel, Casino & Skypod, BW Premier Collection

2000 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-The-STRAT-Hotel,-Casino-&-Skypod,-BW-Premier-Collection.h41081-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-The-STRAT-Hotel,-Casino-&-Skypod,-BW-Premier-Collection.h41081-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-The-STRAT-Hotel,-Casino-&-Skypod,-BW-Premier-Collection.h41081-p2.Hotel-Reviews