Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This place is severally outdated

Front desk only attended 10:00 am til 10:00 pm. No cable tv. No WiFi, bar closed, ice only available at front desk. Only 1 waste basket in entire room. Place was clean, no complaints there Place is older and tired, I’ve stayed here annually for 20 years, I won’t be back

This hotel used to be nice. However the hotel has fallen apart.... Internet is as fast as dial up.... Ac unit squeaked the entire time.... Half the lights in the place we're off.......

It was better than the bad reviews. I would give it a 3-3.5

There was never anyone at the desk for check in. We waited 1 1/2 hrs. No one ever came. Ended up leaving and driving home. Had three rooms booked there. Two under Howard Ruff and one under Danny Taylor. That’s $300 that we’re all charged without o room. I don’t know who I go to but I better get the money back.

It was extremely unsafe right outside the doors, in front. My husband noticed things that should not have been happening. The lobby was disgusting and dirty. We did not stay there we had to go find another hotel. Orbitz stunk, I tried calling them for 5 days now for a refund and for help and they abandoned us. Hotels.com helped us immediately. Never again.

Hour to check in, only two washcloths in room- no towels. Tried to hustle me for more money, when that didn’t work I was told that Orbitz overcharged me. This place has become very sketchy, it’s sad because it was once a beautiful hotel. In desperate need of remodel and repairs.

Don’t stay there. It takes 15 minutes to get hot water in shower. NO television other then the give you a roku to use and hook up yourself. They tell you at check in they charge $80 if you don’t return the roku to front desk at checkout. Room was not very clean and wall unit A/C is vey loud. No air conditioning in hallways. Avoid at all cost. Orbitz should remove them from available properties.

This hotel has seen better days. The staff (when around) was friendly but it just seems like they are overwhelmed and the place is run down.

Tried check in at 300pm .She said I could but it be a $25 charge! Its 95 degress outside . first said she all the rooms were dirty.then at 400pm She let me check in. Restrooms in the lobby locked. Get to room 3rd floor hot as heck by 1000pm the room cooled off. Ive stayed there many times but was the last. No coffee or nothing for the morning . then self check out. Nobody there.

Very dirty. It cost over 200 for one night. Horrible. Never will I stay there again

Our check in took over 2 hours. We had to wait in the lobby which was not air conditioned and along with about 20 irate customers. When anyone would ask what the problem was, the counter person and manger would not answer or explain anything. There was no breakfast in the morning. The room we were in did not have a fully working A/C unit. The sheets on the pullout couch bed looked like they were on there for a long time. The headboard was dirty. Just a horrible stay and we will never go back.

In the lobby waiting to go three hours to be checked in when I was pre-register fights were taking place people are very angry and very upset. Was very uncalled for their rooms need to be updated . Let’s just say I would never go back there again. I almost slept in my car next-door at Walmart parking lot.

Checked into my room and it was infested with ROACHES!!!!!!!! Also waited in line for almost 2 hours to check in. Worst experience I have ever had in all my years of traveling!! This hotel should be shut down by the board of health!! Couldn't even stay in room for 5 minutes there were so many roaches.

This hotel was closed. When I got there to check in, well within published check in times, the front desk was closed. Until the next day. After Orbitz tried best, and failed, to resolve the issue, I had to search for an alternate accommodation at 11.00PM. Looked like a bunch of jokers running the show with no care for even the most minimal customer conveniences. Not sure why Orbitz chooses to do business with this sort of an unreliable partner, damaging its own reputation in the process.

Rooms were in need of updating and in need of dusting. Continental breakfast consisted of a muffin or cereal and juice or coffee. There was a microwave oven and a toaster, but not sure why. There were more than 5 police officers in the lobby in the morning because of some incident that occurred.

S Florida Ave Lakeland FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas

Located 2.1 mi (3.3 km) from Lakeside Village, Imperial Swan Hotel & Suites is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like RP Funding Center. This 168-room, 3-star hotel has in-room conveniences like living rooms, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 168 accommodations feature living rooms. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and bathrobes. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Imperial Swan Hotel & Suites, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a computer station. Staff members can answer questions about accommodations, and also provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area, an ATM, and wedding services.

Room options

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Royal Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Royal Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Imperial Swan Hotel & Suites

Everyone (9) Business (6) Couples (8) Family (18) Other (2) Friends (4)
2
Friends

This place is severally outdated

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2021

Thank you for the feedback.

2
Family

Front desk only attended 10:00 am til 10:00 pm. No cable tv. No WiFi, bar closed, ice only available at front desk. Only 1 waste basket in entire room. Place was clean, no complaints there Place is older and tired, I’ve stayed here annually for 20 years, I won’t be back

By on Apr 16, 2021

1
Everyone

This hotel used to be nice. However the hotel has fallen apart.... Internet is as fast as dial up.... Ac unit squeaked the entire time.... Half the lights in the place we're off.......

By on Mar 25, 2021

3
Partner Couples

By on Mar 18, 2021

4
Friends

It was better than the bad reviews. I would give it a 3-3.5

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Family Family

There was never anyone at the desk for check in. We waited 1 1/2 hrs. No one ever came. Ended up leaving and driving home. Had three rooms booked there. Two under Howard Ruff and one under Danny Taylor. That’s $300 that we’re all charged without o room. I don’t know who I go to but I better get the money back.

By , from Lakeland, Florida on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. We have checked the camera around the front desk, the front desk agent just stepped out to help some guests for about 10-15minutes,never away the front desk for 1 1/2 hours.

1
Partner Couples Family

It was extremely unsafe right outside the doors, in front. My husband noticed things that should not have been happening. The lobby was disgusting and dirty. We did not stay there we had to go find another hotel. Orbitz stunk, I tried calling them for 5 days now for a refund and for help and they abandoned us. Hotels.com helped us immediately. Never again.

By , from Ny on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We disagreed what you stated, you might make comments for other hotel.

1
Family with small children

Hour to check in, only two washcloths in room- no towels. Tried to hustle me for more money, when that didn’t work I was told that Orbitz overcharged me. This place has become very sketchy, it’s sad because it was once a beautiful hotel. In desperate need of remodel and repairs.

By on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Thank you

4
Everyone

By on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback

1
Friends

Don’t stay there. It takes 15 minutes to get hot water in shower. NO television other then the give you a roku to use and hook up yourself. They tell you at check in they charge $80 if you don’t return the roku to front desk at checkout. Room was not very clean and wall unit A/C is vey loud. No air conditioning in hallways. Avoid at all cost. Orbitz should remove them from available properties.

By , from Orlando on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We will address the issues you stated.Our hotel's water system is good, normally you will get hot water in 1 minute, could we know which room you did stay and the date you stayed?

Imperial Swan Hotel & Suites

4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lakeland-Hotels-Imperial-Swan-Hotel-&-Suites.h2762-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lakeland-Hotels-Imperial-Swan-Hotel-&-Suites.h2762-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lakeland-Hotels-Imperial-Swan-Hotel-&-Suites.h2762-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions