Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The premises outside the hotel was dirty with garbage strewn around. Looked like people lived there full time. No parking close to the room. Staff was nor very friendly. Our breakfast, which consisted of small box juice, granola bar, water, and pkg of cookies.Hardly a continental breakfast. Overall not a very nice place.would never recommend or stay there again.

What an amazing staff! The first night we arrive at midnight to check in 3 hours behind schedule, our room was upstairs and I had just been in a nasty fall but didn't say a thing about it. The man on duty that night checked us in, told us a ton of information then said ladies I'm going to meet you with extra coffee at your room he locked up the office grabbed extra coffee and then met us at the stairs and asked if he could carry my extremely heavy bag for me ! I was in awe of him and I never got a chance to tip him before we left--- we are going back to Lake Havasu next week and no matter where I stay I'm going to make a trip with a nice tip to Days Inn and tell him if this job doesn't appreciate you enough when I move down and open my business I want people like you to work for me. Im sure he is appreciated but hold onto those employees Days Inn they are all gems! Thank you for a great stay!

The property is in terrible condition. Apparently they are remodeling and the parking lot is full of construction equipment and old furniture. I was shocked by the condition of the property and asked the receptionist to show me a room. The room she showed me was deplorable, broken furniture, stained bed sheets and the smell of weed was everywhere. I told here we can’t stay there and she start swearing and told me to leave if I don’t like it. We left and stayed at Holiday Inn down the road. I will ask for a refund!

We loved the entire place it was clean and the staff was very friendly. I came to run the Lake Havasu Half Marathon and the staff was prepared to host runners. We had premade little bags of food to take and eat on the way and the coffee is always on! We enjoyed our stay and the location was so close to the bridge that I walked to the start line. Thanks for a wonderfull stay!

Quiet, morning snacks in paper bag, close to downtown and the bridge..... red sauce stains on covers, milk stains on counters, horrendous smell, debri outside door

The room was good for the price. I think the bed was too soft for my back but overall a good experience. I really liked that it was next to a supermarket. It made it easy to pick up snacks for the kids.

This place is very deceiving online. In person it is very old and run down, not to mention dirty. Wouldn’t let my boys shower because the tub was gross. The corners of the bathroom floors were covered with dirt. Sheets had stains. As I wiped down the place with disinfectant wipes, the wipes ended up filthy. As we are living in the middle of a pandemic you can imagine my concerns. Needless to say, I dumped all clothes including the clean clothes directly into the hot wash the minute we got home and I stuck the suitcase outback overnight so not to chance bedbugs.

Location was great. It was only a block away from the London Bridge. The room itself was ok. It was gross to find cigarettes butt and ashes in the drawer. Cruel joke someone played was turning the alarm clock full blast for 3am. Woke our kids up scared. Not nice.

Convenient and very near lots of small shopping centers.

room really clean, front desk customer service excellent, excellent location, beautiful sunset views. Noisy during daytime, breakfast staff are not friendly, hard to take luggage upstairs.

Easy parking and access to rooms. Happy this property is pet friendly.

The property was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

McCulloch Blvd. Lake Havasu City AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to London Bridge
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

London Bridge is a short stroll from Days Inn by Wyndham Lake Havasu, and other popular attractions like Lake Havasu are within a few miles (5 km). This 89-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

Days Inn by Wyndham Lake Havasu's 89 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LED TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Days Inn by Wyndham Lake Havasu offers an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and concierge services. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Lake Havasu

Everyone (21) Couples (2) Family (7)
2
Friends

The premises outside the hotel was dirty with garbage strewn around. Looked like people lived there full time. No parking close to the room. Staff was nor very friendly. Our breakfast, which consisted of small box juice, granola bar, water, and pkg of cookies.Hardly a continental breakfast. Overall not a very nice place.would never recommend or stay there again.

By on Jun 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

I sincerely apologize for your experience; this is not the impression we want to leave our valued guests with. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all the issues you have brought to our attention are being promptly addressed. Our guest satisfaction is vital to our success and your feedback will promote needed changes. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have a chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel and services.

3
Everyone

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

We have high standards of hospitality and service and are always improving. We hope to see you again very soon!,

5
Everyone

What an amazing staff! The first night we arrive at midnight to check in 3 hours behind schedule, our room was upstairs and I had just been in a nasty fall but didn't say a thing about it. The man on duty that night checked us in, told us a ton of information then said ladies I'm going to meet you with extra coffee at your room he locked up the office grabbed extra coffee and then met us at the stairs and asked if he could carry my extremely heavy bag for me ! I was in awe of him and I never got a chance to tip him before we left--- we are going back to Lake Havasu next week and no matter where I stay I'm going to make a trip with a nice tip to Days Inn and tell him if this job doesn't appreciate you enough when I move down and open my business I want people like you to work for me. Im sure he is appreciated but hold onto those employees Days Inn they are all gems! Thank you for a great stay!

By on May 7, 2021

Review comment responded on May 8, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff - It was our pleasure to provide you such a wonderful experience. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

3
Everyone

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

It was our privilege to earn your business and we hope to host you again on your next trip.,

1
Family

The property is in terrible condition. Apparently they are remodeling and the parking lot is full of construction equipment and old furniture. I was shocked by the condition of the property and asked the receptionist to show me a room. The room she showed me was deplorable, broken furniture, stained bed sheets and the smell of weed was everywhere. I told here we can’t stay there and she start swearing and told me to leave if I don’t like it. We left and stayed at Holiday Inn down the road. I will ask for a refund!

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2021

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. Please come stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

5
Partner Couples

We loved the entire place it was clean and the staff was very friendly. I came to run the Lake Havasu Half Marathon and the staff was prepared to host runners. We had premade little bags of food to take and eat on the way and the coffee is always on! We enjoyed our stay and the location was so close to the bridge that I walked to the start line. Thanks for a wonderfull stay!

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for the incredible rating. We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!

3
Family with small children Family

Quiet, morning snacks in paper bag, close to downtown and the bridge..... red sauce stains on covers, milk stains on counters, horrendous smell, debri outside door

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2021

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. We understand the frustration and we want to make sure that our guests are always comfortable. We appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2021

We have high standards of hospitality and service and are always improving. We hope to see you again very soon!,

3
Everyone

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience so please come see us again soon!,

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lake-Havasu-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Lake-Havasu.h1092424-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-Havasu-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Lake-Havasu.h1092424-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lake-Havasu-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Lake-Havasu.h1092424-p2.Hotel-Reviews