Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Quality

Beautiful view of the lake and fountains from Rm 3306. No elevators, which was not a problem for us, but may be for those with mobility issues.

Great place, and health protections generally thoughtful. HOWEVER, in the ski lodge (the rental & ticketing areas), numerous customers in the late afternoon wore NO masks in a small and windowless space. Staff didn’t attempt to enforce mask rules including for massless families and a large group of teenagers. Would have stayed an extra night or two, but this was a dangerous situation even for those who had masks on indoors. I liked this resort in general, but their staff’s lax attitude toward guests’ safety was reckless & unacceptable.

Great time with the Kiddos. Highly recommend, try the skiing!

The Property is quite beautiful, even on a gray day! Thoroughly enjoyed the spa staff, they were outstanding!

We arrived early to use the pool. We knew check in time was 4pm we tried to check in a little early however we were told the we’re switching to A new software program and they could not check us in early. They took my name and number said they would send a text when the room was ready. We had dinner reservations for that evening so at 4:15 I went back to check in so I could shower before dinner and was told there computer system was not up and running yet so they could not check me in fortunately we had friends staying there and we had to shower in there room and get ready for dinner. I went back at 5:30 and finally was able to check in. I never received a text my room was ready told the guy I had to use our friends room to shower which was an inconvenience to them and he didn’t seem to care. For a high end resort I was unimpressed with their customer service.

Room is nice, hotel amenities though most of which was not usable due to current situation were nice as well. Hotel has established policies/ cleaning procedures to handle COVID scenario, however more work needs to be done on that part. Coffee machine in our room looked like it was never cleaned! It is better to not provide a coffee m/c if it is going to be dirty. The patio area was not cleaned either. Bathroom plumbing needs to be upgraded, toilet clogs often. Services due to COVID is very limited, understandable however special cases such as non functional bathrooms needs to be prioritized to provide a prompt service.

Meet nice stay, I got surprised about the facilities, the area is beautiful although I would say the hotel very big so you need to walk more to go to the different amenities.

I have stayed here many times. I took my sister. It was a beautiful day and enjoyed your resort.

Beautiful, well Mainers property. Clean as always with great food

All the way from check-in until lunch before we left was amazing!! Perfect girls getaway!! Sara at check-in was AMAZING!!!!!!...just sayin. Oh and the filet with goat cheese risotto at Brissago was to die for!!!! SO delicious!!!

Very nice place. Pool area is very nice and the staffs are great.

Rooms showing their age, but still a very nice place. Service modified due to COVID, such as no housekeeping during the stay, barriers at retail and check-in, and servers wearing masks. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the fitness center, especially our instructors for Afrobeat Dance and Spin Bikes.

The food is not good, and the check in process is abysmally slow.

Grand Geneva Wy Lake Geneva WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa places you next to The Brute Golf Course and The Highlands Golf Course. This 384-room, 4-star resort has a golf course, a full-service spa, and a water park.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including Grand Cafe, which specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and Geneva ChopHouse with its golf course views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa's 384 rooms are air-conditioned and provide balconies or patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 37-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Other amenities include free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa features a golf course, a full-service spa, and a water park. There's free parking and an airport shuttle for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this ski resort include a nightclub, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Premier Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Lakeside

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Everyone (29) Couples (8) Family (13)
5
Family

Quality

By on May 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Geneva!

4
Everyone

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Thank you for choosing Grand Geneva!

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful view of the lake and fountains from Rm 3306. No elevators, which was not a problem for us, but may be for those with mobility issues.

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 20, 2021

We are thrilled you enjoyed the views from your room! We love when our guests enjoy the beauty of our 1,300 acres that we don't for granted. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Wow, your perfect rating made our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2021

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Geneva for your recent Lake Geneva experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us!

3
Friends

Great place, and health protections generally thoughtful. HOWEVER, in the ski lodge (the rental & ticketing areas), numerous customers in the late afternoon wore NO masks in a small and windowless space. Staff didn’t attempt to enforce mask rules including for massless families and a large group of teenagers. Would have stayed an extra night or two, but this was a dangerous situation even for those who had masks on indoors. I liked this resort in general, but their staff’s lax attitude toward guests’ safety was reckless & unacceptable.

By on Jan 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. While we have taken several measures to ensure the safety of our team members and our guests, we understand that we can always do more. Your feedback is very important. Please know that we have already reviewed this with our team and will continue to use this as training for all of our team members.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2021

We are thrilled you enjoyed a Grand getaway! Thank you so much for being our guest and choosing Grand Geneva.

5
Family

Great time with the Kiddos. Highly recommend, try the skiing!

By , from Schaumburg on Dec 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation! We are thrilled you could join us for a ski getaway and from all of us at Grand Geneva, we wish you a Happy New Year!

4
Family

The Property is quite beautiful, even on a gray day! Thoroughly enjoyed the spa staff, they were outstanding!

By on Sep 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2020

We love that you were able to enjoy the beauty even on the not so perfect days. Thank you so much for being our guest.

3
Friends

We arrived early to use the pool. We knew check in time was 4pm we tried to check in a little early however we were told the we’re switching to A new software program and they could not check us in early. They took my name and number said they would send a text when the room was ready. We had dinner reservations for that evening so at 4:15 I went back to check in so I could shower before dinner and was told there computer system was not up and running yet so they could not check me in fortunately we had friends staying there and we had to shower in there room and get ready for dinner. I went back at 5:30 and finally was able to check in. I never received a text my room was ready told the guy I had to use our friends room to shower which was an inconvenience to them and he didn’t seem to care. For a high end resort I was unimpressed with their customer service.

By on Aug 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2020

Thank you so much for being our guest. We are so sorry for the lack of customer service you received during our transition period. We have reviewed this with our team and will definitely learn from your feedback as we fully transition some of our systems this week. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lake-Geneva-Hotels-Grand-Geneva-Resort-&-Spa.h34466-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-Geneva-Hotels-Grand-Geneva-Resort-&-Spa.h34466-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lake-Geneva-Hotels-Grand-Geneva-Resort-&-Spa.h34466-p2.Hotel-Reviews