Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We arrived late in the evening. We were greeted by a rude desk guy. The place is sketchy and dirty. As other reviewers said, looked like drugs/prostitutes frequent the place. I had to put a paper on my dashboard, late, in the cold. Obviously others who were not paying for a room were parking there. No coffee pot, no hair dryer. The door notice says check out at noon. They called us at 11:02 to tell us we needed to be out.

Check in was unfriendly and lobby smelled like smoke. Halls smelled like smoke. Room old and run down. Closet was a curtain door. One broken table no chairs. Kitchen had cabinets and drawers which were completely empty. No coffee maker/coffee/cups. Night manager no where to be found at 430am to ask about coffee. Only amenities included were really hard pillows. A bed with bed bugs. Dirty used plunger in bathroom. Leaking bathtub faucet. A hairdryer a bar of soap and travel size shampoo. All for 90$. Stay away.

No hot water for shower. Everything else was fine

Staff was great but property is run down and needs major renovation! Furniture, carpeting and overall room and bathroom conditions date back at least 20 years. Owner/franchisee is definitely at fault here for being so cheap that's causing damage to the Extended Stay name. Will never stay at this property again. I real feel bad for the staff working at such a rundown property.

Great landscaping. Very nice outside appearance...

Orbitz let me book a room for 10/26. I was at a concert down the street that ended late. When I arrived at the hotel around 12:15 the person behind the desk said he didn’t have a room for us and that they were over booked. He stated that us along with 2 other people were over booked. So I was left at 12:15 at night calling around to find another hotel. Your staff tried to find another hotel but was unable to. Leaving us with no place to stay. This experience was vary disappointing and left me thinking I would not use orbit again. The only solution was to refund my money. That still left me with no place to stay. Not helpful.

The beds squeaked loudly with every move. The room smelled horribly of dog odor. The kitchen floor was filthy and sticky, as was the bathroom floor.

Beautiful Area. Hotel lobby smelt like dogs who were actually in the lobby with owners the entire evening on Saturday. Coffee Bar could use a little care as well.

Dirty bed sheets with someone’s hair on them. Looks like they have not been changed

Friendly staff......instant oatmeal for bfast.....no amenities

the room was nice and clean and the stuff are really friendly

Nice Hotel had everything we needed. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. Would stay here again.

Lake Forest Dr Lake Forest CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Lake Forest places you next to Saddleback Valley Volleyball Club and within a 5-minute walk of Etnies Skate Park of Lake Forest. This 119-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 119 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Lake Forest features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a picnic area and barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Lake Forest

Everyone (23) Business (6) Couples (5) Family (7) Other (4)
1
Family

We arrived late in the evening. We were greeted by a rude desk guy. The place is sketchy and dirty. As other reviewers said, looked like drugs/prostitutes frequent the place. I had to put a paper on my dashboard, late, in the cold. Obviously others who were not paying for a room were parking there. No coffee pot, no hair dryer. The door notice says check out at noon. They called us at 11:02 to tell us we needed to be out.

By on Feb 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2021

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your visit. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping team for review and action. Also, we are sorry you did not experience our staff members at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. Please know, hairdryer and coffee maker are available at the front desk upon request. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family Family

Check in was unfriendly and lobby smelled like smoke. Halls smelled like smoke. Room old and run down. Closet was a curtain door. One broken table no chairs. Kitchen had cabinets and drawers which were completely empty. No coffee maker/coffee/cups. Night manager no where to be found at 430am to ask about coffee. Only amenities included were really hard pillows. A bed with bed bugs. Dirty used plunger in bathroom. Leaking bathtub faucet. A hairdryer a bar of soap and travel size shampoo. All for 90$. Stay away.

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2021

Thank you for your evaluation of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the concerns outlined in your review and for the difficulties you endured with our accommodations. Our pest control provider does service our hotel on a routine basis, and we will investigate your comments. As your review is anonymous, we would appreciate additional information to identify the room you occupied to professionally inspect and treat as a precaution. We are also sorry for the lack of amenities during your stay and regret the inconvenience caused. Your feedback, and also your patience in these matters, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

No hot water for shower. Everything else was fine

By on Sep 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2020

Thank you for being our guest and for writing a review of our hotel. We are happy that, overall, you enjoyed your time with us, except for the inconvenience you had due to hot water not being available. We have alerted our maintenance team to look into it. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back for a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

Staff was great but property is run down and needs major renovation! Furniture, carpeting and overall room and bathroom conditions date back at least 20 years. Owner/franchisee is definitely at fault here for being so cheap that's causing damage to the Extended Stay name. Will never stay at this property again. I real feel bad for the staff working at such a rundown property.

By , from San Diego on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We agree there are areas within the hotel that are beginning to show their age. We will share your feedback with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. Until those plans are approved, our goal is to deliver the best service of any hotel in the area, and we hope you'll make plans to stay with us again! Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

Great landscaping. Very nice outside appearance...

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay at our well-maintained property. Thank you also for being our guest, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Nov 1, 2019

1
Partner Couples

Orbitz let me book a room for 10/26. I was at a concert down the street that ended late. When I arrived at the hotel around 12:15 the person behind the desk said he didn’t have a room for us and that they were over booked. He stated that us along with 2 other people were over booked. So I was left at 12:15 at night calling around to find another hotel. Your staff tried to find another hotel but was unable to. Leaving us with no place to stay. This experience was vary disappointing and left me thinking I would not use orbit again. The only solution was to refund my money. That still left me with no place to stay. Not helpful.

By on Oct 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

We appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback, and we are sorry for the reservation issue you encountered and we were unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. If you are in doubt and would like to review your charges further, please contact to our third-party website. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Oct 10, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Sep 23, 2019

Extended Stay America Suites Orange County Lake Forest

20251 Lake Forest Dr, Lake Forest, CA 92630
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lake-Forest-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orange-County-Lake-Forest.h79474-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lake-Forest-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orange-County-Lake-Forest.h79474-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Lake-Forest-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Orange-County-Lake-Forest.h79474-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions