Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Looked like was once a desirable place with good features. Could be ok but would require huge makeover throughout the facility. Although fairly convenient to Purdue, next visit I'll stay elsewhere even if it's a longer drive.

Perfect for dropping your kid off at Purdue

Quiet

Great staff

Very quiet. Needs a little updating, but nothing truly unacceptable

Would not stay again. Dirty. People above very loud. Woke us up at 1:50 in the morning . Sounded like they were having a party

This property smelled like natural gas because there was a gas leak "that will not be fixed until they renovate". This property is run down and shabby. It should be closed until they complete the renovation. I did NOT stay. I left.

Close to everything, easy in and out. Location will be great with make over that is scheduled

nice ppl not very help tho expired food in the vending machine

This hotel feels like an abandoned property. Seems like it’s under remodeling but I was one of maybe 20 people staying here.

Outside of property very unkempt for a sheraton. Inside lobby and halls carpet walls need update. Drug bust in parkung lot appeared to b staying and visiting.

Quiet location and great access to Purdue campus. Room was very clean but smelled a bit musty. Would have liked to have had a small refrigerator.

Good location with Applebee’s next door and Walmart across the street. Swimming pool is indoors and well maintained.

Regretfully, the 4 Points has been in decline, and has slid further down the hill. We are told they are working towards renovations with a couple of rooms as mock ups for Marriot to consider. The bar is closed, the buffet is no longer available, water pressure is to a trickle, the carpet is shabby and rippling throughout, lots of outdoor bugs on the windows have found their way to the inside of the windows, stains on the ceilings...we wont return unless we know the whole place has been redone.

The staff was very nice - the rooms were very clean. It's dated but still a great value

Cumberland Ave West Lafayette IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Purdue University, Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette is within 2 miles (3 km) of Lilly Nature Center. This 3-star hotel has 171 guestrooms and offers an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Garden Cafe, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All 171 rooms feature coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and cable TV. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Everyone (39) Couples (4) Family (13)
1
Family Business Business

Looked like was once a desirable place with good features. Could be ok but would require huge makeover throughout the facility. Although fairly convenient to Purdue, next visit I'll stay elsewhere even if it's a longer drive.

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are planning on restarting our renovation towards the end of this year and will hopefully be completed in the spring of 2022.

4
Everyone

Perfect for dropping your kid off at Purdue

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2021

Thank you for your review!

3
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you for your review!

4
Family

Quiet

By on May 13, 2021

Review comment responded on May 13, 2021

Thank you for your review!

5
Everyone

Great staff

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Thank you for your review!

5
Family

Very quiet. Needs a little updating, but nothing truly unacceptable

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great stay!

2
Everyone

Would not stay again. Dirty. People above very loud. Woke us up at 1:50 in the morning . Sounded like they were having a party

By on Mar 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are unhappy to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay and that the people above you were very noisy. If there is a complaint about a guest being too loud, we take that very seriously so the situation can be resolved and the guests will not be disturbed any further.

1
Partner Couples Business Business

This property smelled like natural gas because there was a gas leak "that will not be fixed until they renovate". This property is run down and shabby. It should be closed until they complete the renovation. I did NOT stay. I left.

By , from West Lafayette, IN on Jan 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2021

Jen, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. You are correct that we are going to renovate in the near future. There is however no gas leak on property and you were misinformed about it not being fixed until renovation and that associate has been talked to. If there was a gas leak of any kind, that would be very dangerous, and would have been addressed immediately.

4
Family

Close to everything, easy in and out. Location will be great with make over that is scheduled

By , from Knoxville, TN on Dec 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

Brian, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also looking very forward to our upcoming revitalization of the property and we hope to see you again in the future!

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

1600 Cumberland Ave, West Lafayette, IN 47906
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/West-Lafayette-Hotels-Four-Points-by-Sheraton-West-Lafayette.h42564-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /West-Lafayette-Hotels-Four-Points-by-Sheraton-West-Lafayette.h42564-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/West-Lafayette-Hotels-Four-Points-by-Sheraton-West-Lafayette.h42564-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions