Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Area was dark, looked unsafe.

Room was musty smelling and mold on the walls and ceiling of the bathroom. Light switch cover broken and half gone. Carpet was very dirty. Would never stay there again.

I felt that it was Not a safe environment. Same people coming and going all night. Two women riding around on bikes stopping or approaching every car that comes in. Wasn’t real sure my vehicle wasn’t going to get broke into. Just no real rest.

X

We found some hair on the bed sheet, so we changed to another room. The front desk staff was very helpful. The wifi was not good either.

Typical Days Inn no elevator

I didn’t like anything about it

When we arrived we had payed for a room with a king size bed and a hide abed but when we checked in the front person was gruff and made a comment that, that happens when you book thru a 3rd party. He finally checked and did put us in a correct room but said we originally booked a room for 2 not 4 but he would change the room. He told me our price was like $187 but when it hit the bank it was $227. We asked for towels for showers and swimming but they were out per the front desk guy. Overall not a pleasant experience and we will not order thru orbitz or Days Inn again.

Cleanliness of the room and especially the bathroom

Very affordable and a short drive down I40 to both Knoxville and Sevierville. Could’ve used a little more coffee in the room but really had no complaints.

This place is a DUMP! We ended up not even staying because once we made it to the room we knew we couldn’t stay in such an awful place. The room smelled, bed has stains on it, and there were people smoking pot outside their room.

The room was filthy and had to park on a hill as there wasn’t any parking left. Phone wouldn’t work to call front desk either.

It was a nice place to stay. Clean rooms. I got a great price on a last minute booking on labor day weekend.

This was right off the highway, so convenient, and near some restaurants, and across the street from a Wafflehouse (yum)! It was cheap and clean. And the a/c was very quiet, which was a great surprise! We asked for a ground floor room, which they gave us even though the room we reserved was on an upper floor.

This property was clean, had comfortable beds, and friendly staff.

The staff was amazing. The property was disgusting. Right by major highway with traffic noise all night. The rooms themselves are in need of repair. The bathrooms in particular. They were so bad I took several pictures.

I needed a first floor handicap smoking room. Front clerk says no notes and no smoking rooms on 1st floor. No elevator and I can’t walk up and down 3 flights of steps.

Great stay. Provided just what we needed for an overnight trip.

Price and location very good. Could use a good cleaning of comforters. Also some stink bugs in room.

Asheville Hwy Knoxville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Days Inn by Wyndham Knoxville East is located within a few miles (5 km) of Knoxville Zoo and Chillhowe Park. This 115-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

The 115 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Knoxville East enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Smoking (Upgraded)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Knoxville East

Everyone (16) Couples (5) Family (15)
4
Business Business

Area was dark, looked unsafe.

By on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2021

Thank you for your recommendation. We are delighted to know that you feel your experience was second to none. We will continue to strive to provide this seamless and inviting atmosphere for each of our valued guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to Knoxville!

2
Family

Room was musty smelling and mold on the walls and ceiling of the bathroom. Light switch cover broken and half gone. Carpet was very dirty. Would never stay there again.

By on Sep 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is our primary goal that every guest will always refer to our accommodations as clean and comfortable. We are saddened to hear that we fell short during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments to ensure guest satisfaction moving forward. The next time you are in town, we'd love another chance to host you to make sure all your expectations will be met. We wish you all the best along your way.

1
Business Business

I felt that it was Not a safe environment. Same people coming and going all night. Two women riding around on bikes stopping or approaching every car that comes in. Wasn’t real sure my vehicle wasn’t going to get broke into. Just no real rest.

By on Sep 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2021

We are sorry for any inconvenience or aggravation. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies.

4
Business Business

X

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

It's fantastic to know you had a full-value experience with us, which was made possible by our relaxing ambiance, sumptuous breakfast, and great hospitality. We can't thank you enough for your compliments, and we'd love to see you again.

2
Partner Couples

We found some hair on the bed sheet, so we changed to another room. The front desk staff was very helpful. The wifi was not good either.

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Your feedback is valuable as it helps us continue to offer the best possible experience. We're glad our attention to cleanliness and service impressed you. However, we apologize for any concerns about the condition of the property. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for improvement, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.

3
Family

Typical Days Inn no elevator

By on Jul 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is our primary goal that every guest will always refer to our accommodations as clean and comfortable. We are saddened to hear that we fell short during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the appropriate departments to ensure guest satisfaction moving forward. The next time you are in town, we'd love another chance to host you to make sure all your expectations will be met. We wish you all the best along your way.

1
Partner Couples

I didn’t like anything about it

By on Jul 9, 2021

2
Family

When we arrived we had payed for a room with a king size bed and a hide abed but when we checked in the front person was gruff and made a comment that, that happens when you book thru a 3rd party. He finally checked and did put us in a correct room but said we originally booked a room for 2 not 4 but he would change the room. He told me our price was like $187 but when it hit the bank it was $227. We asked for towels for showers and swimming but they were out per the front desk guy. Overall not a pleasant experience and we will not order thru orbitz or Days Inn again.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience or aggravation. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future.

1
Everyone

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience or aggravation. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future.

5
Friends

Cleanliness of the room and especially the bathroom

By on Jan 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is wonderful to see you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed great interactions with our friendly staff. Please come back and see us again soon!

Days Inn by Wyndham Knoxville East

5423 Asheville Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37914
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Knoxville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Knoxville-East.h11560-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Knoxville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Knoxville-East.h11560-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Knoxville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Knoxville-East.h11560-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions