Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great place to stay when visiting Mt Rushmore Comfy beds. Great breakfast! No complaints!

The rooms were very clean. This is an older hotel so the room smelled musty. Fortunately we had a balcony so we could open the door to let fresh air in. That did the trick each time we came back to the room. I’d stay there again, especially since it is out of the hustle and bustle area and so near Mount Rushmore.

Great location. Nice hotel. Great breakfast!

We had a short visit and it was unique and older as I knew. The rooms were clean and area is safe. Long drive to Rapid City if you are going back and forth, but it is a beautiful drive. The only downside was the walls are pretty thin in that you can hear your neighbors very well. It is a pet friendly hotel and there were barking dogs quite often. I did complain to the front desk and they resolved it with the people staying with pets very quickly.

We loved how centrally located this hotel was to many different things, not only Mount Rushmore. It was quiet and the hot breakfast was great!

Value for money , good location Near Mount Rushmore Polite staff, room amenities good

Staff was great. Room was better than expected. Location was exactly what I wanted. Would definitely repeat.

Very accomodating and really glad that we "rolled the dice' with a non chain hotel. Nice rooms, excellent location, VERY nice staff that let you know that thet really appreciate your business.

Great place to stay with friendly and helpful staff. The location was walking distance to town.

Clean but very old. Bed was horrible. Bathroom tiny.

The staff was great. The lobby and exterior was beautiful and the location could not have been any better. The room was just ok. The chairs in the room were very dirty and the furniture was old and dated and just used up.

very clean, staff was amazing! would stay here again!

Two lights between the beds didnt work. Even with new bulbs. Tv is eas going out,worked on and off. A.C. was freezing up and worked on and off. Swimming pool was not the greatest.. Game room was dark. No ice after 10:00 pm

Great location for Mount Rushmore Ok breakfast Close to downtown and dining Parking was not easy if you didn’t have a compact car

Spacious room with a loft for the kids. Small bathtub and toilet room but not a problem for us. Everything was clean. Super friendly staff. Great breakfast. Excellent location. Would stay again.

Kitchen backs up against the first floor bedrooms. Your cheaper rates placed me in a room which backs the kitchen sink. My family and I were woken up at 4am by cooks preparing the instant breakfast. Extremely loud and rude

Location was very good. Rooms and bath area a little dated.

Cemetery Rd Keystone SD

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Big Thunder Gold Mine is within a mile (2 km) of Roosevelt Inn Mount Rushmore, and other popular attractions like Mount Rushmore are within a few miles (5 km). This 40-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Roosevelt Inn Mount Rushmore's 40 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Other standard amenities include free local calls and hair dryers.


Property features

Guests of Roosevelt Inn Mount Rushmore enjoy features like an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and an arcade/game room. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include express check-out, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Double Room, Balcony

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Single Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Classic Single Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Roosevelt Inn Mount Rushmore

Everyone (14) Couples (5) Family (15)
5
Family

Great place to stay when visiting Mt Rushmore Comfy beds. Great breakfast! No complaints!

By on Jun 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review. These reviews mean a lot. It means we met our goal of providing a great stay for our guests, and our guests mean the world to us. We thank you for the wonderful compliment, that the Roosevelt Inn is a great place to stay, and you liked our location near Mount Rushmore. We like know that you enjoyed our new comfy beds and our yummy delicious free hot breakfast. Thanks for all the kind words and staying with us. We are glad to know you had a great time in the Black Hills of South Dakota. We hope we will see you again in the near future, as it was a pleasure to serve you/

4
Family

The rooms were very clean. This is an older hotel so the room smelled musty. Fortunately we had a balcony so we could open the door to let fresh air in. That did the trick each time we came back to the room. I’d stay there again, especially since it is out of the hustle and bustle area and so near Mount Rushmore.

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Thank you for the review. We love hearing positive comments, because it means we are doing great by you. We are always happy to hear the rooms were very clean. We also love hearing you loved the location. I'm not sure where the musty odor came from, I pretty certain it is not the hotel, or it would be a pronounced problem. We will have our maintenance team check it out, as we do not want this to happen. Thanks for staying with us and your feedback. We also hope you had a great time in Keystone.

5
Everyone

Great location. Nice hotel. Great breakfast!

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thanks for the awesome review. We love hearing you found the hotel nice and hope you enjoyed all the little Teddy Roosevelt touches that help us stand up. We love hearing you enjoyed breakfast with all the hot items we offer. Lastly we are so fortunate to have a great location. We are minutes from Mount Rushmore. We are a stroll away from downtown Keystone with lots of shops, restaurants, and entertainment. Feeling like a leisurely drive, you can head over to Crazy Horse, Custer State Park and several other historical and awesome attractions. We are so thankful you stayed with us and we are glad you enjoyed the Black Hills. Come back and see us.

4
Family

We had a short visit and it was unique and older as I knew. The rooms were clean and area is safe. Long drive to Rapid City if you are going back and forth, but it is a beautiful drive. The only downside was the walls are pretty thin in that you can hear your neighbors very well. It is a pet friendly hotel and there were barking dogs quite often. I did complain to the front desk and they resolved it with the people staying with pets very quickly.

By , from Iowa on Oct 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2020

Thank you Samatha for your review. We appreciate hearing you found the hotel clean and safe. We love hearing that you enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The Black Hills has some spectacular scenery and the fall time there even more amazing, we are glad you appreciated the area. We strongly apologize for the noise. We honestly do not receive a tone of noise complaints. but we hate hearing you had this issue. We want your stay to be comfortable. We are sorry. We will try to identify what we can best do to eliminate this issue. Your happiness is paramount. We want every guest to understand how important you are to us and we hard to assure your stay exceeds your expectations. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we hope your vacation was wonderful. Thank you for your feedback.

5
Friends

We loved how centrally located this hotel was to many different things, not only Mount Rushmore. It was quiet and the hot breakfast was great!

By , from Mount Rushmore on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed our location. We are walking distance to downtown Keystone, we where you can find some great food, excellent shopping, and fun entertainment. We are also a easy drive to major attractions like Custer State Park, Crazy Horse Memorial, Wind and Jewell Cave, Lake Sylvan, and much more. We are also just a couple minutes to the granddaddy of them all Mount Rushmore. We are glad you found the hotel peaceful and enjoyed our hot breakfast. We are doing our best during these crazy times to make your stay as normal and safe as we can. That means a hot meal in the morning where we serve a delicious breakfast each morning. Many hotels have put a pause of breakfast do to Covid, we haven't and we know our guests appreciate this. We thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had a wonderful stay and vacation. We would love to have the pleasure and honor of seeing you again, so please come back soon.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Thanks for your review. It looks like you had a good stay. We hope you like the decor and our remodeled rooms. We also have a free game room and seasonal pool. We have invested a lot in updating and remodeling and we hope you enjoyed those. We thank you for staying with us and hope your had a great vacation in the Black Hills.

4
Family

Value for money , good location Near Mount Rushmore Polite staff, room amenities good

By , from Dana Point on Sep 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2020

Thank you Vic for your review.We are excited to hear you found us a good value for your money. We try very hard to provide a unique, enjoyable lodging experience. We are always upgrading and maintain the hotel for the guests and adding the little extras like in room coffee, microwave, and refrigerator. We aksi believe there is no greater joy then to serve. We treat our guests like family and want you to know just how much we appreciate your trust in us. Thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for staying with. We are so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the wonderful Black Hills of South Daktoa.

5
Family

Staff was great. Room was better than expected. Location was exactly what I wanted. Would definitely repeat.

By , from Las Vegas on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2020

Thanks Scott for the wonderful review. We appreciate your staying so much. Our staff loves to know that guests had a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms. We are also happy that you are pleased with our location, close to Mount Rushmore and walking distance to great food, shops, and entertainment. We loved having you stay. We are very excited you had a great time on your trip. Please come see us again soon, as there is so much to do and we loved having you.

5
Family

Very accomodating and really glad that we "rolled the dice' with a non chain hotel. Nice rooms, excellent location, VERY nice staff that let you know that thet really appreciate your business.

By , from Minnetonka MN on Aug 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2020

Thank you Mike for the wonderful review. Our guests are our primary focus and we will always give our best for the guests. The nice thing about an independent property is we fail or succeed based solely on we take care of the guest and great word of mouth. We personalize our care and make your great stay a primary focus. Glad you loved the rooms and our location by Mount Rushmore. We really do appreciate your business and our glad you had a nice stay. The Black Hills is a great family vacation destination and we are glad you had an excellent time. Please come see us again and discover even more great thigs to see.

5
Family

Great place to stay with friendly and helpful staff. The location was walking distance to town.

By , from San Angelo, Tx on Jul 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2020

Thanks Mingo, we appreciate your review. It is a very nice compliment that you feel we are a great place to stay and have a friendly staff. We have spent a lot of resources on remodeling the hotel and rooms to creat a great guest experience. Our staff is top shelf, they are the best. The really care that you have a great stay and will pull out all the stops to make sure you have a wonderful stay. We are also glad you enjoyed our location, we are 3 minutes are so from Mount Rushmore and walking distance as you stated from downtown Keystone and many shops, restaurants, and great entertainment. We thank you for the 5 star review. Thank you for giving us the pleasure of having you stay. We are so glad you had a great vacation and we would loved to have you stay again.

Roosevelt Inn Mount Rushmore

206 Cemetery Rd, Keystone, SD 57751
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Keystone-Hotels-Roosevelt-Inn-Mount-Rushmore.h117130-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Keystone-Hotels-Roosevelt-Inn-Mount-Rushmore.h117130-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Keystone-Hotels-Roosevelt-Inn-Mount-Rushmore.h117130-p2.Hotel-Reviews