Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great last minute rate!

Great property. Clean, staff is wonderful, has great amenities, free parking, downtown shuttle runs till 11, pool and bar are open until 11.

Just came back yesterday and this was our second time at this hotel. We do love the shuttle every hour downtown. With it being so crowded this past week I’m glad we didn’t have to search around for parking. The shuttle did get full but they always had a second one a few minutes behind the first one. We also made use out of the beach shuttle to Smathers with was operated by Sunset and when you got to beach you got free chairs which was nice. Airport shuttle also great and they were there very fast. Pool is very nice and we always found chairs. Pool temp is like a bathtub but think every hotel pool this time of year is about the same. There are many iguanas that come around the pool area but my kids enjoyed looking at them. They didn’t bother anyone but if you had an orange on that drink they do eye it up. Breakfast was good and worth the $13 per person for what is offered. I do miss the daily housekeeping from precovid times but if you request they will clean it on the 3rd day. Hotel does need some updating at some point. Lobby was fine but rooms could use some love. First day our closet doors came right off the hinges. Also they keep bottles of water in lobby and you just take them anytime you want.

Property was a nice touch of modern elegance and tropic . It has a nice pool with sand and iguanas for viewing. Staff was very friendly and the food was good quality . The asthetics needs a face lift there are blemishes throughout the building and furtunature in the room . Scratches chips on drawers tears on the padded walls accents under the front desk wobbly chairs and lamps that flicker . One thing I was very unpleased about is unexpected house keeping potentially entering our room and when I say potentially it's because I have no proof . In the bathroom on the toilet paper holder there is an extra unwrapped roll tucked behind the one on the holder than went missing from out bathroom . When I asked the front desk if house keeping usually goes in the rooms to remove toiletries the man at the front said house keeping never enters a room unless told so by the front desk or manager . So I told him well obviously they did because a roll of toilet paper didn't just walk out of our room and he repeated they don't go in the rooms . But if I need a roll I can grab one of six rolls displayed on the counter . So it might be in your best interest to bring a small security cam or spy cam for your room since there's uncoordinated room entries

The entire hotel had an overall fishy smell. The pool was an uncomfortably warm temperature. There were no wait staff that served poolside. The restaurant was only open for breakfast. The restaurant had no outside patio. Our room was small with no amenities that usually come with this high of a price tag as a microwave, a freezer in the refrigerator, large bathroom counter space, a table and chairs, daily cleaning/towel replacement/toilet paper and Kleenex replacement without requesting it. They did not have reliable transportation to the public beach. They did allow me to change dates at the last minute when my flight was cancelled due to Tropical Storm Elsa. They did have a shuttle that took to and returned from downtown.

The rooms were not ready at the hotel's check in time due to covid-19. Check-in was at 3pm which is exactly what time we arrived from the airport. Our room wasn't ready til 5pm. I totally understand why with the new cleaning process with covid-19. The room was obviously super clean, by they should let people know that it will take longer than normal. We were able to lock our luggage in a secure employee only room while waiting and start our stay out by the pool/bar area until the room was ready. The hotel also had daily shuttle service to down town all day which was very helpful!!

The property was ok, not Resort quality. There was roaches in our suite which was very unacceptable. Mathew at the front desk was wonderful, also Billy at the bar was great..

The staff was very accommodating, polite best day I ever had in a hotel. No complaints at all.

Nice free breakfast every morning and free shuttle to Duval Street every hour was so convenient.

Shuttle service to Duval St. was great. Location would of been disapointing if it weren't for the bus. All the drivers were superb. You definately need your walking shoes if you nust want to walk.

Rooms are a bit dated. Need to improve lighting in rooms. Bring back the overhead fan light. Disappointed that charge for breakfast. Used to have free buffet. That area is all closed off.

Our room had a wet floor and smelled like mold, they said they sent someone up there twice and it was dry. I go up; wet floor. Air conditioner access panel falling off the wall. Requested a roll of toilet paper, they said it would be up right away. Waited 30 minutes, so i had to go get myself. Older guy that sits at front desk needs to learn customer service skills, he was a prick.

Horrible experience. I don't even know where to start. Airport shuttle quits after 10 p.m. and our flight arrived at 10:30 p.m. so that required a $20 cab fare for 1 mile trip. First room we checked in had several small bugs (we took pictures) crawling all over the counter as soon as we walked in. To us they looked like bed bugs or tiny baby roaches. They moved us to a different room so they could "spray". Had to request that our room be cleaned twice and it took over 2 days and multiple complaints before it happened. Room was old and run down. Hotel is on opposite end of town from everything on Duval street. 4 of out of the 5 treadmills were broken. And expect daily $31 charge to be added to the already high bill just for "hotel fees". One of the worst hotels we've ever stayed out. Biggest issue is the front desk staff just really didn't seem to care whenever mistakes were made....Hilton must be doing well even during COVID. Will never do it again.

The room didn´t smell so well

As expected. Property was kept nice and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Great staff. Very clean property. Convenient location. Shuttle service to Old Town every hour most of the day. Return shuttle same way. Just an over all good place.

Actual room is built nice, and nice bathroom. No weird smell in the room, and hallways. All very clean.

We stayed here thinking it wouldn't be as loud or pricey as it would be around the downtown area. The staff was helpful but the property and especially the rooms are aged, particularly in comparison to the many other more updated hotels on the island. Most of the outlets in our room didn't work and the walls were super thin so we could hear everything the room next door was watching/saying. Would not return.

S Roosevelt Blvd Key West FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West is located within a mile (2 km) of Fort East Martello Museum and Gallery and Key West Art and Historical Society. This 216-room, 4-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West's 216 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. 40-inch LED TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ceiling fans, and laptop-compatible safes are also available.


Property features

Guests staying at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's limited parking and an area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Balcony, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West

Everyone (25) Couples (7) Family (16)
4
Family

Great last minute rate!

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

Thank you for this lovely rating, Johanda! We're thrilled to know we could provide an enjoyable experience for you. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we look forward to hosting you again at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Key Resort-Key West. We'd like to share an even better experience with you soon. Have a nice day!

5
Everyone

Great property. Clean, staff is wonderful, has great amenities, free parking, downtown shuttle runs till 11, pool and bar are open until 11.

By on Aug 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2021

Thank you for the great rating, Lupita! We are always working very hard to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests. It's excellent to hear that you had a lovely stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Key Resort-Key West! We hope you plan on staying with us again soon! We're looking forward to your next visit! Have a splendid day!

4
Family with small children

Just came back yesterday and this was our second time at this hotel. We do love the shuttle every hour downtown. With it being so crowded this past week I’m glad we didn’t have to search around for parking. The shuttle did get full but they always had a second one a few minutes behind the first one. We also made use out of the beach shuttle to Smathers with was operated by Sunset and when you got to beach you got free chairs which was nice. Airport shuttle also great and they were there very fast. Pool is very nice and we always found chairs. Pool temp is like a bathtub but think every hotel pool this time of year is about the same. There are many iguanas that come around the pool area but my kids enjoyed looking at them. They didn’t bother anyone but if you had an orange on that drink they do eye it up. Breakfast was good and worth the $13 per person for what is offered. I do miss the daily housekeeping from precovid times but if you request they will clean it on the 3rd day. Hotel does need some updating at some point. Lobby was fine but rooms could use some love. First day our closet doors came right off the hinges. Also they keep bottles of water in lobby and you just take them anytime you want.

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Thank you for the great review! We're happy you had a pleasant experience with us! It's lovely you enjoyed our easy shuttle service so much. That's what we like to see! We apologize for any issues with our accommodations. We endeavor to offer a top-notch experience for our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your concerns moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again soon for an even better experience! Have a lovely day!

4
Partner Couples

Property was a nice touch of modern elegance and tropic . It has a nice pool with sand and iguanas for viewing. Staff was very friendly and the food was good quality . The asthetics needs a face lift there are blemishes throughout the building and furtunature in the room . Scratches chips on drawers tears on the padded walls accents under the front desk wobbly chairs and lamps that flicker . One thing I was very unpleased about is unexpected house keeping potentially entering our room and when I say potentially it's because I have no proof . In the bathroom on the toilet paper holder there is an extra unwrapped roll tucked behind the one on the holder than went missing from out bathroom . When I asked the front desk if house keeping usually goes in the rooms to remove toiletries the man at the front said house keeping never enters a room unless told so by the front desk or manager . So I told him well obviously they did because a roll of toilet paper didn't just walk out of our room and he repeated they don't go in the rooms . But if I need a roll I can grab one of six rolls displayed on the counter . So it might be in your best interest to bring a small security cam or spy cam for your room since there's uncoordinated room entries

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Thank you

2
Family

The entire hotel had an overall fishy smell. The pool was an uncomfortably warm temperature. There were no wait staff that served poolside. The restaurant was only open for breakfast. The restaurant had no outside patio. Our room was small with no amenities that usually come with this high of a price tag as a microwave, a freezer in the refrigerator, large bathroom counter space, a table and chairs, daily cleaning/towel replacement/toilet paper and Kleenex replacement without requesting it. They did not have reliable transportation to the public beach. They did allow me to change dates at the last minute when my flight was cancelled due to Tropical Storm Elsa. They did have a shuttle that took to and returned from downtown.

By on Jul 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

4
Family

The rooms were not ready at the hotel's check in time due to covid-19. Check-in was at 3pm which is exactly what time we arrived from the airport. Our room wasn't ready til 5pm. I totally understand why with the new cleaning process with covid-19. The room was obviously super clean, by they should let people know that it will take longer than normal. We were able to lock our luggage in a secure employee only room while waiting and start our stay out by the pool/bar area until the room was ready. The hotel also had daily shuttle service to down town all day which was very helpful!!

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 29, 2021

Thank you for your feedback and suggestions.

1
Family Partner Couples

The property was ok, not Resort quality. There was roaches in our suite which was very unacceptable. Mathew at the front desk was wonderful, also Billy at the bar was great..

By on May 7, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

thank you

2
Everyone

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Friends

The staff was very accommodating, polite best day I ever had in a hotel. No complaints at all.

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thank you

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Grand Key - Key West

3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Key-West-Hotels-DoubleTree-Resort-by-Hilton-Grand-Key---Key-West.h470834-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Key-West-Hotels-DoubleTree-Resort-by-Hilton-Grand-Key---Key-West.h470834-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Key-West-Hotels-DoubleTree-Resort-by-Hilton-Grand-Key---Key-West.h470834-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions