Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hotel is decent for a short stay. A little outdated, but clean. Our AC unit in our room didn’t work very well and only turned on whenever it wanted to. Keep in mind that there is no elevator & that you will need to carry everything up the stairs - not the funnest thing to do with a stroller, baby, plus luggage. Location is spectacular! Perfect area to be in! Walking distance to food, shops, mall, stores, etc & right off of the freeway!

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and organized....will book in the future.

Close to retail and where I needed to go. Definitely recommend.

The room was clean but the outside area was very unkept. The pool area was dirty and the water feature was filled with algae. The staff was nice. There are no elevators so we had to walk a long ways and do many stairs to get to the pool.

Torn carpet, fitness room very small, non responsive front desk.

Check in staff did not give any info on the hotel.We didn't know if there was breakfast available,a pool,wifi. TV channels are poor. Room was clean and very quiet.

Found bed bug in the bed. Reported to front desk. They tried to move us next door. Then changed an move us to another area. No one came to check the room. The complaint wasn’t noted. I asked if the message was relayed or if they were having it checked out. They said they weren’t aware of the complaint. Leaving we saw house keeping going in to clean. I asked if she was aware, she wasn’t.

the hotel was nice but thought i was getting much more updated place to stay for the money if the room would have been less it would have made more since to me

Nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Shower did not drain, they ended up charging me $123 instead of 98, not sure why.

We stayed one night on a trip from Montana to Oregon. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again if in the area.

Dude, and Dudettes, this place was totally awesome, everything a guest can dream and want, am gonna tell all my co-workers, friends, family, people i meet on the streets, and the very best CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, RED LION YOU GUYS AND GALS ROCK, THANK U

Hotel is Old and in desperate need of updating, shower didn't drain, no coffee maker in room sliding door to outside didn't lock so they have a bar holding it closed and I was in a "executive suite"... on top of that there were little kids under 5 running around the halls knocking on doors with parents no we're to be found and then in the morning I found that someone had thrown about 15 empty beer cans in the back of my brand new truck!!! I definitely will not stay here again.

Very accommodating, friendly, easy access. Comfortable. Breakfast was great too.

It was the most horrible experience I've ever had and would never recommend Orbit or Red Lion to anyone.

We had to ask for in-room coffee, as it apparently only provided on request. The heater in our room was very noisy, rattled and vibrated when it ran. Someone had set the alarm clock for 1 AM. Not the hotel's fault, probably, but still an unpleasant experience. The hotel did provided a very good complimentary breakfast, which we did not expect. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to friends because of the price, but I would tell them to double check the alarm clock before retiring.

Comfortable room, non smoking room however the initial room had a cupful of cigarette butts left on the patio. We were allowed to move to a room where we could enjoy a clean patio. Music from a scheduled party in the courtyard disturbed our peace and quiet one night. We initially thought the noise was coming from the TV in an adjoining room. We called down to the front desk at 10:40pm and we were told the music was going to end at 1:30am. They told us that they would put us in a different room. I told them I thought moving at this hour was unacceptable to us as a guest. Eventually we were tired enough to fall asleep. The pool was pleasant.

Great rooms, great pool and good location. customer service wasn't the best. People were definitely smoking in there rooms though. Wasn't happy about that but that's not the hotels fault.

Room assigned to me had a smell as if someone smoked cigarettes, but, I was told the whole facility is non-smoking! Go figure!! Also, hot water ran out in the midst of my shower in the morning. Not very happy......

We enjoy staying at this hotel as it is smack dab in the middle of "walk to" shopping and eating, as well as centrally located to our in town relatives.

N Columbia Center Blvd Kennewick WA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Toyota Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center places you within a leisurely stroll of Toyota Center and Columbia Center Mall. This 3.5-star hotel has 162 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center's 162 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

Guests of Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. There's free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and express check-out.

Room options

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Courtyard Area

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed (w/ Roll in shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Everyone (15) Couples (15) Business (2) Family (15) Other (2)
4
Family with small children

Hotel is decent for a short stay. A little outdated, but clean. Our AC unit in our room didn’t work very well and only turned on whenever it wanted to. Keep in mind that there is no elevator & that you will need to carry everything up the stairs - not the funnest thing to do with a stroller, baby, plus luggage. Location is spectacular! Perfect area to be in! Walking distance to food, shops, mall, stores, etc & right off of the freeway!

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2021

Thank you for the review! I apologize for the inconvenience of the stairs as well as the AC unit issues. I will follow up with my engineer to ensure this is resolved.

5
Family

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and organized....will book in the future.

By on Dec 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Family

Close to retail and where I needed to go. Definitely recommend.

By on May 12, 2020

Review comment responded on May 12, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family

The room was clean but the outside area was very unkept. The pool area was dirty and the water feature was filled with algae. The staff was nice. There are no elevators so we had to walk a long ways and do many stairs to get to the pool.

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback I will follow up with my engineering team regarding the cleanliness of the grounds.

3
Partner Couples Business Business

Torn carpet, fitness room very small, non responsive front desk.

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Hello Cameron, We are relocating the fitness room in the next 60 days with new equipment and a mauch larger space, I would appreciate any feedback you can provide me regarding the front desk service you received.

3
Partner Couples

Check in staff did not give any info on the hotel.We didn't know if there was breakfast available,a pool,wifi. TV channels are poor. Room was clean and very quiet.

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, I will follow up with my staff to ensure we are providing information about the hotel at check in.

1
Everyone

Found bed bug in the bed. Reported to front desk. They tried to move us next door. Then changed an move us to another area. No one came to check the room. The complaint wasn’t noted. I asked if the message was relayed or if they were having it checked out. They said they weren’t aware of the complaint. Leaving we saw house keeping going in to clean. I asked if she was aware, she wasn’t.

By , from Kennewick,Wa on Nov 20, 2018

3
Everyone

the hotel was nice but thought i was getting much more updated place to stay for the money if the room would have been less it would have made more since to me

By , from MT on Jul 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2018

I do apologize that the room was not up to your standards, we are working on getting our rooms updated. We do value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again.

4
Everyone

Nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

By , from Ames on Jul 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2018

Thank you for your review.

3
Everyone

Shower did not drain, they ended up charging me $123 instead of 98, not sure why.

By on Mar 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I would love to know what room you were in so I can look into the issues you had.

Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

1101 N Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Kennewick-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Kennewick-Columbia-Center.h58724-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kennewick-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Kennewick-Columbia-Center.h58724-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Kennewick-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Kennewick-Columbia-Center.h58724-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions