Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Property was decent and on a major street through town so it was easy to find things. I didn't like how close the restaurant next door was to my room. They had a Friday night event going on and the loud speakers kept me away from a parking lot away.

Property is rundown, carpeting looks worn. Room 207 -Tub floor is stained, makes it look always dirty. Bathroom has sewer smell, a towel was very stained. Ants were on night stand and tv cabinet. Room smelled musty when we first checked in, but was better after running air conditioner. Windows are stained and streaked. Housekeeping never cleaned out room after 1st night.

Attendant was a bit unpleasant.She did her job but possibly too tired for a late check in

The location wasn't too far from the airport and pretty easy to get to, but the hotel was nothing like the pictures. You couldn't even walk in the overgrown courtyard, the hallways smelled damp and old and my bathroom was filthy. The shower curtain had mold on it, the mirror had not been cleaned in ages. I cleaned it with a wash rag. There was literally left over toothpaste splatters all over the mirror. The toilet wasn't real clean, nor was the sink. I went to rinse out the sink (I am a female and was alone) and when I used a cup of water to rinse the sink, a bunch of beard trimmings swirled out from under the edge of the sink...I mean, really??? When I went down for the free breakfast...what breakfast? There wasn't even any creamer for coffee, and slim choices of any sort of food and it was only 7 am...thank goodness McDonalds was just down the road!

This hotel was dirty... the room was dirty.... the check in area was dirty.... the halls were dirty.... the staff was dirty.....

Very helpful staff. A nice room at a good price. About eight miles from the airport.

Friendly and accomodating, quick and cleam. Room is huge

In general, the hotel was clean and in good condition. The bad started at check in. I had booked our room in February for our visit August 17th. I booked and paid for the trip in February through Orbits and had a receipt and the hotel wanted to charge me again. This is why I always book my reservations through Orbitz, they took care of this issue and every hotel issue we have ever had when booking through them, it is a very rare occasion that we book a room outside of the Orbitz website because thet stand by their word. In our room on the lowest floor in the back of the hotel, we had no WiFi service, or cell service. To use our smart devices, we had to exit the building. We were there with my inlaws, one of whom uses a wheelchair, and access to an inside the hotel was limited. There was no direct way from their room one floor above ours, to our room. Due to tarring of the parking lot, there was no ramp access to their ground floor hall way. I was very disappointed with our stay.

my husband is is a wheel chair and i found the hotel is not handy cap friendly also no wifi reception in the lower level of hotel. so if you need handy cap friendly this is not the hotel for you

The staff were all wonderful and attentive! The room was large and we enjoyed the comfortable bed. There was a giant spider on our pillow one night, but that was the only problem we encountered. Which isn’t a big deal at all, I’m just insanely afraid of spiders haha! The location is fantastic, the pool is only 4 feet all around which is unfortunate, but overall we enjoyed our stay!

Little delay with shuttle but overall good service. Mexican restaurant looked ok but my wife was sick later in evening. I would find another restaurant.

The room and hotel were great. The room had a squeaky toilet valve, but small maintenance issue get missed sometimes.

the airport pick up was 30 minutes late. No connection on t,v, to watch the World Series game

We had a real problem with the cleanliness of our room, the bathroom in particular. Upon arrival to the room, we immediately noticed that the tub was not clean. There was a pile of hair in the drain and acrylic fingernails on the soap dish. We called for service. Upon returning to our room later that night, the tub was still not clean. We called for service again. The girl from the desk came to our room with a dustbuster to remove the hair and nails. We asked for some sanitizer and she brought us a bottle. We cleaned the tub ourselves. The gal at the desk said we would get a discount. There was no discount given when we checked out and the manager in duty was less than helpful. I will never go back to this dump.

Nice place that serves its purpose. They have done some remodeling and updating to the lobby. Pool is nice, four feet all the way around in depth, so most kids can have a good time indoors. Rooms are nice, ours had a light out that over 5 days was never replaced, but we got by. To improve this place I would suggest a hotter hot tub ( it was just warm) with a stronger jet. Breakfast was the same everyday - scrambled eggs and sausage.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

Last time we stayed there for a week they were good at housekeeping, we had to make a quick run to KC and they took care of us

Everything was very nice The staff were pleasing and very helpful.

was fine and close to our show. clean and well staffed

We stayed here for a total of three nights over several weeks. Both stays were very comfortable. The rate was affordable and I was pleasantly surprised by how upgraded the room and bathroom were for the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to get later check-out times (which was a necessity because of our jet lag). They offer a shuttle service for anyone hoping to spend time in Weston. The only negative thing that we experienced was the decorative cover on the end of the bed. In both rooms it was dirty. One was clearly laid on by an animal and the other had seen better days. The decorative cover was ONLY at the foot of the bed and both times we just kicked it off. The beds were well made with good smelling sheets.

Branch Street Platte City MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport pick-up
  • Indoor pool

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Zona Rosa Shopping Mall and Fort Leavenworth. This 90-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's centrally located in Platte City, connected to a shopping center,19.7 mi (31.7 km) from Legends Outlets Kansas City, and also 19.6 mi (31.6 km) from Argosy Casino.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All of Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North's 90 rooms are individually furnished and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and stovetops. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. For transportation, you can make use of a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel at scheduled times, as well as an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this ski hotel include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North

Everyone (16) Couples (4) Family (2) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

Property was decent and on a major street through town so it was easy to find things. I didn't like how close the restaurant next door was to my room. They had a Friday night event going on and the loud speakers kept me away from a parking lot away.

By on Oct 25, 2021

2
Family Partner Couples

Property is rundown, carpeting looks worn. Room 207 -Tub floor is stained, makes it look always dirty. Bathroom has sewer smell, a towel was very stained. Ants were on night stand and tv cabinet. Room smelled musty when we first checked in, but was better after running air conditioner. Windows are stained and streaked. Housekeeping never cleaned out room after 1st night.

By on Jun 27, 2021

2
Everyone

Attendant was a bit unpleasant.She did her job but possibly too tired for a late check in

By , from Platte, MO on Jul 11, 2020

3
Family

The location wasn't too far from the airport and pretty easy to get to, but the hotel was nothing like the pictures. You couldn't even walk in the overgrown courtyard, the hallways smelled damp and old and my bathroom was filthy. The shower curtain had mold on it, the mirror had not been cleaned in ages. I cleaned it with a wash rag. There was literally left over toothpaste splatters all over the mirror. The toilet wasn't real clean, nor was the sink. I went to rinse out the sink (I am a female and was alone) and when I used a cup of water to rinse the sink, a bunch of beard trimmings swirled out from under the edge of the sink...I mean, really??? When I went down for the free breakfast...what breakfast? There wasn't even any creamer for coffee, and slim choices of any sort of food and it was only 7 am...thank goodness McDonalds was just down the road!

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2019

Thank you for the review, we will address this with our staff.

1
Everyone

This hotel was dirty... the room was dirty.... the check in area was dirty.... the halls were dirty.... the staff was dirty.....

By on Dec 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 17, 2018

Sorry, you was unhappy with our services—- we will forward this is management.

4
Everyone

Very helpful staff. A nice room at a good price. About eight miles from the airport.

By , from Lexington, KY on Sep 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2018

High Five ! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are a very popular site for longterm parking for the airport for only $5/day, we do look forward to your next stay.

5
Everyone

Friendly and accomodating, quick and cleam. Room is huge

By on Sep 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2018

High Five !! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we look forward to your next stay in Kansas City. We now have over 130 Direct TV channels the most in the Kansas City area, 5 HBO's, 5 Cinemax, the NFL Sunday Ticket, 5 Espn's. over 30 HD channels also.

3
Everyone

In general, the hotel was clean and in good condition. The bad started at check in. I had booked our room in February for our visit August 17th. I booked and paid for the trip in February through Orbits and had a receipt and the hotel wanted to charge me again. This is why I always book my reservations through Orbitz, they took care of this issue and every hotel issue we have ever had when booking through them, it is a very rare occasion that we book a room outside of the Orbitz website because thet stand by their word. In our room on the lowest floor in the back of the hotel, we had no WiFi service, or cell service. To use our smart devices, we had to exit the building. We were there with my inlaws, one of whom uses a wheelchair, and access to an inside the hotel was limited. There was no direct way from their room one floor above ours, to our room. Due to tarring of the parking lot, there was no ramp access to their ground floor hall way. I was very disappointed with our stay.

By , from Tennessee on Sep 17, 2018

3
Everyone

my husband is is a wheel chair and i found the hotel is not handy cap friendly also no wifi reception in the lower level of hotel. so if you need handy cap friendly this is not the hotel for you

By on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2018

Thank you for taking time for reviewing our hotel we are sorry you didn't have a great stay. We was packed the weekend you did arrive, but we do have 2 handicap rooms right next to the front desk with and handicap accessible ramp to our automatic double wide doors to enter our building. We are sorry we had to put another of your friends into a different part of the hotel, that was the hardship - but upon making your reservations let us know and we will ensure you guys are on the same floor or even next door to each other.

4

very comfy and safe location

Everyone

The staff were all wonderful and attentive! The room was large and we enjoyed the comfortable bed. There was a giant spider on our pillow one night, but that was the only problem we encountered. Which isn’t a big deal at all, I’m just insanely afraid of spiders haha! The location is fantastic, the pool is only 4 feet all around which is unfortunate, but overall we enjoyed our stay!

By , from Orlando, FL on Jul 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2018

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and letting us know how we can improve our hotel for future guest. We strive and aim to ensure our guest feel like family when they stay with us. We also offer FREE fresh baked cookies during our check in hours from 3pm - 6pm.

Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North

1201 Branch Street, Platte City, MO 64079
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Kansas-City-Airport-North.h8692-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Kansas-City-Airport-North.h8692-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-Kansas-City-Airport-North.h8692-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions