Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We requested a fragrance free room due to my husband’s allergies and they made a good effort to provide this although the sheets and bedding were highly fragranced with their laundry products that they use. My husband had a bad reaction and we could only stay one of the two nights we had booked. Also the outdoor pool was very dirty. The lobby area was clean, but much smaller than what the pictures showed it to be. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, however they admitted that they were short of help which caused the check-in of some in our party to be delayed.

Staff was very friendly….property need lots of updating. Just ok.

The front clerk at check in was super nice and helpful. She went above and beyond to make sure my stay was nice. I have an autistic son . And she made him laugh and enjoy his stay as well.

Clean, close to shopping,freeway

Always clean, friendly staff. We will be back!

Clean and good room especially for the price, mini fridge in room was not plugged in or was there any plug. Fine staff

The location, cleanliness and service were all great.

The outside was clean. The entrance was clean. The main desk area was very presentable and clean.

Friendly, efficient staff. Spacious room, clean, upscale furnishings. Comfortable bed and pillows. Convenient to downtown Overland Park. Must be a Hyatt rewards member for the “free” breakfast (which was not made clear when I made the reservations). Signing up was easy and the breakfast fare was better than average.

Everything was very good from the check in to the check out

We had a very good stay - clean and inviting place to spend the night. One slight disadvantage was the lack of breakfast for non-members. When we booked the hotel, we didn’t realize that a free breakfast wasn’t included. In the morning the staff kindly offered to sign us up as members, to be eligible for breakfast. But we didn’t have time, so opted out.

Nice Hotel, awesome big room and a great breakfast!

very friendly, helpful staff. good location and good breakfast

In my room: the phone with the icons for wake up call etc. did not work, all similar icons tried gave a busy signal as well. The ac/heat were so loud and clunky it sounded as if a lawnmower was in the room. I had to shut it off to be able to sleep. The clock was 4 hrs ahead of time and I could not figure out how to reset it, so I couldn't set the alarm. The one USB port in the room I used for my laptop, and had to plug my cell phone into the laptop, which worked well until the laptop turned itself off during the night to save power and the alarm I had set on the cell didn't give me my wakeup alarm in the AM. I barely made my appointment. WiFi.? "not available" the whole tow days I was there. The term restaurant was used very lightly to describe what was offered unless you consider a restaurant that serves only 5 items. No vending machines (I needed chocolate anything). The room was fine, comfortable and the TV worked, shower OK, clean. That's about all the positive things I can say. The Hyatt organization needs to spend some bucks at this location. Staff was great.

We stayed for three nights, it was a pleasant experience. Staff were cordial, clean room, clean breakfast area. Overall experience was pleasant, plan to stay in future.

Overall It was a good stay. Staff was very friendly!

The Hyatt Place provided one of my best experiences in a hotel. Our room was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Despite being on the first floor and not far from the kitchen, it was blissfully peaceful. Also, hands down the best free breakfast I've ever had!

W 112th St Overland Park KS

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Overland Park Convention Center
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Within a short walk of Overland Park Convention Center, Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf is within 2 miles (3 km) of HCA Midwest Health. This 134-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 134 accommodations feature sitting areas. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed (High Floor)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds (High floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf

Everyone (14) Couples (3) Family (7)
3
Family

We requested a fragrance free room due to my husband’s allergies and they made a good effort to provide this although the sheets and bedding were highly fragranced with their laundry products that they use. My husband had a bad reaction and we could only stay one of the two nights we had booked. Also the outdoor pool was very dirty. The lobby area was clean, but much smaller than what the pictures showed it to be. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, however they admitted that they were short of help which caused the check-in of some in our party to be delayed.

By on Aug 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

Hello! I am so sorry to hear about this situation. I really hope we are able to persuade you to come back some time and stay with us again in the future! I am pleased to hear of your satisfaction with our staff and I will be sure to share this with them. Thank you for your feedback! Kind Regards, Gibbs General Manager

3
Family with small children

Staff was very friendly….property need lots of updating. Just ok.

By on Jul 3, 2021

5
Family Business Business

The front clerk at check in was super nice and helpful. She went above and beyond to make sure my stay was nice. I have an autistic son . And she made him laugh and enjoy his stay as well.

By on Jun 23, 2021

4
Partner Couples

Clean, close to shopping,freeway

By on May 9, 2021

Review comment responded on May 11, 2021

Thank you so much for your Awesome review. Our team strives to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. We cannot wait for your next visit.

5
Family

Always clean, friendly staff. We will be back!

By on Apr 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Thank you so much for your Awesome review. Our team strives to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. We cannot wait for your next visit.

5
Partner Couples

Clean and good room especially for the price, mini fridge in room was not plugged in or was there any plug. Fine staff

By on Feb 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2021

It was awesome reading your review! It's great to read how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in creating a great experience for our guests and I will be sharing your review with my team. Thanks so much!

5
Family

The location, cleanliness and service were all great.

By on Dec 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time out to let us know about your recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again the next time your visit the KC area.

4
Family Family

The outside was clean. The entrance was clean. The main desk area was very presentable and clean.

By on Jan 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay. We hope you enjoyed it and will get to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 15, 2019

5
Family

Friendly, efficient staff. Spacious room, clean, upscale furnishings. Comfortable bed and pillows. Convenient to downtown Overland Park. Must be a Hyatt rewards member for the “free” breakfast (which was not made clear when I made the reservations). Signing up was easy and the breakfast fare was better than average.

By on Jul 6, 2019

Hyatt Place Kansas City/Overland Park/Metcalf

6801 W 112th St, Overland Park, KS 66211
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Overland-Park-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Kansas-City/Overland-Park/Metcalf.h18975-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Overland-Park-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Kansas-City/Overland-Park/Metcalf.h18975-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Overland-Park-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Kansas-City/Overland-Park/Metcalf.h18975-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions