Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

To feel welcome in an unfamiliar place is a must to feeling safe and sound, specially when trying to surrender one self to a vulnerable state such is sleep. The staff made all the difference for me and my family! If you want hospitality I invite you here!

Rooms were dirty and bathroom had standing water, and a over powering smell of marijuana, will not book a room with Days Inn again

We were on a nonsmoking floor that constantly smelled of smoke. room had unclean floors carpets counters sinks cushions on checkin. orbitz advertised hot breakfast, only a bag with muffin and canned fruit provided. few followed mask ordinance. rooms not cleaned daily, there was only trash pickup.

The whole place smelled like cigarettes, even the bedding. Staff was nice and the building is older, which is fine. They need to fo something about the smell. We were in a non smoking room too.

Room smelled like cigarettes and weed. No breakfast served, and no water in vending machines.

We stayed in a room on the top floor. Non smoking. Looking down the hall, most were not smoking. However, I couldn’t sleep most of the night bc our room smelled like cigarette smoke filtering in along with someone smoking pot. It was awful!! When I pulled back the sheets on the bed it looked as if someone had already slept in them. Not pulled tight like a freshly made bed. The beds are hard, the pillows are super small. I’m actually going to file a formal complaint! This place sucks! Also, to make things worse after not getting any sleep ..... I go downstairs thinking well at least I’ll have breakfast. Guess what?? It was 9:08 and they close the breakfast bar at 9:00!!!! Ugh!!! I want a refund!!!

when we entered the room, it smelled like mildew. The carpet was dirty and wet. The air conditioner was blowing the smelly/wet air.

This hotels really needs to be updated. The odor in the room was awful. Bedding was so old with cigarette smoking holes in the blanket. Marijuana smell lingered for 2 days.......Also I was asked for a cash deposit that I knew nothing about.

Rooms were not clean. Tile floor was dirty and sticky. Carpet needed vacuming..dirt in corners. Second bathroon sink was filled with dirty water. Bedding was clean and bed was comfortable. Entire facility needs an deep cleaning.

I have stayed here many times, but my most recent stay was a little disappointing. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the breakfast was the worst I've ever had there. They've changed the way they prepare breakfast, and the quality declined mightily.

nice hotel. only stayed overnight, so didn't have tie to enjoy all the perks.

I like it it was nice tha breakfest was great they ppl is nice

I had made a mistake on my reservation and the hotel staff accommodated me. Tammy was very nice. However I slept in a little bit and still got downstairs in time for breakfast and there were no eggs, no gravy, no coffee, no orange juice, and no waffle batter.

Hillcrest Rd Kansas City MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Harry Wiggins Trolley Track Trail and Swope Park. This hotel has 85 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 85 air-conditioned rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include express check-out, laundry facilities, and an ATM.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, Non Smoking

3 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South

Everyone (23) Couples (1) Family (14)
5
Family Partner Couples

To feel welcome in an unfamiliar place is a must to feeling safe and sound, specially when trying to surrender one self to a vulnerable state such is sleep. The staff made all the difference for me and my family! If you want hospitality I invite you here!

By on Oct 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2021

Thank you for the review, we do appreciate it. We hope in the future on your travels we will see you again

1
Everyone

Rooms were dirty and bathroom had standing water, and a over powering smell of marijuana, will not book a room with Days Inn again

By on Jul 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Family

We were on a nonsmoking floor that constantly smelled of smoke. room had unclean floors carpets counters sinks cushions on checkin. orbitz advertised hot breakfast, only a bag with muffin and canned fruit provided. few followed mask ordinance. rooms not cleaned daily, there was only trash pickup.

By on May 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2
Family

The whole place smelled like cigarettes, even the bedding. Staff was nice and the building is older, which is fine. They need to fo something about the smell. We were in a non smoking room too.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback

4
Everyone

By on Dec 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3
Family Family

Room smelled like cigarettes and weed. No breakfast served, and no water in vending machines.

By , from Springfield, MO on Aug 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Both of our drink vending machines do have water. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family Family

We stayed in a room on the top floor. Non smoking. Looking down the hall, most were not smoking. However, I couldn’t sleep most of the night bc our room smelled like cigarette smoke filtering in along with someone smoking pot. It was awful!! When I pulled back the sheets on the bed it looked as if someone had already slept in them. Not pulled tight like a freshly made bed. The beds are hard, the pillows are super small. I’m actually going to file a formal complaint! This place sucks! Also, to make things worse after not getting any sleep ..... I go downstairs thinking well at least I’ll have breakfast. Guess what?? It was 9:08 and they close the breakfast bar at 9:00!!!! Ugh!!! I want a refund!!!

By , from Bentonville AR on Mar 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2
Family

when we entered the room, it smelled like mildew. The carpet was dirty and wet. The air conditioner was blowing the smelly/wet air.

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City South

8601 Hillcrest Rd, Kansas City, MO 64138
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-South.h39974-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-South.h39974-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-South.h39974-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions