Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I won’t return to this property. For the price, not a good value.

Staff is phenomenal; truly good. The place is terrible, dirty, neglected, just not comfortable to be inside it.

The room smelled, it was conjoined to another room which we were not guests with, the other guests were super loud, bed was uncomfortable. Front desk associates were not pleasant.

Black mold in the room , alarms go off so you cant sleep, key cards dont work. You have to go to front desk often. They call the police and have them traumatizing you because the cletks dont communicate with eachother or some clerks dont read notes from previous night. Im still traumatized by being woken about by police officer knocking very aggressively for no reason but lies from a clerk. I believe if i wasn't black this clerk probably wouldnt been so nasty. If you are s minority dont stay there and the funny thing after not being able to get a full noght sleep because of the items previously mentioned . I was threatened and disrespected by Wyndham customer service supervisor when explaining what happened.

our bathroom had blood on the shower curtains. when we checked in , our “room” was booked by a “third party” so we had to stand at the desk for about 20 minutes

Location was convenient to the Airport. Okay with showing a photo ID to check in, but TOTALLY DISAGREE with being forced to give a COPY OF DRIVERS LICENSE in this day and age!!!

Good location. Decent property, close to airport.

We were put in a handicap room because orbitz said this is what we choose

This location is convenient and quiet for quick trips to the Airport.

Motel is recently redecorated and looks better than any Microtel I have seen, and better than a lot of bigger names, too. Only low point is that breakfast is minimal, but competent. Best value in JAX I have found.

I really liked the location of the property and the layout of the rooms.

Although we had paid in full a month before- and called ahead to alert them of our late arrival- they had given up our room- and only one left was a single full bed.

Excellent location for flying out of Jacksonville. Inexpensive parking for a short trip. Place is very clean, and the staff are amazing. However, sketchy people were hanging out around the property. They had to keep the doors locked to be safe. They really should call law enforcement on loiterers. Especially with cars parked for a few days while people are away on trips.

Clean, quiet, and location near airport very convenient

When I hear the Wyndham name I think top of the line. This was just ok.

International Airport Blvd Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Northside within 2 miles (3 km) of River City Market Place, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport is within a few miles (5 km) of UF Health North. This 78-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport's 78 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/hearing,tub w grab bars)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/hearing,roll-in shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Everyone (34) Couples (10) Family (18)
2
Everyone

I won’t return to this property. For the price, not a good value.

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2021

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks.

1
Family with small children

Staff is phenomenal; truly good. The place is terrible, dirty, neglected, just not comfortable to be inside it.

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2021

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks.

2
Family with small children

The room smelled, it was conjoined to another room which we were not guests with, the other guests were super loud, bed was uncomfortable. Front desk associates were not pleasant.

By on Jun 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2021

Dear guest, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will work to fix the issues you experienced.

1
Business Business

Black mold in the room , alarms go off so you cant sleep, key cards dont work. You have to go to front desk often. They call the police and have them traumatizing you because the cletks dont communicate with eachother or some clerks dont read notes from previous night. Im still traumatized by being woken about by police officer knocking very aggressively for no reason but lies from a clerk. I believe if i wasn't black this clerk probably wouldnt been so nasty. If you are s minority dont stay there and the funny thing after not being able to get a full noght sleep because of the items previously mentioned . I was threatened and disrespected by Wyndham customer service supervisor when explaining what happened.

By , from Florida on Jul 28, 2020

1
Everyone

our bathroom had blood on the shower curtains. when we checked in , our “room” was booked by a “third party” so we had to stand at the desk for about 20 minutes

By on Mar 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2020

Dear guest, we're sorry you were unhappy with your stay-we'll work to fix the issues you experienced.

3
Everyone

Location was convenient to the Airport. Okay with showing a photo ID to check in, but TOTALLY DISAGREE with being forced to give a COPY OF DRIVERS LICENSE in this day and age!!!

By on Mar 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

4
Family

Good location. Decent property, close to airport.

By , from Florida on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2020

Thank you for you positive feedback, we hope you book with us again.

2
Partner Couples

We were put in a handicap room because orbitz said this is what we choose

By on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

we do apologize about giving you a handicap room. we would of had no problems changing it for you if we would have been aware that you in fact did not need the handicap room. we hope that this does not effect your choice of booking with us in the future.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

5
Family Partner Couples Friends Family

This location is convenient and quiet for quick trips to the Airport.

By , from Jacksonville on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Thank you for you positive feedback.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville-Airport.h1844876-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville-Airport.h1844876-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville-Airport.h1844876-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions