Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great staff. Good location for shopping and food.

The hotel has no service, they have you put out your own trash, don't clean the rooms, ask you to used same dirty towels, claim has no towels they are washing them. A chinese lady a staff had a trash can and i ask if i could give her the trash and she said no. You put it down the hall your self, you have to go to the front desk to get your toilet paper etc. I am disable. I hated it.

Friendly personnel clean,well maintained grounds, will stay again.

Upon check-in Mary was above and beyond the standards of customer service!!! I felt welcomed and wanted from the moment the door started to open for me!!! I appreciate the warm and inviting welcome and service!!! I highly recommend this location and this is my new go to location when visiting the area (3 to 4 times per year)!

My son had a baby so I needed a place to stay quickly and on very short notice. I was able to book a room with no problem and was able to check in in the middle of the night. I only had a problem with the night clerk when we went to check in and she was very rude. Her name was Lulu. Would suggest not deal with her she has a really bad attitude and was hateful. Other than that the rest of the staff was great and we enjoyed our stay. We were not going to let one bad apple ruin our stay. I refused to deal with her at all and I had that right. The pool was great and it was quiet even with our 2 kids/grandkids.

I love this hotel its convenient to everything, the prices are a little high wish they were lower or had discounts for staying more than a week like i did instead of paying full price . Also wish the gym was open 24hrs since i wake up when its still dark outside. Other than that it's a great hotel.

I wish the prices were better and the room had trash bags.

This was sudden, no chance to plan things in advance. My Mother died on Sunday, November 20, 2011. On Monday, the 21st, it was determined that her funeral would have to be on Tuesday, the 22nd. I went on-line that morning and made the arrangements for the room. Thanks to all the friends and relatives that came to the Funeral Home, I was not able to get there until that night. The room was ready and waiting, the bed was comfortable and was a welcome rest. Check-out the next morning was smooth and we were even given a discount for bereavement. With all the tension, pressure and worry surrounding us, this chance to rest and relax was very welcome.

After looking at many hotels in the Camp Lejeune area I came across the Fairfield Inn and Suites. The hotel received great reviews and there was no wonder why. The location was wonderful and although the room was a little bit smaller than I thought it was clean and perfect for my short stay. There was a refrigerator in the room, which was very convenient to have as well. The location of the hotel was great. Close to restaurants and other things to do (and Camp Lejeune!). The hotel did experience some damage from Hurricane Irene, which I did not know about until after I checked into my room (although there was supposedly a sign in the lobby). There was construction literally right outside of my first floor room. Drilling, hammering, loud music, and talking starting at 8 and lasting all day. We did not check in until 3:30am and were hoping for a good nights rest. We were very disappointed with not being able to get much rest and the snide and rude comments we received when we called the front desk. We were being nothing but polite and courteous, we were simply trying to figure out what was going on and why I received a room directly next to the construction, not a room down the hall or on the inside of the hotel. The room was great, clean, good price, and prime location. However, the way we were treated has left a sour taste in my mouth and has caused me to consider finding another hotel when my family and I travel back to Lejeune in a week or so. I am very disappointed in how things ended up.

As always the Marriott is wonderful. I did not have my Marriott rewards card and the desk clerk could ot add my points.

Hotel is relatively new. The rooms are very nice. The bed was a little soft for my taste but others may love it. The price was a bit higher than I would have liked but there was very little availability at other hotels for the date I booked. When I arrived at the hotel there was a long line for check in so I went to get something to eat and came back. I had requested two double beds but none were available when I checked in so I had to accept a king size bed.

It was a great stay, very clean and great location in Jacksoniville. The staff and rooms were great and very hospitable compared to some of the other hotels located in this city. I would definitely stay here again.

I went to Jacksonville, NC to visit with my son who had a weekend liberty from Camp Lejeune---we LOVED the accommodations provided by Fairfield Marriot. The room was luxurious and spacious. It was perfect for us to spend family mom/son time talking, watching good movies; we were close to many nice eateries---the staff was wonderful to us. [...] checked me in and handled a problem about Orbitz putting me in a single room---the hotel was JAMMED because there was a deployment going out the next morning---but [...] found us suitable accommodations!The Fairfield was "home" for us for our 3 days and even the breakfast was memorable!! That wafflemaker made incredibly edible belgian waffles, and there was always great coffee, pastries, even yogurt and fresh fruits available each a.m. The maid, [...], was a gentle and articulate young lady who was very considerate and thorough with the room, and we chatted each day. I especially remember a Room Check Supervisor, [...], who was indeed, a very hospitable person. The hotel provided access to the Internet on the computer and printer in the dining area. It was very fortuitous for us, as I was able to get my son's airline tickets reserved for his trip home for the Memorial Day weekend. We were very grateful for that facility!All in all, I would and will stay ONLY at the Fairfield when I make my next excursion from New York to Camp Lejeune to spend time with my son before deployment. He says to add his approval rating---10 out of 10!!Thank you again for helping to make this a great weekend for us. Regards, Karen Hubert

It was very nice and quite! It was nice with two kids!! It was also nice that they have free internet!

Nice for a hotel of this class. What you would expect. Nice decor. Staff seemed very friendly.

Circuit Lane Jacksonville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Coastal Carolina Community College, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville is within 2 miles (3 km) of Jacksonville Mall. This 79-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is served on weekdays from 5 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 79 soundproofed rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville

Everyone (1) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (7) Other (3) Friends (1)
5
Family

Great staff. Good location for shopping and food.

By on Nov 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We hope you will choose to stay with us again, should your travels bring you back to Jacksonville.

1
Partner Couples Family

The hotel has no service, they have you put out your own trash, don't clean the rooms, ask you to used same dirty towels, claim has no towels they are washing them. A chinese lady a staff had a trash can and i ask if i could give her the trash and she said no. You put it down the hall your self, you have to go to the front desk to get your toilet paper etc. I am disable. I hated it.

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are actively working within the state Covid restrictions.

5
Family Family

Friendly personnel clean,well maintained grounds, will stay again.

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

4
Partner Couples Family

Upon check-in Mary was above and beyond the standards of customer service!!! I felt welcomed and wanted from the moment the door started to open for me!!! I appreciate the warm and inviting welcome and service!!! I highly recommend this location and this is my new go to location when visiting the area (3 to 4 times per year)!

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Thank you so very much for your awesome feedback i will let Mary know how much of an impact she had with her guests. we look forward to seeing you again when you are in town and thank you so much for choosing Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Jacksonville NC.

4

visiting with family

Everyone

My son had a baby so I needed a place to stay quickly and on very short notice. I was able to book a room with no problem and was able to check in in the middle of the night. I only had a problem with the night clerk when we went to check in and she was very rude. Her name was Lulu. Would suggest not deal with her she has a really bad attitude and was hateful. Other than that the rest of the staff was great and we enjoyed our stay. We were not going to let one bad apple ruin our stay. I refused to deal with her at all and I had that right. The pool was great and it was quiet even with our 2 kids/grandkids.

By , from NC on Jul 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2018

So sorry to hear about the experience you had a check in, my apologies. We will talk to her accordingly because that is unacceptable. Other than that I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to enjoy the amenities. I hope you have a great day!!!!

5

great birthday vacation

Friends

I love this hotel its convenient to everything, the prices are a little high wish they were lower or had discounts for staying more than a week like i did instead of paying full price . Also wish the gym was open 24hrs since i wake up when its still dark outside. Other than that it's a great hotel.

By on Jan 21, 2015

5

awesome stay

Other

I wish the prices were better and the room had trash bags.

By on Jan 19, 2015

5

very comfortable

Couples

This was sudden, no chance to plan things in advance. My Mother died on Sunday, November 20, 2011. On Monday, the 21st, it was determined that her funeral would have to be on Tuesday, the 22nd. I went on-line that morning and made the arrangements for the room. Thanks to all the friends and relatives that came to the Funeral Home, I was not able to get there until that night. The room was ready and waiting, the bed was comfortable and was a welcome rest. Check-out the next morning was smooth and we were even given a discount for bereavement. With all the tension, pressure and worry surrounding us, this chance to rest and relax was very welcome.

By on Nov 23, 2011

4

pre-deployment visit

Couples

After looking at many hotels in the Camp Lejeune area I came across the Fairfield Inn and Suites. The hotel received great reviews and there was no wonder why. The location was wonderful and although the room was a little bit smaller than I thought it was clean and perfect for my short stay. There was a refrigerator in the room, which was very convenient to have as well. The location of the hotel was great. Close to restaurants and other things to do (and Camp Lejeune!). The hotel did experience some damage from Hurricane Irene, which I did not know about until after I checked into my room (although there was supposedly a sign in the lobby). There was construction literally right outside of my first floor room. Drilling, hammering, loud music, and talking starting at 8 and lasting all day. We did not check in until 3:30am and were hoping for a good nights rest. We were very disappointed with not being able to get much rest and the snide and rude comments we received when we called the front desk. We were being nothing but polite and courteous, we were simply trying to figure out what was going on and why I received a room directly next to the construction, not a room down the hall or on the inside of the hotel. The room was great, clean, good price, and prime location. However, the way we were treated has left a sour taste in my mouth and has caused me to consider finding another hotel when my family and I travel back to Lejeune in a week or so. I am very disappointed in how things ended up.

By on Nov 8, 2011

4

good location

Other

As always the Marriott is wonderful. I did not have my Marriott rewards card and the desk clerk could ot add my points.

By on Sep 21, 2010

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville

121 Circuit Lane, Jacksonville, NC 28546
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-by-Marriott-Jacksonville.h519037-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-by-Marriott-Jacksonville.h519037-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-by-Marriott-Jacksonville.h519037-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions