Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

From check in to check out the staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable, coffee in the lobby was delicious and hot.

Looks like a nice large hotel but chipped furniture inside room, mediocre cleanliness even during covid times, room service forgot to clean the room the first night and no apology from front desk after i notified them in person. That says alot about what one should expect upon staying here. Aesthetically in pictures the place looks great, this is one of those hotels that looks like it just passed inspection somehow. Service wasnt friendly at all. Please dont bring family here. People were odd

This was a horrible experience I tried to let the front desk know from begging, check in, the room, the staff, the restaurant was closed and the time it took, all staff was moody the whole experience was horrible and nobody wanted to do anything about it and I paid $200 for a night almost

Promise break fast while booking and it was not supplied.

Nice property

The staff are always super nice and so helpful

You get what you pay for, sometimes less. This was not a nice place to stay. It was dirty all over. The other people staying there were very rowdy late into the night. There was a fight outside in the parking lot around 1:00 a.m. The floor in our room was all hard surfaces and they were slimy. The ceiling and walls in the shower evidenced mold and mildew. The bedding did appear to be clean. There were stains on the soft upholstered chair. The highway noise is very loud. Even if the place were clean and nice well behaved people were staying there, it still would have been noisy. There were also a lot of people roaming in the parking lot who may or may not have been staying there. I've stayed in several hotels in the area and this is the worst one I've stayed in by far.

Nice

We had a very nice stay at this property. Loved the pool area and the rooms were nice. Price factored in and we feel we got good value for the price.

The hotel was clean and the staff followed all guidelines for COVID. We didnt have a trash can in our room or a phone. We also didnt have hot water it was warm which was uncomfortable. The staff gave us a discount for the bar downstairs but it wasnt open the whole time we was there. They do not do military discounts on Saturdays. The overall hotel can do better with making their customers comfortable. We told the staff about these things but nothing changed. We will not stay again.

Clean rooms, friendly staff and convenient locale. Would visit again!

Amazing staff! A special thanks to Debbie at the front desk!

Upon check in the front desk woman was very friendly and welcomed us as soon as we walked it. Checking in was very easy. The room was nice and bed was comfortable along with the pillows. You can tell this is an older hotel but they did a great job updating it. The first night we got in later in the day and my husband was very tired. We went to bed early and around 1:30 am we get a woke to VERY loud music and singing. My husband goes to see what is going on and there are approximately 40 people in the hallway singing, dancing, beating drums and maracas on the entire fourth floor. The room phone did not work to call the front desk so we had to google the hotel phone number and call that way. The gentleman was apologetic and said he has already told them once to quiet down. My husband told him well if they keep on we will be calling the cops. Which is ridiculous. We shouldnt have to call the cops when SLEEPING or trying to sleep at a hotel where we spent our money at. The 4th floor continued to party so I myself got out of bed and went into the hallway and said something to them. About 10 minutes later they finally decided to calm down. The following day we had alot planned as we were there in Jacksonville to celebrate my husbands birthday. When we got back to the hotel we stopped by the front desk to speak with him about the incident that accured the night before and make sure it wouldnt happen again. The gentleman did not talk to us at all and continued to talk on his cellph

Nicely updated rooms, the furniture and electronics were very nice. The hotel was very quiet

Probably one of the nicest hotels I’ve stayed at! The bed was super comfortable and big. The staff was very attentive. The only complaint was

Salisbury Rd Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Baymeadows within a short walk of Dog Wood Park of Jacksonville, Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of Saint Vincent's Medical Center Southside. This 167-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel's 167 rooms are individually decorated and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 55-inch TVs come with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Other amenities include free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Walk-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel

Everyone (22) Couples (6) Family (17)
5
Partner Couples

From check in to check out the staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable, coffee in the lobby was delicious and hot.

By , from Moncks Corner on Sep 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2021

Thank you Julie for the great review and we are happy you had a great stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier for your destination stay.

2
Family with small children

Looks like a nice large hotel but chipped furniture inside room, mediocre cleanliness even during covid times, room service forgot to clean the room the first night and no apology from front desk after i notified them in person. That says alot about what one should expect upon staying here. Aesthetically in pictures the place looks great, this is one of those hotels that looks like it just passed inspection somehow. Service wasnt friendly at all. Please dont bring family here. People were odd

By on Aug 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2021

We are deeply sorry but we do not do daily service in our rooms. Due to the Delta COVID and the Challenging staff we are only doing the cleaning every 3rd day. I am sure our front desk staff did apologize for they are always apologizing to the guests for the things we cannot control. If we knew who you were were could have know what room you were in to take care of the issues.

1
Family Partner Couples

This was a horrible experience I tried to let the front desk know from begging, check in, the room, the staff, the restaurant was closed and the time it took, all staff was moody the whole experience was horrible and nobody wanted to do anything about it and I paid $200 for a night almost

By on Jul 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

We are deeply sorry that you were unhappy with your stay and while you are anonymous and we do not know who you are we do hope you will come back and give us another try in the future as everything is opening back up from the COVID. Right now the biggest issues is finding people to work, so the restaurant did not open for no one showed.

2
Family

Promise break fast while booking and it was not supplied.

By on Jul 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2021

We are deeply sorry but we have not brought our breakfast up from the COVID as of yet. We are working on finding a way to do it. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

4
Family

Nice property

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Thank you for your comment about our nice property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Premier in Jacksonville. We look forward to your next stay with us.

5
Family with small children

The staff are always super nice and so helpful

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Thank you for your comments about our super nice and helpful staff. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Premier in Jacksonville. We look forward to your next stay with us.

1
Family

You get what you pay for, sometimes less. This was not a nice place to stay. It was dirty all over. The other people staying there were very rowdy late into the night. There was a fight outside in the parking lot around 1:00 a.m. The floor in our room was all hard surfaces and they were slimy. The ceiling and walls in the shower evidenced mold and mildew. The bedding did appear to be clean. There were stains on the soft upholstered chair. The highway noise is very loud. Even if the place were clean and nice well behaved people were staying there, it still would have been noisy. There were also a lot of people roaming in the parking lot who may or may not have been staying there. I've stayed in several hotels in the area and this is the worst one I've stayed in by far.

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

We are deeply sorry you had a bad stay. We are unaware of any fights that happened in our parking lot and of people roaming around. We are deeply sorry that we do not know who you are to take care of the issues you had. Please accept our apology

3
Family with small children

Nice

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your comments about our nice hotel. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there was anything we could have done during your stay with us to make it more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Premier in Jacksonville. We look forward to your next stay with us.

5
Partner Couples Business Business

We had a very nice stay at this property. Loved the pool area and the rooms were nice. Price factored in and we feel we got good value for the price.

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 29, 2021

Thank you for the great review and the 5 stars and we are very happy you had a great stay here at our hotel. We do hope to see you again in the future.

2
Partner Couples Family

The hotel was clean and the staff followed all guidelines for COVID. We didnt have a trash can in our room or a phone. We also didnt have hot water it was warm which was uncomfortable. The staff gave us a discount for the bar downstairs but it wasnt open the whole time we was there. They do not do military discounts on Saturdays. The overall hotel can do better with making their customers comfortable. We told the staff about these things but nothing changed. We will not stay again.

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for your comments about our clean hotel. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay. We hope you will consider giving us another oppertunity in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Premier in Jacksonville. We appreciate your business.

Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel

4700 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6101
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Jacksonville-Hotel.h17002-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Jacksonville-Hotel.h17002-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Best-Western-Premier-Jacksonville-Hotel.h17002-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions