Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Front Desk staff was super sweet and helpful. With that being said, the room itself was dirty. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been clean properly. I made sure my children kept their socks or shoes on at all times they were walking around. All around, it was not a very clean place at all to stay.

It was very run down and dirty. There was a huge gap in the bottom of the door. The bathroom needed some major cleaning, the whole room did actually. I felt unsafe. Uncomfortable beds. Felt really bad for the lady at the front desk because it was so busy and understaffed.

It was adequate. Furniture showed a lot of wear. Switch at the door, for whatever it was for, didn't work and was loose on the wall. Heater worked well. Plenty of hot water. Internet worked and it was free, but seemed really slow. The lady at the check in was extremely friendly and helpful which made a HUGE difference. The advertised breakfast was a bowl of apples apples to choose from. Overall, I'd stay there again.

I choose this place to stay for 3 nights because....well it's a Wyndham and there was a hurricane coming. I wanted to have my 80 year old mom feel safe because she would lose power at her house. Here is what we experienced. 1)The front desk charged me $100 for a security deposit because I paid through Orbitz. 2) Disgusting, outdated and filthy rooms. 3) They have long term guests that live there...screaming, yelling, swearing, drinking and smoking till 4am. 4) No breakfast. 5) Not comfortable and couldn't sleep (because of #3). 6) Don't open or touch the room service menu. 7) I had to switch rooms because of the filth and the other room wasn't any better but the TV worked. I prepaid for 3 nights but only stayed 1 because of what is on the list. Unfortunately, there isn't enough space to tell of everything. It was the worst night of my life. SHAME ON YOU WYNDHAM

Easy check in, locatef across the street from Walmart. Convenient, 15 from the base.

It was smellie and noise and front desk was friend and nice but hotel need updating

Not bad for the price. Don't expect much though.. It meets requirements for a night stay.

So i will say that i arrived an hour earlier than my check in time and i called fo see if i could check in early and they let me! but when i arrived to check in the woman was less than thrilled to have to do her job. when i got to the room, it seemed nice enough, but had a trash can full in the bathroom, an empty 18 pack of bud light stuffed into the top dresser drawer, a light wouldn’t turn on, and there were black hairs ALL over my bathroom — i’m a redhead, my husband is dirty blonde, so it couldn’t have been us. the shower curtain rod was broken , so the shower curtain itself didn’t hang properly, so water SOAKED the bathroom floor. in my 6 day stay, housekeeping did not come ONCE and empty the room. i should have expected this from a hotel so close to base, and 20% through Orbitz, but it was so disgusting and ill never stay there again — if anyone ever reads this, take this as your warning.

The mattress were very worn and too soft. Not firm enough as soon as you sit you sink in.

The price was really cheap. Upon checking in, I quickly realized why. The Hotel is old, run down, dirty, etc. I was very disappointed. They offered no solutions, were quiet rude and have an absolutely “no refund” policy. 54 dollars wasted because we didn’t stay.

When we got there our 1st room was DIRTY and ROACHES everywhere. The 2nd room had NO heat and the toilet kept running. The 3rd room the shower was jacked up. The hotel need a whole new make over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The only clean area was the front desk area

At first appearance, everything appeared great, we dropped our bags off. My daughter and I went out a few hours and upon coming back roaches were present. Tried to make the best of it but by 10:30 that night right after I fell asleep of course my daughter woke me up and said roaches everywhere and even in her shoe! I went to front desk and moved rooms. Front Desk clerk was very nice, Room we were moved to however had no heat and there was still presence of roaches (not as many) and the lock was stripped. I spoke to front desk again at 6:30 in the morning, he was somewhat rude at first but than did apologize in the end. I found this hotel to be a disgrace! We are coming out here to service our Military Service Members and this is what we encounter?? An utter disgrace and dis-service to Military members and their families.

It had roaches in my room. Couldnt sleep had to leave the lights on.killed about 5 roaches in my room

Should have read the reviews first they are 100% accurate. Mold in the bathroom, cigarette burns on the toilet seat, Killed 2 roaches, floor in the room was dirty you needed to keep on shoes or socks, and best yet we work in the industry and stripped the beds before we left and the mattress pad was covered in urine stains and cigarette burns in the side of the bed. I told the lady at checkout about it all and her only response was I will left the cleaning staff know. Nice location, price and clean lobby were the o my good parts. Will spend the extra next time and stay elsewhere

Room smelled like raw sewage. I had to share my room with unwanted guests at leasr 4 cockroaches

Good price and pet friendly. Kristy at desk is awesome

Clean, only issue was a toilet that wouldn't flush.

Gross, dirty,, I have never seen such a filthy hotel in my life.

I liked the air conditioner. Good thing there was no bugs. Breakfast was good. Everything was close by. Overall is was a good stay. Only thing was the room smelled a little bit funky.

Western Blvd Jacksonville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Within a short walk of Coastal Carolina Community College, Baymont by Wyndham Camp Lejeune is within a mile (2 km) of Jacksonville Mall. This 116-room motel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 116 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free newspapers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Baymont by Wyndham Camp Lejeune enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Camp Lejeune

Everyone (18) Couples (14) Family (28) Other (2)
2
Family with small children

The Front Desk staff was super sweet and helpful. With that being said, the room itself was dirty. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been clean properly. I made sure my children kept their socks or shoes on at all times they were walking around. All around, it was not a very clean place at all to stay.

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We will address these issues today.

1
Family

It was very run down and dirty. There was a huge gap in the bottom of the door. The bathroom needed some major cleaning, the whole room did actually. I felt unsafe. Uncomfortable beds. Felt really bad for the lady at the front desk because it was so busy and understaffed.

By on Jul 9, 2021

4
Everyone

It was adequate. Furniture showed a lot of wear. Switch at the door, for whatever it was for, didn't work and was loose on the wall. Heater worked well. Plenty of hot water. Internet worked and it was free, but seemed really slow. The lady at the check in was extremely friendly and helpful which made a HUGE difference. The advertised breakfast was a bowl of apples apples to choose from. Overall, I'd stay there again.

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2021

Thanks for letting us know we appreciate your feed back

1
Family

I choose this place to stay for 3 nights because....well it's a Wyndham and there was a hurricane coming. I wanted to have my 80 year old mom feel safe because she would lose power at her house. Here is what we experienced. 1)The front desk charged me $100 for a security deposit because I paid through Orbitz. 2) Disgusting, outdated and filthy rooms. 3) They have long term guests that live there...screaming, yelling, swearing, drinking and smoking till 4am. 4) No breakfast. 5) Not comfortable and couldn't sleep (because of #3). 6) Don't open or touch the room service menu. 7) I had to switch rooms because of the filth and the other room wasn't any better but the TV worked. I prepaid for 3 nights but only stayed 1 because of what is on the list. Unfortunately, there isn't enough space to tell of everything. It was the worst night of my life. SHAME ON YOU WYNDHAM

By , from Swansboro on Aug 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

We are so sorry that your stay did not meet expectations! We are working hard as a team to get all of your concerns in order. We hope that in the future you may give us another chance to prove our changes and hard work to you.

4
Family with small children Family

Easy check in, locatef across the street from Walmart. Convenient, 15 from the base.

By , from Madison Al on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2020

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! we hope to see you again in the future!

2
Everyone

It was smellie and noise and front desk was friend and nice but hotel need updating

By on May 20, 2020

Review comment responded on May 20, 2020

Good afternoon. I am sorry to hear that you felt the room had an odor in them. I will get with housekeeping to ensure that all rooms are properly deodorized. Thank you.

3
Family

Not bad for the price. Don't expect much though.. It meets requirements for a night stay.

By on May 15, 2020

Review comment responded on May 15, 2020

Thank you.

1
Partner Couples Family

So i will say that i arrived an hour earlier than my check in time and i called fo see if i could check in early and they let me! but when i arrived to check in the woman was less than thrilled to have to do her job. when i got to the room, it seemed nice enough, but had a trash can full in the bathroom, an empty 18 pack of bud light stuffed into the top dresser drawer, a light wouldn’t turn on, and there were black hairs ALL over my bathroom — i’m a redhead, my husband is dirty blonde, so it couldn’t have been us. the shower curtain rod was broken , so the shower curtain itself didn’t hang properly, so water SOAKED the bathroom floor. in my 6 day stay, housekeeping did not come ONCE and empty the room. i should have expected this from a hotel so close to base, and 20% through Orbitz, but it was so disgusting and ill never stay there again — if anyone ever reads this, take this as your warning.

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Good afternoon. I am so sorry to hear about your issues that you encountered at the hotel. Were you able to speak to anyone at the front desk about the issues you saw when you first checked in? It sounds like there was a computer error and you were checked into a room that was not cleaned yet. My apologies for that. Housekeeping will not disturb a guest if they have a Do Not Disturb sign on the door so that is why you were not given any room service. That is a brand standard all hotels follow. Thank you.

2
Family Friends Family

The mattress were very worn and too soft. Not firm enough as soon as you sit you sink in.

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Good afternoon. I am very sorry to hear that you had an issue with the soft beds. Thank you for letting us know.

2
Friends Family

The price was really cheap. Upon checking in, I quickly realized why. The Hotel is old, run down, dirty, etc. I was very disappointed. They offered no solutions, were quiet rude and have an absolutely “no refund” policy. 54 dollars wasted because we didn’t stay.

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Good afternoon. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. I would love to hear more about the them. Please let me know so that I may look into them and get back with you on a resolution. Thank you.

Baymont by Wyndham Camp Lejeune

474 Western Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Camp-Lejeune.h26442-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Camp-Lejeune.h26442-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Camp-Lejeune.h26442-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions