Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Interesting! Crowded parking between 2 hotel buildings, big pickups, narrow lanes. Rooms have 2 doors-one open to parking, 2nd to inside hallway. Room appears updated but still older style beds. Full breakfast is a misnomer-pre-made breakfast sandwiches, and burrito type things, to heat in microwave; usual cereal, juice, dairy, coffee, pancakes. I would rate this property a solid 3.0

We were in West Yellowstone before heading to Jackson and they were serving full breakfast. We picked this hotel because of convenience and the breakfast we received 2 yrs prior. So disappointing not to get breakfast this time. Plus the rates were significantly higher.

Good breakfast; nice hot tub. Pool was on the small/shallow side. Hotel had a nice layout with rooms having both exterior entrance and access to interior hallway.

We enjoyed our extended stay at 49ers Inn & Suites. Every time we went to the front desk, there was someone there, no matter what time of day/night. You can easily walk downtown to shop or eat supper. Short drive to GTNP. The only complaint we have is the air conditioner. It seems like it gets to a certain temperature and shuts off and there’s nothing you can do about it. It was pretty warm in the room most of the time so I tossed and turned and was sweating almost every night trying to sleep. We ended up opening the window which helped a little.

Older but well kept property. Good walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Clean and easy check in.

There were stains on the walls and overall the place seemed very unclean. There was a lot within walking distance so that was a plus though.

Property was tired and dirty

Great property - just needs more TLC. The vending machines ate all our money (refunded, but still), the pool was over-chlorinated, and the property seems to need a little more to look attractive from more than just the front.

The entire facility was very dated. Hallway carpeting looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it was installed, 10 years ago.

It was a nice hotel, staff was very nice and when they found out my husband was disabled, moved us to a room near the elevator and put us in a room with grab bars in the tub. Over all good room and quiet.

Only a desk chair in the room.

Nice hot tub outdoors between buildings. A little confusing to find the rooms because its multiple buildings and the sections change numbers. A map of the property would have been helpful. Room was large and hadsome of the biggest towels I've ever aeen in a hotel.

nice place!

Property was older but seemed clean. I don’t like having an outside door straight into the room.

Rooms were clean and roomy, We could hear people talking most of the night outside and in the hall. No maid service was given for second night stay due to covid. Breakfast was very slim pickings. For the price of the hotel stay, we were somewhat disappointed.

Check in and check out were easy. Spacious snd clean room with a nice view of the mountain. Breakfast wasn't great. If you are okay with apples, banana, and hard boiled eggs, you would be ok 👌. If you are expecting a hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacons and sausages, you'd be disappointed. Overall, it was a good stay.

Our stay was ok. Staff was friendly and nice. The lobby area is nice and updated but that’s about al the updates lol. Our room had a very musty odor. There wasn’t anything over the top wow about our stay. Was an ok place to sleep after a long day of hiking that didn’t blow the budget.

West Pearl Street Jackson WY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jackson Town Square and Snow King Resort
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

49'er Inn & Suites places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Jackson Town Square and Snow King Resort. This 142-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 142 rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at 49'er Inn & Suites enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and 2 spa tubs. There's free parking and a free ski shuttle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this ski hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Studio (Suite)

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Fireplace

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, Fireplace

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for 49'er Inn & Suites

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Family (19)
3
Family

Interesting! Crowded parking between 2 hotel buildings, big pickups, narrow lanes. Rooms have 2 doors-one open to parking, 2nd to inside hallway. Room appears updated but still older style beds. Full breakfast is a misnomer-pre-made breakfast sandwiches, and burrito type things, to heat in microwave; usual cereal, juice, dairy, coffee, pancakes. I would rate this property a solid 3.0

By on Oct 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2021

Thank you for staying at the 49’er Inn and Suites. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. We hope to be able to return to our extended continental breakfast soon. We are updating our room furniture this fall. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Travel safe and take care!

4
Family

We were in West Yellowstone before heading to Jackson and they were serving full breakfast. We picked this hotel because of convenience and the breakfast we received 2 yrs prior. So disappointing not to get breakfast this time. Plus the rates were significantly higher.

By on Oct 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

Thank you for staying at the 49’er Inn and Suites. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast. Due to county Covid regulations, we cannot serve our regular buffet-style breakfast. We hope we will be able to return to our extended continental breakfast soon. Travel safe and take care.

5
Family

Good breakfast; nice hot tub. Pool was on the small/shallow side. Hotel had a nice layout with rooms having both exterior entrance and access to interior hallway.

By on Oct 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

Thank you for staying at the 49’er Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you liked our rooms with the exterior/interior doors. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Cheers!

4
Partner Couples

We enjoyed our extended stay at 49ers Inn & Suites. Every time we went to the front desk, there was someone there, no matter what time of day/night. You can easily walk downtown to shop or eat supper. Short drive to GTNP. The only complaint we have is the air conditioner. It seems like it gets to a certain temperature and shuts off and there’s nothing you can do about it. It was pretty warm in the room most of the time so I tossed and turned and was sweating almost every night trying to sleep. We ended up opening the window which helped a little.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

Thank you for staying at the 49’er Inn and Suites. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. We are located just minutes away from the Town Square, and just a short drive to Grand Teton National Park. We are sorry to hear you experienced some issues with your air conditioner. We will be sure to tell our maintenance team. We would love to host you again on your next trip to Jackson. Take care!

4
Family with small children

Older but well kept property. Good walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Clean and easy check in.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

Thank you for staying at the 49’er Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We are glad our check-in process was quick and easy. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Travel safe!

2
Family with small children

There were stains on the walls and overall the place seemed very unclean. There was a lot within walking distance so that was a plus though.

By on Sep 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2021

Thank you for staying at the 49’er Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We will be sure to address the issues you experienced with our Head of Housekeeping. We hope you will stay with us again and let us make it up to you. Travel safe and take care!

3
Family

Property was tired and dirty

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you for staying at the 49’er Inn and Suites. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We renovated our property in 2014. We are sorry to hear you experienced some housekeeping issues during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again and let us make it up to you. Travel safe!

3
Family

Great property - just needs more TLC. The vending machines ate all our money (refunded, but still), the pool was over-chlorinated, and the property seems to need a little more to look attractive from more than just the front.

By on Aug 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2021

Thank you for staying at the 49’er Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are planning a remodel of our rooms this fall. We are sorry to hear you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay. Travel safe!

3
Family

The entire facility was very dated. Hallway carpeting looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it was installed, 10 years ago.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Thank you for staying at the 49’er Inn and Suites. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do clean our carpets regularly. We hope you will stay with us again and let us make it up to you. Travel safe and take care!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

Thank you for staying at the 49’er Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Travel safe and take care!

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jackson-Hotels-49'er-Inn-&-Suites.h61633-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jackson-Hotels-49'er-Inn-&-Suites.h61633-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jackson-Hotels-49'er-Inn-&-Suites.h61633-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions