Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was easy to find and travel from in Ithaca. Having a restaurant on property is a big plus.

Great for the price!! Overall relatively simple hotel, but spacious, very friendly staff, nothing to complain about in the rooms. Decent selection for breakfast, but just nothing hot. Amazing value for a good priced and simple hotel.

Decent place, having all basics, serves the purpose of needing a place to stay at night in Ithaca. Convenient location. Unfortunately, had very loud neighbors talking and laughing so so loud past midnight.

The carpet was so stained and filthy, we had to wear shoes. A deluge of water was coming from the ceiling in bathroom. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable. Minimal effort was spent on making up room. Other than getting fresh towels, id never knew anyone had beed in our room. The phone in room didn't have a dial tone. When addressing the only staff about the problems, she was flip and dismissive. This place is a public heath hazard.

Everything was great and we had everything nearly.

Clean room and facility and a pleasant friendly staff that to a person had a mask on every time I saw them.

Clean attractive room, comfy beds. Quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast is just a few white breads and bagels. No decaf coffee. But we'd happily stay here again and just go to nearby coffee shop for breakfast.

Highly recommended for every one. Thanks Meadow Court inn.

Staff was friendly and courteous, nice to have free breakfast, parking was good, however, for $200/ night the bathroom could be cleaner, carpet had stains., Overall appearance of room and the whole establishment is fair, definitely not worth the money we paid.

This Inn is divided into two separate buildings. There is a suite style in the main building, and across the parking lot there is a motel with exterior doors to the outside. The motel section is very scary. We were given our room number. Three doors down from us were a group of men who I am almost certain, were smoking crack outside. I went to the front desk at the other building and the desk clerk was very nice about our safety concerns and moved us to a suite in the other building. Clean, but a throwback to the 1970s. Breakfast was of minimal quality. I would not stay here again. Staff were extremely nice and accommodating, however.

I've stayed at MCI several times over the years. It's reasonably priced. The propel who run it are friendly and efficient. There is free coffee and a free make-your-own daily breakfast of yogurt, toast/bagels/muffins, cereal, etc.

It was clean and well run. The bed was comfortable.

Can't vouch for the standard rooms, but the deluxe rooms were decent. Not a top-shelf place, but not a dive either. Stayed for 4 nights and had a decent stay. Only minor complaint is that the exterior door key-access lock on the building we were staying was either broken or just never locked at night, and there were some strange characters hanging around the property at night. They should fix that door lock or at least make sure it's working. We also had one day that our room was never cleaned. We left the room around 12pm that day, so there's really no excuse for it not being cleaned while we were gone.

Televisions were not working. Rooms very small. Breakfast minimalistic. But a/c worked well and it was fairly quiet.

It felt like a scene out of Pulp Fiction. I’ll never stay here again.

Cleanliness, upkeep, and age of property definitely an issue. I had to change rooms as there was an issue at the room next door. No problems from front desk to do so, but this place is definitely not recommended.

S Meadow St Ithaca NY

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Ithaca Commons and Buttermilk Falls State Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Meadow Court Inn places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Ithaca Commons and Buttermilk Falls State Park. This hotel has 75 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 75 air-conditioned rooms provide phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Meadow Court Inn, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a terrace. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Luxury Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Meadow Court Inn

Everyone (19) Business (1) Couples (5) Students (1) Family (13) Other (2) Friends (1)
5
Family

It was easy to find and travel from in Ithaca. Having a restaurant on property is a big plus.

By on Sep 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2021

Thank you for the lovely review.

5
Partner Couples

Great for the price!! Overall relatively simple hotel, but spacious, very friendly staff, nothing to complain about in the rooms. Decent selection for breakfast, but just nothing hot. Amazing value for a good priced and simple hotel.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay - we strive to ensure all guests are comfortable and safe when staying with us, we hope to get back to a more normal breakfast selection once this pandemic subsides more. Thank you again and we hope you visit us again soon.

3
Partner Couples

Decent place, having all basics, serves the purpose of needing a place to stay at night in Ithaca. Convenient location. Unfortunately, had very loud neighbors talking and laughing so so loud past midnight.

By on Jul 10, 2021

1
Family Business Business

The carpet was so stained and filthy, we had to wear shoes. A deluge of water was coming from the ceiling in bathroom. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable. Minimal effort was spent on making up room. Other than getting fresh towels, id never knew anyone had beed in our room. The phone in room didn't have a dial tone. When addressing the only staff about the problems, she was flip and dismissive. This place is a public heath hazard.

By on Jun 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

We will research your issues regarding your room as we take all guest reviews very seriously and were disappointed, to say the least, with this review. This is not characteristic of our property at all, as you can see from other reviews, so we need to understand what happened.

3
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Thank you for the nice review. We hope that you book with us again.

5
Family Family

Everything was great and we had everything nearly.

By on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

Thank you for the wonderful review. Come visit again.

5
Partner Couples

Clean room and facility and a pleasant friendly staff that to a person had a mask on every time I saw them.

By , from Hauppauge, New York on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2020

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We take pride in our staff and their work and they will be very happy to see how their hard work pays off. We are being as cautious as possible during this pandemic and are pleased you to know you were comfortable with this. Please visit us again soon.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Sorry you had a bad experience.

4
Partner Couples

Clean attractive room, comfy beds. Quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Continental breakfast is just a few white breads and bagels. No decaf coffee. But we'd happily stay here again and just go to nearby coffee shop for breakfast.

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Thank you for the nice review. Come back and stay with us again. Stay well.

5
Family

Highly recommended for every one. Thanks Meadow Court inn.

By , from Highland Park, NJ on Feb 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2020

Thank you for the very nice review. Visit us again soon.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Ithaca-Hotels-Meadow-Court-Inn.h1631102-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ithaca-Hotels-Meadow-Court-Inn.h1631102-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Ithaca-Hotels-Meadow-Court-Inn.h1631102-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions