Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We stay here quite often when we visit Indy. Love the location and spaciousness of the rooms!!

Loved the room and very clean also was very equipped. Very friendly service.

Only stayed one night. Arrived late and left early.

Easy in, easy out. Very close to medical district.

I’ve stayed here 3years in a row. This was the worst I’ve seen it. Not terrible but might not stay next time. The staff was wonderful but the condition of the roper then is going downhill. Hopefully it improves

Staff was great. It was nice and quiet which made it very relaxing.

The hotel was just perfect for what we needed. The staff was kind and we had all we needed to have a great time. We will be staying there again.

The room was dated which made it feel like it might not be clean - but I can't say it wasn't. The best part was the space - ample room to relax and work. The staff was also great.

Nice hotel for the space you get. Two bedroom, kitchenette, and living room space. Loved this to unwind and spread out after a day at the Indy Zoo.

The building itself is pretty dated and does not do itself justice by looking at the outside or even the lobby area... however it was much nicer once I entered my suite and I had everything I needed to be comfortable for a week out of town for work. I thoroughly enjoyed the large desk area. Very close to downtown

Staff was very friendly. Shuttle to downtown was very convenient. Hotel was clean and room very spacious and comfortable.

I hated the room so much no complimentary lotion no room service. This place is annoying and I would not step in it again

We have always loved staying here. The location is perfect for the IUPUI natatorium. The rooms are very large and the 2 bedroom suites are perfect for one of us napping while the rest are awake watching a show. There are TV's in the bedrooms as well as the main living area which is great when the family doesn't agree on a show. They do not offer a breakfast, but the rooms have a fully equipped kitchen so you can prepare what ever you want. The food choices for breakfast are limited in their grocery area, so you may want to pack your own. The furniture could use a little updating, but it is clean and comfortable.

We really liked hotel, it was comfortable and very close to IUPUI. would recommend. :)

The hotel was nice to stay in. It met our needs. We are happy.

At first it was kinda hard to find, in the middle of nowhere but really only a mile from stores and resturants. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. very nice pool as well. free parking and since there was no continental breakfast the staff directed us to a fantastic breakfast restaurant nearby. will return

Very nice, wish we could have stayed longer. Only stayed one night, will definitely be back. Spacious clean and comfortable. Furniture showing signs of wear but overall, very clean.

N White River Pkwy West Dr Indianapolis IN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis is a short stroll from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Downtown Medical District, an IHG Hotel, and other popular attractions like White River State Park are within a mile (2 km). This 142-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Rooms

The 142 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 40-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and DVD players. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Downtown Medical District, an IHG Hotel features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Accessible (Mobil Tub)

2 King Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

2 King Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Downtown Medical District, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (10) Couples (11) Business (4) Family (5) Other (4) Friends (1)
5
Partner Couples

We stay here quite often when we visit Indy. Love the location and spaciousness of the rooms!!

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Thank you for choosing our location for your recent accommodation needs. Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Don H General Manager

5
Everyone

Loved the room and very clean also was very equipped. Very friendly service.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Anonymous, We greatly appreciate your recent patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Don H General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our location for your recent accommodation needs. Pleased that you had a positive experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again Don H General Manager

5
Business Business

Only stayed one night. Arrived late and left early.

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our location for your recent accommodation needs. Pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with us, albeit a short visit. If you happen to come back to the Indy area again, hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Don H General Manager

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Easy in, easy out. Very close to medical district.

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our location for your recent accommodation needs. Pleased that you had a positive experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Don H General Manager

3
Partner Couples

I’ve stayed here 3years in a row. This was the worst I’ve seen it. Not terrible but might not stay next time. The staff was wonderful but the condition of the roper then is going downhill. Hopefully it improves

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Anonymous, Thank you for your continued annual patronage. Our property is presently undergoing a lengthy renovation, updating to the current Candlewood Suites' standards. Don H General Manager

5
Business Business

Staff was great. It was nice and quiet which made it very relaxing.

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Anonymous, Pleased to hear you had a positive experience while with us. Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Don H General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our location for your recent accommodation needs. Pleased that you had a positive experience with us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Don H General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jan 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2019

Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our location for your recent accommodation needs. Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Don H General Manager

5
Everyone

The hotel was just perfect for what we needed. The staff was kind and we had all we needed to have a great time. We will be staying there again.

By on Dec 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2018

Anonymous, We appreciate your choosing our location for your accommodation needs. Pleased to hear that you had a positive experience while staying with us. Look forward to your next visit. Don H General Manager

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Downtown Medical District, an IHG Hotel

1152 N White River Pkwy West Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46222
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Candlewood-Suites-Indianapolis-Downtown-Medical-District,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1627340-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-Candlewood-Suites-Indianapolis-Downtown-Medical-District,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1627340-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Candlewood-Suites-Indianapolis-Downtown-Medical-District,-an-IHG-Hotel.h1627340-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions