Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was incredibly helpful and everyone was so nice. The price was the least expensive, and for a couple of days It was okay. I just won’t stay there again because the facilities are so old and feel dirty. The carpets are not something you want your kids to walk barefoot on, the pool was out of service, and they didn’t provide good breakfast. Overall it was fair, but not a hotel I want to go back to.

Breakfast was not great. Very limited choice of items.

The pool was down but they did let us use the Ramada hotel pool it was at the bottom of the hill

We have always stayed at this motel when traveling to the Huntington area, but not sure if we will stay again. My son had to have some tests done at the hospital, so we had to stay the night. I requested a non smoking room, and upon check in, I asked to be moved away from other people staying so we wouldn’t be disruptive (he could not have any sleep before the test). The girls working the front were nice and accom The staff was great and friendly, but upon walking into our “non-smoking” room, I immediately smelled smoke and after unloading our luggage, found several places that had huge cigarette burns. Too tired to pack back up and ask for another room, we just stayed in the room. Woke up this morning and my lungs are on fire. The room was not as clean as what the rooms had been when we previously stayed. Very disappointed with our stay this time.

Easy check in, no hassles, easy check out, comfortable room

Did not have a ground floor room as I requested for me and my pet. Was placed on the second floor in a smoking room.

Very nice desk attended and very helpful. We have stayed here before and will again when in the area! Good value!

Easy and comfortable place to stay while traveling.

Had everything we needed: room, lobby, hallway, etc. were all clean. All the plumbing, air conditioning, and electrical connections worked just fine. It was very quiet. Nice complimentary continental breakfast. People at desk were very friendly. Cost was very competitive. We would definitely stay there again.

Very clean hotel staff was friendly. I was only there for one night, about 10hours actually. Just passing through but nice hotel

Everything was okay but the fact of no honoring AAA or senior discount is very disappointing. I shall write to AAA to let them know of this issue.

Good two nights Was quiet, clean and everything I needed. Close to where I needed to be. Will be staying again

I stayed here for a night during a workshop- I was disappointed that toiletries that are usually put out were not. There were no drinking glasses. The pillows were really lumpy.

16th Street Road Huntington WV

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Marshall University Medical Center/Cabell Huntington Hospital and Hoops Family Children's Hospital. This 78-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 78 air-conditioned accommodations feature sitting areas. LED TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV

Everyone (12) Family (2)
2
Family Family with small children

The staff was incredibly helpful and everyone was so nice. The price was the least expensive, and for a couple of days It was okay. I just won’t stay there again because the facilities are so old and feel dirty. The carpets are not something you want your kids to walk barefoot on, the pool was out of service, and they didn’t provide good breakfast. Overall it was fair, but not a hotel I want to go back to.

By on Jun 10, 2021

3
Family

Breakfast was not great. Very limited choice of items.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Wyndham Super 8 of Huntington, West Virginia.I am sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast.We do have different items rotated out on different days.Hope to see you next time you are in the area.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for staying at Wyndham Super 8 in Huntington, West Virginia.

4
Family with small children

The pool was down but they did let us use the Ramada hotel pool it was at the bottom of the hill

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2019

Thank you for staying at Wyndham Super 8.We appreciate the feedback on your visit.Sorry about the pool we are working to have it back open as soon as possible.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2019

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Wyndham.

2
Everyone

We have always stayed at this motel when traveling to the Huntington area, but not sure if we will stay again. My son had to have some tests done at the hospital, so we had to stay the night. I requested a non smoking room, and upon check in, I asked to be moved away from other people staying so we wouldn’t be disruptive (he could not have any sleep before the test). The girls working the front were nice and accom The staff was great and friendly, but upon walking into our “non-smoking” room, I immediately smelled smoke and after unloading our luggage, found several places that had huge cigarette burns. Too tired to pack back up and ask for another room, we just stayed in the room. Woke up this morning and my lungs are on fire. The room was not as clean as what the rooms had been when we previously stayed. Very disappointed with our stay this time.

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 2, 2019

Thank you for taking your time to let me know about your recent stay.I am sorry that the non smoking room you had smelled like smoke.The front desk staff would have moved you right away, but I understand that you were very tired.I hope you will give us another chance to provide the service that you deserve and have come to expect.We look forward to seeing you in the future.

5
Everyone

Easy check in, no hassles, easy check out, comfortable room

By , from WV on Oct 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2018

Rajesh, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at Wyndham Super 8 of Huntington, West Virginia.Also thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.

2
Everyone

Did not have a ground floor room as I requested for me and my pet. Was placed on the second floor in a smoking room.

By on Oct 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Wyndham Super 8 of Huntington, West Virginia.The hotel has a policy that all pets are placed on the second floor of the hotel.Super 8 of Huntington also does not guarantee room floors.We hope to see you again soon in the near future.Hope you have a great day!

4
Everyone

Very nice desk attended and very helpful. We have stayed here before and will again when in the area! Good value!

By , from west virginia on Apr 12, 2018

3
Everyone

Easy and comfortable place to stay while traveling.

By on Mar 27, 2018

Super 8 by Wyndham Huntington WV

3090 16th Street Road, Huntington, WV 25701
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Huntington-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Huntington-WV.h922633-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Huntington-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Huntington-WV.h922633-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Huntington-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Huntington-WV.h922633-p2.Hotel-Reviews