Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I wanna start off by saying Adam in the bar was awesome! If I go again I’ll stay there just because of him! The hotel was nice beds where okay. Small tv no free parking option it was $22 a night for parking. The restaurant was closed pool was open. Overall not a bad place to stay.

Very easy to find and a overall nice hotel within walking distance of many things in midtown. Only real issues were there was no distinct marked entrances. And though no fault of the hotel, overnight it sounded like people were drag racing in the streets. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the hotel. Would book again

personal service. exceptional attention to deatail and guest experience

the bathroom doors were dirty and the bathroom could have used a better cleaning. I did not like the fact that one day they did not clean the bathroom at all just dumped the trash. I had to call them to come back to clean. There was also a roach crawling in the bathroom. Not good at all

Interior was little dated and worn. Cleaning service missed one day and shorted items on two other days. A/C unit extremely loud

Great hotel, friendly staff and nice bar and restaurant

Poor lift service involved major waiting. Had to use service lifts. Outside bar area not open on Sundays - inconvenient. Decent room. Staff helpful where possible.

The pool area was really nice and even though we didn't use it, the patio restaurant looked really nice.

Lighted Mirror in bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Multiple pillows were helpful. The room had hardwood floors!!!! - A Big Plus. I've never seen hardwood floors in a hotel room before. Great Idea! Staff at front desk, staff at Edgar's Restaurant, parking staff, maids, etc. were all friendly, and helpful. Great Staff!

The wait staff was very helpful. They let us ride the service elevator. : )

Usual hotel,Great staff good restaurant only problem was passenger elevator was broken had to use the freight elevator the entire stay

Smith St Houston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hobby Center for Performing Arts and House of Blues Houston
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Houston, The Whitehall Houston is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Hobby Center for Performing Arts and House of Blues Houston. This 259-room, 4-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including Edgar's Hermano, which specializes in Tex-Mex cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 259 rooms feature free weekday newspapers, safes, and phones. Guests can expect TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Tempur-Pedic beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

At The Whitehall Houston, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 35 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Whitehall Houston

Everyone (20) Couples (3) Family (8)
4
Everyone

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Thank you for your feed back and hope to see you soon.

4
Partner Couples

I wanna start off by saying Adam in the bar was awesome! If I go again I’ll stay there just because of him! The hotel was nice beds where okay. Small tv no free parking option it was $22 a night for parking. The restaurant was closed pool was open. Overall not a bad place to stay.

By on Mar 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words about Adam. I will make sure they are passed on.

5
Partner Couples

Very easy to find and a overall nice hotel within walking distance of many things in midtown. Only real issues were there was no distinct marked entrances. And though no fault of the hotel, overnight it sounded like people were drag racing in the streets. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the hotel. Would book again

By , from Waco, Tx on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

Kenny, thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We are happy you liked our location and found it to be convenient. It is also pleasing that you loved our comfortable accommodations and had an overall pleasant stay. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your next stay. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Sal Khatri, General Manager

5
Business Business

personal service. exceptional attention to deatail and guest experience

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2020

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Whitehall Houston. Your review was a pleasure to read, and we were delighted to learn that the service provided by our associates surpassed your expectations. We will enjoy sharing your compliments with our team to recognize them for a job well done. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Sal Khatri, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at The Whitehall Houston, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Sal Khatri General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon for a flawless experience. Best Regards, Sal Khatri, General Manager

4
Family Family

the bathroom doors were dirty and the bathroom could have used a better cleaning. I did not like the fact that one day they did not clean the bathroom at all just dumped the trash. I had to call them to come back to clean. There was also a roach crawling in the bathroom. Not good at all

By on Jan 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the housekeeping service issues you encountered during your visit and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback has been discussed with the appropriate team to make sure we are consistent with our service delivery. We have also alerted our pest control provider to address the problem immediately. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Best Regards, Sal Khatri, General Manager

3
Family

Interior was little dated and worn. Cleaning service missed one day and shorted items on two other days. A/C unit extremely loud

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the housekeeping service issues and the disturbance caused by the air conditioning unit. We wish we had the opportunity to address the problems while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We will share your comments with the appropriate teams and make sure this does not happen again. We value your feedback and appreciate your observations. We are currently redesigning our hotel, and we hope you will allow us to show you our modern, updated accommodations on your next visit. Best Regards, Sal Khatri, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at The Whitehall Houston, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Sal Khatri, General Manager

5
Family Business Business Family

Great hotel, friendly staff and nice bar and restaurant

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Whitehall Houston. We are delighted to know our service and accommodations were above and beyond your greatest expectations. Thank you also for mentioning our hotel restaurant in your feedback. We appreciate you choosing us over other hotels in the area, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Best Regards, Sal Khatri, General Manager

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-The-Whitehall-Houston.h693655-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Houston-Hotels-The-Whitehall-Houston.h693655-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-The-Whitehall-Houston.h693655-p2.Hotel-Reviews