Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good room liked the look of the place very historic and classic

Shower stall and WC in a small space and the sink is in the room. Dated facilities in desperate need of an upgrade

Disappointed with the entrance and surrounding outside sidewalk appearance

My experience was terrible. I had no heat and had to wait 25 min for some hot water and the water pressure was so low. No complimentary breakfast.

Historic place. Has all the basic amenities but guests must be informed that all rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floors and there is no elevator.

We traveled for a one day trip to adopt a dog in nearby Thompson, PA. The Wayne Hotel hit the mark on historic charm and exceeded our dining expectations with an alternative fresh culinary menu complemented by a respectable wine selection, my guess, best in the area. Our waitress was charming and our hotel receptionist were warm in their welcome. The bar offers comfortable areas to sit whether nudging up to the bar our on the coaches by the fireplace. Uniquely the bar sells "wine to go" at very affordable prices. Beware here, however. We asked to purchase a bottle of wine at the prices listed on plaques around the bar from the bar tended and he said "I'll bring it to your table." When we received our bill it was 3x the price listed because he "served us." Our room was a two room suite with a microwave and refrigerator and plenty of seating (coach, etc.) which we planned to bring the bottle of wine to our room but for being offered "I'll bring it to your table" by the bar tender -- nice guy, but could have been a little more transparent or offered to adjust the bill. Life is too short to have argued about this so we chalked it up to just that and we hope our post saves the next guest from running into this situation. Would we stay there again? Yes, but we will be a bit smarter next time.

Shower stopped mid stream. Restaurant was good. A serviceable older hotel

Main Street Honesdale PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour front desk

Hotel Wayne places you next to Lackawaxen River and Wayne Memorial Hospital. This 20-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 20 air-conditioned rooms provide washers/dryers, free newspapers, and phones. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Climb into the pillowtop bed for a pleasant night's sleep. Desks are also standard.


Property features

At Hotel Wayne, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a terrace. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This smoke-free hotel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

1 Queen Bed, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 7

Two bedroom suite

2 Queen Beds | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Hotel Wayne

Everyone (7)
4
Friends

Good room liked the look of the place very historic and classic

By , from Lackawaxen on Jan 16, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2020

1
Everyone

Shower stall and WC in a small space and the sink is in the room. Dated facilities in desperate need of an upgrade

By , from CT on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

The Hotel Wayne is a historic Hotel in continuous service since 1827. We are committed to maintaining the historic character of the Hotel as it was built them. Most of our guests appreciate that.

4
Everyone

Disappointed with the entrance and surrounding outside sidewalk appearance

By , from Honesdale on Feb 7, 2019

1

upgrade

Everyone

My experience was terrible. I had no heat and had to wait 25 min for some hot water and the water pressure was so low. No complimentary breakfast.

By on Dec 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2018

We are sorry you had to wait a while for hot water. the weather has been extremely cold and had put pressure on our system. But the building is well heated and we do not offer a complimentary breakfast but we do have coffee and buns for free. We never represented a complimentary breakfast on our website

4

historic hotel

Everyone

Historic place. Has all the basic amenities but guests must be informed that all rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floors and there is no elevator.

By on May 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2017

Thanks very much. We do post everywhere that we do not have an elevator.The Hotel is a truly historic hotel and we work hard to maintain the character of it

4

quaint historic charm, culinary find - but

Everyone

We traveled for a one day trip to adopt a dog in nearby Thompson, PA. The Wayne Hotel hit the mark on historic charm and exceeded our dining expectations with an alternative fresh culinary menu complemented by a respectable wine selection, my guess, best in the area. Our waitress was charming and our hotel receptionist were warm in their welcome. The bar offers comfortable areas to sit whether nudging up to the bar our on the coaches by the fireplace. Uniquely the bar sells "wine to go" at very affordable prices. Beware here, however. We asked to purchase a bottle of wine at the prices listed on plaques around the bar from the bar tended and he said "I'll bring it to your table." When we received our bill it was 3x the price listed because he "served us." Our room was a two room suite with a microwave and refrigerator and plenty of seating (coach, etc.) which we planned to bring the bottle of wine to our room but for being offered "I'll bring it to your table" by the bar tender -- nice guy, but could have been a little more transparent or offered to adjust the bill. Life is too short to have argued about this so we chalked it up to just that and we hope our post saves the next guest from running into this situation. Would we stay there again? Yes, but we will be a bit smarter next time.

By , from Vail & Aspen, CO on Feb 5, 2017

3

update the water pressure.

Everyone

Shower stopped mid stream. Restaurant was good. A serviceable older hotel

By on Oct 6, 2016

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Honesdale-Hotels-Hotel-Wayne.h3893655-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Honesdale-Hotels-Hotel-Wayne.h3893655-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Honesdale-Hotels-Hotel-Wayne.h3893655-p2.Hotel-Reviews