Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Spotless clean and easy to access right off the highway. Gas and a couple quick restaurants right there, too. Stopped here to sleep and shower on a trip from Alabama to Pennsylvania. A great choice! Efficient check in VERY late at night and our room was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. Morning breakfast hasn’t recovered from Covid... hoping to be back to making my own waffle and such as these types of hotels soon. Overall happy!

Clean, comfortable room. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Glad we stayed here, would stay here again.

The room backed up to a major highway and truck noises were all night long.

I was told upon check in that my room had recently had water damaged but it had been fixed. The first thing I noticed as soon as I opened the door was a wet odor. Whatever I was tired. Stayed some cologne and took a shower. Well, as I laid in bed, I started to notice the strong smells of mold. I tried to ignore it because I was already comfortable in bed. Hour by hour it got worse to me. I was unable to sleep. By the time morning rolled around my lungs and my throat hurt very bad. I had to put work on hold and visit an immediate care center to get antifungal medicine and peice of mind.

Nice accommodations for an overnight stay on a trip to Columbus.

DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!! EXTREMELY RUDE STAFF AND A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! We paid thru Orbitz upon booking and then when we arrived at the hotel my card was ran again for "incidentals". Instead of taking the $20 off of our card like they were supposed to they charged us the full price again for our room!!! When we asked about the charge the clerk was extremely rude stating that she "hated dealing with third parties" and that it wasn't her fault. She was very defensive and very unapologetic. When we asked to speak to her manager she stormed off and slammed the door. When her manager came out she said that she reversed the charges, but come to find out that she didn't reverse the charges at all. It turns out that the charges weren't reversed until the following day. She was also extremely rude and unapologetic. Needless to say it's been 4 days and we still have not received a refund. It was made worse by the horrible customer service and the rudeness of the entire staff!!! Also, the next morning we went down for breakfast at 8:40 and they had already put it away!!! When we asked about it, they argued with us and said it was 9:40 and that breakfast ended at 9:30. When we told them what time it was, they argued with us until they went and looked at a clock!!! Then we were told "Well, I guess we can make you something else if you want...". It was the worst experience we have ever had at any hotel EVER!!! If you value your money and time, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

The hotel was very clean. The rooms were nice, roomy and comfortable. The walk in showers were very nice. The complimentary breakfast was great with a lot of options. The lobby was neat and clean. Very nice place to stay.

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Not much nearby but worked well for us having events split between Columbus and Wright Patterson AFB. Midway.

Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Went to Clifton Mills and did some shopping at the Tanger Outlet right down the road. Good barbeque restaurant right next to the inn.

We had an awesome experience at Fairfield/WCH/Jeffersonville. Looking forward to next time!

The property and staff are great. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi are a definite bonus. Highly recommend!!

Planned a stop 4 hrs from home on route to my Thanksgiving with family. Online reviews are spot on. Great in all areas!!! Highly recommend for any length of stay .

This was not a pleasure trip by any means but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. My only disappointment was the location didn't offer many options for meals nearby.

appears to be a new facility. very comfortable. liked the desk on wheels and the large shower. pool was small but would be great for kids(only 4 ft deep) the closet/micro/refrig cabinet made excellent use of the space.

Everything turn out great. The front desk clerk was very helpful with directions to a restaurant we wanted to eat at. overall experience was great. We will stop again!

Clean room, comfy bed, but staff charged my credit card for a pre-paid room.

Wonderful accomendations we really enjoyed our stay the rooms were clean and so nice

Clean and a good value. The hotel is very close to the outlet mall for some great shopping.

Allen Road NW Jeffersonville OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a leisurely stroll of Tanger Outlet Center, Fairfield Inn & Suites Jeffersonville I-71 is within a 15-minute drive of Fayette County Fairgrounds. This 70-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jeffersonville I-71's 70 rooms are individually decorated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus Smart TVs with cable channels and Netflix. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jeffersonville I-71 enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Jeffersonville I-71

Everyone (5) Couples (5) Family (9)
5
Family

Spotless clean and easy to access right off the highway. Gas and a couple quick restaurants right there, too. Stopped here to sleep and shower on a trip from Alabama to Pennsylvania. A great choice! Efficient check in VERY late at night and our room was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. Morning breakfast hasn’t recovered from Covid... hoping to be back to making my own waffle and such as these types of hotels soon. Overall happy!

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Dear, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Fingers crossed to start traditional breakfast back hopefully soon. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

5
Family with small children

Clean, comfortable room. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Glad we stayed here, would stay here again.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2021

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most. By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

3
Partner Couples Family

The room backed up to a major highway and truck noises were all night long.

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback!

1
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House. If you would like to discuss your stay, I'd like to hear from you. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

1
Business Business

I was told upon check in that my room had recently had water damaged but it had been fixed. The first thing I noticed as soon as I opened the door was a wet odor. Whatever I was tired. Stayed some cologne and took a shower. Well, as I laid in bed, I started to notice the strong smells of mold. I tried to ignore it because I was already comfortable in bed. Hour by hour it got worse to me. I was unable to sleep. By the time morning rolled around my lungs and my throat hurt very bad. I had to put work on hold and visit an immediate care center to get antifungal medicine and peice of mind.

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Ohio location. I am saddened to hear that you were uncomfortable in your guest room and I sincerely apologize. I can only hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

4
Family

Nice accommodations for an overnight stay on a trip to Columbus.

By on Mar 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House. Thank you for the 4/5 overall score. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

1

do not go to this hotel!!! worst hotel ever!!!

Everyone

DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!! EXTREMELY RUDE STAFF AND A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! We paid thru Orbitz upon booking and then when we arrived at the hotel my card was ran again for "incidentals". Instead of taking the $20 off of our card like they were supposed to they charged us the full price again for our room!!! When we asked about the charge the clerk was extremely rude stating that she "hated dealing with third parties" and that it wasn't her fault. She was very defensive and very unapologetic. When we asked to speak to her manager she stormed off and slammed the door. When her manager came out she said that she reversed the charges, but come to find out that she didn't reverse the charges at all. It turns out that the charges weren't reversed until the following day. She was also extremely rude and unapologetic. Needless to say it's been 4 days and we still have not received a refund. It was made worse by the horrible customer service and the rudeness of the entire staff!!! Also, the next morning we went down for breakfast at 8:40 and they had already put it away!!! When we asked about it, they argued with us and said it was 9:40 and that breakfast ended at 9:30. When we told them what time it was, they argued with us until they went and looked at a clock!!! Then we were told "Well, I guess we can make you something else if you want...". It was the worst experience we have ever had at any hotel EVER!!! If you value your money and time, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

By , from W on Feb 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2017

Katie, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House / Jeffersonville Ohio location. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. I did respond to you personally before you left the front desk. My front desk agent apologized to you both upon check in for her mistake. At no point did any member of the front desk staff become rude with you. We have sincerely apologized. We have both apologized to you about your credit card being authorized for one night’s stay. Unfortunately, when using a debit card upon check in, it does take a few additional days for the authorization to drop off. This was explained to you at check in, and the sign was at the front desk that went into further detail. I did honor my promise to remove the authorization; I even explained that it was now up to your bank to release the funds back onto your card. We have done everything in our power to provide excellent customer service to you from the time you walked in our front door. I am saddened to hear that you think otherwise. In regards to breakfast, we had a large sports team in house and they all came down for breakfast at the same time. It’s unfortunate that we ran out of food, this was a large team. My breakfast host was simply taking the cereal container back into the kitchen to refill, and she was heating additional sausage in the kitchen. We serve breakfast until 9:30 a.m. I am sorry for any inconvenience.

4
Everyone

The hotel was very clean. The rooms were nice, roomy and comfortable. The walk in showers were very nice. The complimentary breakfast was great with a lot of options. The lobby was neat and clean. Very nice place to stay.

By on Oct 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House / Jeffersonville Ohio location. Thank you for the great 4/5 star rating, our team greatly appreciates this fantastic score. It's great to hear that our hotel was very clean and our rooms were nice, roomy and comfortable. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our walk in showers and that our breakfast offered many options. It's wonderful news to hear that our lobby was neat and clean and our hotel was a very nice place to stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5

nice

Everyone

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Not much nearby but worked well for us having events split between Columbus and Wright Patterson AFB. Midway.

By on Mar 25, 2016

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House / Jeffersonville Ohio location. It's great to hear that our hotel was clean and our staff was friendly. Thank you for the perfect 5/5 score, we appreciate this very much. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Jeffersonville I-71

11349 Allen Road NW, Jeffersonville, OH 43128
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jeffersonville-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-Jeffersonville-I-71.h6572823-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jeffersonville-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-Jeffersonville-I-71.h6572823-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Jeffersonville-Hotels-Fairfield-Inn-&-Suites-Jeffersonville-I-71.h6572823-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions