Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Inn at Jim Thorpe had a very friendly staff, breakfast vouchers for the next day and cookies at check in. Our room was clean and had a great view of the street below, which we loved. (Room 401.)

Great location in downtown Jim Thorpe. Walkable to everything.

Charming inn with plenty of character and history in a great location for exploring the area. The attached restaurant should be the jewel of the town but was a disappointment. Would definitely stay there again, but will plan meals elsewhere.

Location excellent, except for limited parking. We were fortunate, others not.

The Inn at Jim Thorpe was beautiful. Such a cute little town! The staff was super nice and helpful. The food in the grille downstairs was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Awesome stay. I will be back soon. The staff took care of everything, and I had lots of peace and quiet. I will always go back to stay as I have in the past years.

It was a lovely room, though strange setup, long hallway. Let us check out late with no charge

as soon as we arrived in town it was like taking a step back in time. what a quaint cool town it is and the inn fits right inn. great location can go out the front door and walk 2 where u want to go. On the historic register built in 1800s great place to stay.

A really very well restored old hotel in the center of a very nice town on the Lehigh river. the river has rafting an attractive bike and walking path and good river access parking. The town itself is very well preserved mid 19th century pastime of real and faux business. Jim Thorpe also has a few good and one fine restaurant. The staff is outstanding and welcoming. The hotel has been renewed in a victorian style but it fits the original style of the place. Good bar and restaurant with great breakfasts. The main property, there are 2 others nearby also has an elevator.

We stayed after attending a concert at the Mauch Chunk Opera House. Perfect because it was within walking distance to the venue.

Great last minute booking! Hotel staff very accommodating and friendly. Second floor balcony great for relaxing. Very good location to everything

Very nice stay! First night ordered beef medallions, 2or 3 pcs tasted as if they were off, meat was very tuff, I know I wasn’t ordering a filet. Broadway breakfast is a great deal, but fingerling potatoes very oiley and oviously sitting for a while and we’re not hot. Blankets on beds for a Queen need to be wider,

We were greeted at check in with chocolate chip cookies - my husband was sold. Clean spacious room with a balcony overlooking the town. Decorated as expected with classic furniture not found in chain hotels. Restaurant and bar continued the charm and pleasant staff. Would recommend driving out of your way for a stay st the inn.

Not one complaint. Hotel feels like staying in history. Not a cookie cutter hotel. Quiet and clean. Can walk to a lot of activities. Loved it!

This bed and breakfast was great. Nice breakfast in the morning cheap. Was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Well 100% go back and stay.

Broadway Jim Thorpe PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

Inn at Jim Thorpe places you next to Episcopal Parish of St. Mark and St. John and Asa Packer Mansion Museum. This 3.5-star hotel has 64 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Inn at Jim Thorpe's 64 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, ceiling fans, and safes. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Inn at Jim Thorpe, guests have access to a nightclub, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Double Room, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Inn at Jim Thorpe

Everyone (15) Couples (9) Business (1) Family (1) Friends (1) Other (1)
5
Partner Couples

The Inn at Jim Thorpe had a very friendly staff, breakfast vouchers for the next day and cookies at check in. Our room was clean and had a great view of the street below, which we loved. (Room 401.)

By on May 22, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Mar 25, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Great location in downtown Jim Thorpe. Walkable to everything.

By , from Boston on Oct 25, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. Hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Dave The Innkeeper

4
Partner Couples

Charming inn with plenty of character and history in a great location for exploring the area. The attached restaurant should be the jewel of the town but was a disappointment. Would definitely stay there again, but will plan meals elsewhere.

By , from Hamburg, PA on Oct 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. I'm sorry you were not happy with our restaurant. Hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Dave The Innkeeper

4
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

Thanks for staying with us!

4
Partner Couples

Location excellent, except for limited parking. We were fortunate, others not.

By on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Hi Thanks or comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. Yes, parking is a bit tight in this little town. Glad you were able to find a spot. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Dave The Innkeeper

5
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Hi Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. Hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Dave The Innkeeper

5
Friends

The Inn at Jim Thorpe was beautiful. Such a cute little town! The staff was super nice and helpful. The food in the grille downstairs was great. I would definitely stay here again.

By on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Hi Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. I appreciate the kind words and will pass on to our staff. Hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Dave The Innkeeper

5
Everyone

Awesome stay. I will be back soon. The staff took care of everything, and I had lots of peace and quiet. I will always go back to stay as I have in the past years.

By on Jan 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Hi Anon- Thanks for the comments! Glad you had a nice stay with us. I appreciate the kind words and will pass on to our staff. We'll see you next time! Sincerely, Dave The Innkeeper

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Hazleton-Hotels-Inn-at-Jim-Thorpe.h39836-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hazleton-Hotels-Inn-at-Jim-Thorpe.h39836-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Hazleton-Hotels-Inn-at-Jim-Thorpe.h39836-p2.Hotel-Reviews