Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Weather was beautiful in Hauppauge. Indoor pool warm. Many wedding guests. Fun and relaxing for me.

Didn’t like that there wasn’t a restaurant open and outdoor pool service. Everything else was very comfortable.

I have stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. Unfortunately, the pool was dirty, there were no towels stocked, the kitchen was closed, the room had loud creaks and pops from pipes behind the walls, and there was a carpet beetle on the bed when I walked in. Just not what my experience had been in the past at this hotel. Hoping these are just pandemic issues that clear up soon.

No service and my room was never restocked or cleaned

Stayed at this 4 star hotel for one night 4th of July weekend. We stayed on the 8th floor. The Hotel foyer was nice and elegant however, I couldnt say the same about the hotel room. My main complaint is the amount of dead flies and beetles by the window and on the floor by the window. Their was a chair positioned right in front of the window so I guess the cleaning crew decided not to move the chair to even vaccum back there. Numerous flies and beetles were flying around in our room which I had to kill. No microwave either inside the room? 4 star hotel, 4 star price, 2 star quality. I've stayed at numerous 3 star hotels on the island for half the price and never ran into a room full of dead flies and bugs. Never staying here again

My daughter had blood on her pillow, not hers! We had to change rooms at 3am due to rude and very loud neighbors that several other guests complained about. In our new room the air conditioning was broken. A "portable" air conditioner was brought in, barely worked and was extremely loud. I would not recommend this hotel to my ex husband and will not stay there ever again!

Very quiet area but close to everything. Clean room

Great hotel and staff . Will definitely stay again . Wished the pool was open

Wooded setting. View was great and nice change from city views and noise.

Very nice hotel and staff was excellent. Very rainy night and satellite tv was intermittent.

Hotel was great. Helpful staff, room was clean. Anything you’d need for a nights stay.

This was a very nice hotel. It's near a very cute town that I wish we knew about earlier in our stay. We ordered room service because we didn't realize how close Long Island is to this hotel. There is a cute area with several restaurants and bars. Room service food was not so hot here, so I'd encourage you to go out to eat!

I have been at many Hyatt’s around the country and this one was not like any other, I do not even know how it even is a Hyatt. One of our beds was broken/tilted. We didn’t hesitate to go back downstairs after checking in around midnight since we were all so tired. When we brought it to the front desks attention at check out all that was said was “I apologize for that.” You can tell they need some minor touch ups and their breakfast was not worth it’s price. Not really a welcoming hotel as well.

Motor Parkway Hauppauge NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Golf course

Located 1.9 mi (3 km) from Lakeland County Park, Hyatt Regency Long Island is within a 5-minute drive of other popular attractions like Blydenburgh County Park. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 358 rooms and conveniences like a golf course, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Nu Restaurant, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Hyatt Regency Long Island's 358 rooms provide iPod docks, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. 46-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and video-game consoles, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Hyatt Regency Long Island features a golf course, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's free parking and limo/town car service. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services. Other amenities at this golf hotel include outdoor tennis courts, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (SHOWER)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds (Pure)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hyatt Regency Long Island

Everyone (20) Couples (6) Family (6) Other (1) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

Weather was beautiful in Hauppauge. Indoor pool warm. Many wedding guests. Fun and relaxing for me.

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Thank you for your review!

4
Family

Didn’t like that there wasn’t a restaurant open and outdoor pool service. Everything else was very comfortable.

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Hi There, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad your stay was a comfortable stay. In the temporary suspension of our waited services, we do have a to-go menu from our restaurant.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

3
Family

I have stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. Unfortunately, the pool was dirty, there were no towels stocked, the kitchen was closed, the room had loud creaks and pops from pipes behind the walls, and there was a carpet beetle on the bed when I walked in. Just not what my experience had been in the past at this hotel. Hoping these are just pandemic issues that clear up soon.

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time out to review - Thank you for letting us know your thoughts - We will work with the team to improve for the future.

2
Partner Couples

No service and my room was never restocked or cleaned

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay - Rooms are stocked and cleaned by covid safety guidelines in place to ensure staff and guest safety. For future reference any additional items needed can be called down to the front desk and we appreciate you taking the time to make use aware of your concerns.

5
Everyone

By on Nov 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Thank you for the great review - We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2020

Thanks so much for the great review - We hope you have a great Holiday.

2
Partner Couples

Stayed at this 4 star hotel for one night 4th of July weekend. We stayed on the 8th floor. The Hotel foyer was nice and elegant however, I couldnt say the same about the hotel room. My main complaint is the amount of dead flies and beetles by the window and on the floor by the window. Their was a chair positioned right in front of the window so I guess the cleaning crew decided not to move the chair to even vaccum back there. Numerous flies and beetles were flying around in our room which I had to kill. No microwave either inside the room? 4 star hotel, 4 star price, 2 star quality. I've stayed at numerous 3 star hotels on the island for half the price and never ran into a room full of dead flies and bugs. Never staying here again

By on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback and rest assured had you mentioned this issue to the front desk we would have immediately gotten you into a new room as soon as we were informed. Please accept my sincere apology for the unwelcome guests in your room. I can understand your frustration. We have a comprehensive pest management system and we will ensure any issues like this in any room are taken care of. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible guest experience, and I’m sorry we fell short in this instance. We hope you will give us a chance again soon.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Dear Anonymous, We believe in having a growth mindset here and feedback is sincerely a gift! We're sorry your experience fell short of your expectations, and please reach out and let us know what happened so we can make it right and improve! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you'll give us another chance soon!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Hauppauge-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-Long-Island.h3668-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hauppauge-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-Long-Island.h3668-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Hauppauge-Hotels-Hyatt-Regency-Long-Island.h3668-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions