Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hotel was clean. Staff friendly and accommodating.

Gym was very clean, the ventilation in the pool area on the ceiling were very dirty, the AC leaked on the rug causing it to become wet and the room had a musty smell, no room service to take trash out and get clean towels which is fine but wasn't told about any shortages in staff.

.

I did not love this property. It was a little remote with not much around it but a Pilot J and Sheetz. The staff was OK. I did not get the King size room like I requested and was told that was because I did not book with them directly. Made me feel a little second class. No outdoor space either to hang out in.

Good room; bed and tv were great. Not many restaurants nearby.

The hotel is in a very convenient location, it was clean and the staff was friendly. I was very disappointed with the breakfast selection, which was cereal and an orange. I understand that it was due to the pandemic however there was not even coffee available in the lobby. Additionally, the fitness center and pool were closed. Again, I understand it is due to covid, but I have recently stayed in hotels further south that offered limited use for both. I left my computer cord behind and when I called to have it sent to me, I had to pay for the shipping, I think it should have been paid for by the hotel as we did not receive all the amenities that we paid for.

Very clean facility. Breakfast had nice variety and was good.

Little.glitch with my second reservation. Austin took the time to figure it out so we were not overcharged and trying to get a refund. Squared it on premise which was much more acceptable. Doan kept that breakfast room clean and filled. Very nice lady. A bit out of the way from everything but we made it work. Beds were comfy and clean. Would stay again.

Friendly staff. Super comfortable and spacious rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Easy location off highway. Thoughtful, comfortable, and business oriented room furnishings. Super soft sheets. Pretty good breakfast, too.

This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in! Check-in was very easy and fast! The room was very spacious, (2 Queen Beds with plenty of extra room), and very clean! My grandkids enjoyed the indoor pool, and it was very clean and a nice size. The hotel offers free coffee, hot chocolate, and tea, 24/7 and the breakfast is wonderful, with lots of different choices! The staff made sure that the food stayed filled and the breakfast area and tables stayed clean. It is about a 15 minute drive to Hershey Park which was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

Bed, pillows and linens were excellent. Room set up and room furniture were excellent. Loved Keurig, coffee pods, micro and fridge in room. Loved the bath and body works shampoo and lotion. Hotel staff good. Hotel staff person at check out, especially personable and nice. Parking good. Breakfast fantastic! Loved this hotel stay. Very pleasant experience. I would definitely return.

Nice hotel, close to Hershey Park. Room was not as clean as we had hoped for. Sheets were dirty and we had to request new ones. There were no house keeping when we called so had to get the sheet and put on bed ourselves. Otherwise, food was good, staff was good.

I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean and very relaxing. The breakfast was enjoyable, but I was disappointed that there was no bacon. The pool was also very nice, but the room was so humid.But otherwise, the spa was relaxing and the pool was fairly large.

So coming to this Holiday Inn Express was the first time since last stayed in one in late July. I’m July we had a terrible experience. However this time around was much different. The staff was helpful and very nice. The room was clean and exactly what I expected based off of the pictures. It was well kept both inside and out.

Good, clean hotel. A little farther than I thought from Harrisburg airport, but in a safe environment.

Linglestown Rd Harrisburg PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, an IHG Hotel places you within a 10-minute drive of Antique Automobile Club of America Museum and Deer Valley Golf Course. This 80-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 80 rooms have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

Guests of Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, an IHG Hotel have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room

1 King Bed | 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Comm Mobil Access Tub)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible (Comm Mobil Access Tub)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (14) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (25)
4
Friends

Hotel was clean. Staff friendly and accommodating.

By on Aug 26, 2021

2
Family

Gym was very clean, the ventilation in the pool area on the ceiling were very dirty, the AC leaked on the rug causing it to become wet and the room had a musty smell, no room service to take trash out and get clean towels which is fine but wasn't told about any shortages in staff.

By on Aug 18, 2021

3
Partner Couples

.

By on Aug 2, 2021

2
Family

I did not love this property. It was a little remote with not much around it but a Pilot J and Sheetz. The staff was OK. I did not get the King size room like I requested and was told that was because I did not book with them directly. Made me feel a little second class. No outdoor space either to hang out in.

By on Aug 2, 2021

5
Partner Couples

Good room; bed and tv were great. Not many restaurants nearby.

By on Apr 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

Greeting Anonymous! Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

Greetings Anonymous! Thank you so much for taking your time to rate our property. I am so happy to see you were able to rate us a 4 out of 5. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area. Thank you, Christine Harrison General Manager

4
Family Family

The hotel is in a very convenient location, it was clean and the staff was friendly. I was very disappointed with the breakfast selection, which was cereal and an orange. I understand that it was due to the pandemic however there was not even coffee available in the lobby. Additionally, the fitness center and pool were closed. Again, I understand it is due to covid, but I have recently stayed in hotels further south that offered limited use for both. I left my computer cord behind and when I called to have it sent to me, I had to pay for the shipping, I think it should have been paid for by the hotel as we did not receive all the amenities that we paid for.

By on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2020

Greetings Lisa! Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about our property. I am happy to see you were able to rate us a 4 out of 5. I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay due to the amenities that are currently being offered. We do make all of our guests aware of the closures and altered breakfast (which consists of oranges, muffins, variety of hot and cold cereal, apple juice, milk and water as well as extra coffee for your in room coffee maker) prior to their arrival by adding messaging on our sites and informing them verbally if calling the hotel. We also have our pricing significantly lower than normal for the time of year. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to the steps we have taken to keep our staff and guests safe during these unprecedented times. I would further like to apologize that we were unable to pay for the shipping of the cord you forget at our hotel during your stay. Due to the high amount of items people leave and request shipped, this is not something the hotel can provide. I do sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future to meet your lodging needs. Thank you, Christine Harrison General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2020

Greetings Anonymous! Thank you so much for taking your time to rate our property. I am so happy to see you were able to rate us a 4 out of 5. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area. Thank you, Christine Harrison General Manager

5
Family Family

Very clean facility. Breakfast had nice variety and was good.

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Greetings Anonymous! Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about our property. I am so excited to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area. Thank you, Christine Harrison General Manager

4
Family Friends Family

Little.glitch with my second reservation. Austin took the time to figure it out so we were not overcharged and trying to get a refund. Squared it on premise which was much more acceptable. Doan kept that breakfast room clean and filled. Very nice lady. A bit out of the way from everything but we made it work. Beds were comfy and clean. Would stay again.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Greetings Anonymous! Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about our property. I am so sorry to hear you encountered issues with your reservations, but I am so happy to hear that Austin was able to assist in getting it corrected. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area. Thank you, Christine Harrison General Manager

Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, an IHG Hotel

7744 Linglestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Harrisburg-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Harrisburg-NE,-an-IHG-Hotel.h116629-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Harrisburg-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Harrisburg-NE,-an-IHG-Hotel.h116629-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Harrisburg-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Harrisburg-NE,-an-IHG-Hotel.h116629-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions