Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Pros: Clean room etc... Easy check-in, friendly people at the desk; very good restaurant nearby Cons: One towel had a big yellow spot on it; it was definitely after the laundry... There were a lot of clean ones, but for 150 a night... time to use different laundry maybe?

Went to Yosemite for a couple days, called the lodge that I’m going to arrive at 2am, stuff was friendly and helpful, left a key with my name to pick up. A room was big and clean.

Close to the entrance of Yosemite. That was the reason of our stay.

Great place, nice and clean.

Great, safe little lodge in the mountains. Not many dining options other than Lucky Bucks next door, whose hours were inconvenient. But down the road a bit there’s The Hungry Bear. Much better hours and has a market, gas and shopping all right there. Yosemite Westgate Lodge is a great place to stay! Felt safe and loved the amenities! Also, our room was ADA compliant and VERY spacious!

We planned to book this the last minute and were unsure if it was kids's friendly as we were traveling with a 5yr old and an 8 yr old. The room was clean and it has a small play area for kids. The lodge hotel doesn't have a restaurant by itself, but there's a restaurant adjacent named Lucky Buck which serves fresh American breakfast, lunch and dinner.

I loved the location, the Lucky Buck diner is always a good place to eat they have vegetarian options which is rare for being in the mountains. Wasn't a fan of the extra $5 charge on my card that I wasn't informed about. I don't know why it isn't included in the price of the hotel.

This was a nicer, clean, updated motel but I still believe it was overpriced for the location. Nearly an hour to Yosemite, no amenities or breakfast, just 2 keurig pods. Also had to wait outside in 30 degree weather waiting in line to check in with what I presume were the grumpy owners. All in all I’m glad we had a clean place to stay but I’ll definitely look into other options next time around

Great location near Yosemite Gate and right next to very good restaurant. Biggest complaint was no table in the bedroom. Bed and shower were both very good.

Recently completed a stay at a junior suite, served as our base for a two-day trip to Yosemite. Our room had everything we needed for four adults and a one-year-old child. The hotel appears to have been recently updated, yet still maintains the charm of a lodge. Because of COVID, room service was suspended, making us feel a bit more comfortable. We took advantage of the in-room microwave to heat up food. Overall very decent stay. The lodge is about an hour drive from Yosemite Valley.

Nice new and clean place. Comfortable bed and easy checkout.

They let us check in early. Gave us a ground floor room

It’s good position and convince to access Yosemite.

We liked this place and would stay again. It's about as close as you can get to Yosemite without being in the park. We happened to be here during the massive power outage but we weren't inconvenienced too much as this place has their own generator :-)

State Highway 120 Groveland CA

Hotel highlights

  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • WiFi in rooms and public areas (fees apply)
  • Business center

Located 3 mi (4.8 km) from Rainbow Pool, Yosemite Westgate Lodge is within a 15-minute drive of Mary Laveroni Community Park. This 48-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 48 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect WiFi and 50-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Yosemite Westgate Lodge enjoy an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and WiFi in public areas. Transportation is made easy with an area shuttle for a fee. Front-desk staff can help with tours or tickets, and provide local restaurant recommendations. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Single Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Yosemite Westgate Lodge

Everyone (19) Couples (4) Family (18)
4
Everyone

Pros: Clean room etc... Easy check-in, friendly people at the desk; very good restaurant nearby Cons: One towel had a big yellow spot on it; it was definitely after the laundry... There were a lot of clean ones, but for 150 a night... time to use different laundry maybe?

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

Dear Boris, We appreciate the time you took to leave such a valuable review. We are glad to know that you loved the clean room, friendly staff, and check-in process. We are so honored to hear that you were delighted by the friendly front desk staff members. Our staff takes full pride in serving and hosting our beloved guests. It also makes us happy to know that you enjoyed the delicious food served at our on-site restaurant, The Lucky Buck. We apologize for the minor issue you faced regarding a towel in your room. We will definitely look into the matter and make sure all towels are as fresh and clean as possible for our guests. We hope you will pay us a visit once again! Best Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

4
Friends

Went to Yosemite for a couple days, called the lodge that I’m going to arrive at 2am, stuff was friendly and helpful, left a key with my name to pick up. A room was big and clean.

By on Aug 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2021

Dear Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are grateful to hear that you chose Yosemite Westgate Lodge and were delighted by our friendly staff.. Our staff take full responsibility in fulfilling the requirements of guests, so it goes without a doubt that they helped you attain a room even at 2 am. We are happy to know that you found the room quite spacious and clean. It would be our pleasure to host you on your next trip to Yosemite. Best Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

4
Family

Close to the entrance of Yosemite. That was the reason of our stay.

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2021

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you chose Yosemite Westgate Lodge for your stay. It was a pleasant experience to host you. We would love to have you once again. Thank You, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

5
Friends

Great place, nice and clean.

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Dear Guest, WOW! Thank you so much for the PERFECT SCORE RATING. Our entire staff works hard to deliver clean rooms, offers excellent customer service, and ensures a fantastic stay. We look forward to hosting you in the future next time you visit Yosemite! Thanks & Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

5
Family with small children

Great, safe little lodge in the mountains. Not many dining options other than Lucky Bucks next door, whose hours were inconvenient. But down the road a bit there’s The Hungry Bear. Much better hours and has a market, gas and shopping all right there. Yosemite Westgate Lodge is a great place to stay! Felt safe and loved the amenities! Also, our room was ADA compliant and VERY spacious!

By on Jul 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Yosemite Westgate Lodge. It is a great pleasure to be on the receiving end of such valuable and motivating feedback for our Hotel and services. Our team is proud that you found us safe and loved our spacious, ADA-compliant amenities. I hope you enjoyed all of our on-site amenities and major attractions of the area. We would love to host you again if you ever plan a visit to Yosemite. Until then, Take care! Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

5
Family Family with small children

We planned to book this the last minute and were unsure if it was kids's friendly as we were traveling with a 5yr old and an 8 yr old. The room was clean and it has a small play area for kids. The lodge hotel doesn't have a restaurant by itself, but there's a restaurant adjacent named Lucky Buck which serves fresh American breakfast, lunch and dinner.

By on Jun 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a PERFECT SCORE review of your stay at Yosemite Westgate Lodge. We are happy to know that you are extremely impressed by our amenities and services. Yes, Lucky Buck serves delicious food. We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to Yosemite. Until then, take Care! Thanks and Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge

4
Everyone

By on May 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2021

Dear Happy Guest, Amazing! Thank you for giving us an amazing rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Next time book your stay directly at yosemitewestgate.com where you will find our lowest rates. Take care! Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

4
Friends

I loved the location, the Lucky Buck diner is always a good place to eat they have vegetarian options which is rare for being in the mountains. Wasn't a fan of the extra $5 charge on my card that I wasn't informed about. I don't know why it isn't included in the price of the hotel.

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a POSITIVE SCORE review of your stay with us at Yosemite Westgate Lodge. I am thrilled that you found your stay with us comfortable and loved the convenient location. Lucky Buck is known for serving delicious food in the area. We would love to see you again soon choosing to stay with us on your next visit to Yosemite. Take care! Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge

4
Partner Couples

This was a nicer, clean, updated motel but I still believe it was overpriced for the location. Nearly an hour to Yosemite, no amenities or breakfast, just 2 keurig pods. Also had to wait outside in 30 degree weather waiting in line to check in with what I presume were the grumpy owners. All in all I’m glad we had a clean place to stay but I’ll definitely look into other options next time around

By on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2021

Dear Guest: I wanted to thank you for staying with us at The Westgate Lodge and for your favorable review. So, I did want to address your concerns with value--we are one of the only hotels in the area and we have fully remodeled our hotel and work very hard to provide a clean and convenient place to stay at excellent rates--I am confident you will be hard pressed to find a better value in our area. We aim to provide the best value for guests visiting Yosemite via Highway 120. I am sorry about the inconvenient check in, but due to the pandemic, we are forced to have check in through the night window. We do hope you visit us and stay with us during more normal times post-covid where you will experience the true hospitality and all of the features of our great Yosemite hotel. Sincerely, Owner Yosemite Westgate Lodge

4
Partner Couples

Great location near Yosemite Gate and right next to very good restaurant. Biggest complaint was no table in the bedroom. Bed and shower were both very good.

By , from Fairfield CA on Nov 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Yosemite Westgate Lodge. I am happy to learn that you liked our hotel’s amenities. We are at an ideal location near many attractions and adjacent to the seasonal restaurant for delicious dining. Our front desk staff are always available for your assistance. If you had raised your concerns with them while you were here, they would have gladly helped you. our standard rooms do have a desk and our deluxe rooms have a small dining table. I hope you did not have any other problems during your stay at our Yosemite Westgate Lodge. We look forward to hosting you again soon on your next trip to Groveland. Best Regards, Yosemite Westgate Lodge Management

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Groveland-Hotels-Yosemite-Westgate-Lodge.h7138423-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Groveland-Hotels-Yosemite-Westgate-Lodge.h7138423-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Groveland-Hotels-Yosemite-Westgate-Lodge.h7138423-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions