Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything. Was. Great

Tried to cancel prior to deadline, was on hold, then connected after deadline cancellation, was still billed. Poor customer service. Will not be using Orbitz anymore due to lack of concern for issue/willingness to help.

They changed me after I cancelled which I never said then when I called they didn’t answer at first then when they did they were very rude

For a non smoking hotel it sure smelled like cigarette smoke.

I liked the neighborhood the hotel is located. Close to stores and restaurants

It was nice having a kitchenette however it was empty and the microwave was dirty

Out of date and not that clean. .........$:&;’DMD DMD d

Very clean place and polite staff. I loved it I was at peace the perfect getaway

It was run down, smelled bad, the parking lot was not cleared (full of ice and snow), and it didn’t feel particularly safe. Very noisy at night. Close to shopping and necessities though.

Our room was clean and quiet. The front desk girl was very knowlegable regarding city attractions. I will stay again.

We made reservations at this hotel because there was limited availability across the Grand Rapids area due to GVSU & DU graduations. Although we called ahead to inform hotel staff that we'd be arriving late our first evening, we were instantly disappointed to learn that we would be sleeping in queen bed rooms, even though we reserved and pre-paid for king bed rooms. To top it off, one of the rooms smelled terribly of smoke, but apparently there were no other rooms to move us to. Free breakfast is nothing more than a cup of coffee/tea and a muffin - contrary to what we expected. I will add that the rooms we got for our second night were what we reserved, beds and rooms were clean, and the hotel compensated our disappointment from the first night by charging a reduced rate for our 2 double bed room. We won't be returning and learned the hard way to reserve rooms early for a busy Grand Rapids area graduation weekend.

Hotel staff wasn’t always available, fire alarm went off at 2:00 in the morning forcing us to leave our room for about an hour to wait in the lobby and outside until firefighters arrived to clear smell of smoke

Worst hotel ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No wake up calls click didn't work staff left note for wake up call on computer and no one read it...fridge so loud

We were extremely satisfied with the accommodations. The only thing we didn't know about was there was no daily cleaning and replacement of the towels etc. However that didn't take away from the helpful staff etc. We would definitely come back should the occasion arise.

There were not sheets in my bed the first night. When I went to the desk to inquire, the lights were off and there was not an employee to be found. The next day, I explained I did not have sheets and the desk personnel handed me a sheet and told me to make the bed myself. My bathroom towels were also left on the floor in a pile and never replaced. I ended up having to use my new sheet as a towel as nothing else was dry. These problems were in addition to the the musty smell of my room. Must have been due to the horrible housekeeping.

Lots of people smoking in their rooms...can smell it as a non smoker. But staff was kind and I slept well.

i found this hotel at last and they have available rooms, everything clean.. Was the best weekend

it was good and it went well and the rooms were cleaned and good

Our one night stay was not worth the money spent. There are other hotels in the same area, I would recommend checking with them first. The lobby had a musky odor - the first sign. The room was clean, but it lacked kitchen utensils (wasn't notified that I had to request them), but also was missing drinking cups, coffee maker, and ice bucket - normal things found in a hotel room. The Grab-n-Go breakfast was not worth the effort to walk downstairs for - it was a tray of muffins. Do not recommend booking your stay here.

29th St Se Grand Rapids MI

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in East Paris within 2 miles (3 km) of Woodland Mall, Extended Stay America Suites Grand Rapids Kentwood is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Calvin College. The 104 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Suites Grand Rapids Kentwood, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Grand Rapids Kentwood

Everyone (12) Business (10) Couples (5) Family (8) Other (8) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

Everything. Was. Great

By on May 17, 2021

1
Family

Tried to cancel prior to deadline, was on hold, then connected after deadline cancellation, was still billed. Poor customer service. Will not be using Orbitz anymore due to lack of concern for issue/willingness to help.

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with your reservation. Unfortunately, financial inquiries on reservations made through a third party, prepaid booking site, must be made through them, and we suggest you reach them. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

They changed me after I cancelled which I never said then when I called they didn’t answer at first then when they did they were very rude

By on Nov 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2019

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the service you received from our associates and regret the disappointing stay you had. We have taken note of your feedback and have shared it with the appropriate individual so that it is not repeated again in the future. Regarding the charges, please feel free to reach out to our front desk as our associates will be happy assisting you further in regard to the same matter. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family

For a non smoking hotel it sure smelled like cigarette smoke.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are sorry for the smoke odor you encountered while you were here. We have informed appropriate teams, and remedial steps will be taken accordingly. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family Family

I liked the neighborhood the hotel is located. Close to stores and restaurants

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit. We are delighted to hear you loved our convenient location close to restaurants and shops. However, we are sorry there were a few issues which kept you from giving us a higher rating. We regret the inconvenience this caused and hope you will return for the perfect stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

It was nice having a kitchenette however it was empty and the microwave was dirty

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked the kitchenette in your room. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff, and we will be more diligent in our efforts. Kindly note, as per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Out of date and not that clean. .........$:&;’DMD DMD d

By on May 9, 2019

Review comment responded on May 11, 2019

Nicholas, thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize that our facility fell short of your standards. Your feedback with regard to the condition of our property and it’s overall cleanliness will help us improve our future guest experiences moving forward. Please consider giving us an opportunity to make your next visit a better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Very clean place and polite staff. I loved it I was at peace the perfect getaway

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2019

Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you were impressed with our courteous associates and loved our well-kept property. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

It was run down, smelled bad, the parking lot was not cleared (full of ice and snow), and it didn’t feel particularly safe. Very noisy at night. Close to shopping and necessities though.

By on Mar 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. Although our location was ideal for you, we apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Please be assured we will share your feedback with our management to know where we can make improvements and enhance future guest experiences. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver the type of visit you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Our room was clean and quiet. The front desk girl was very knowlegable regarding city attractions. I will stay again.

By on Aug 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2018

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Grand Rapids Kentwood

3747 29th St Se, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Grand-Rapids-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Grand-Rapids-Kentwood.h126770-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Grand-Rapids-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Grand-Rapids-Kentwood.h126770-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Grand-Rapids-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Grand-Rapids-Kentwood.h126770-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions