Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Eoom was small

Great property but I would recommend to not use orbitz as I booked two rooms at the same time and was overcharged for one. Orbitz stated bc room prices can change without notice 😳

The hotel itself was nice, great location and safe. The negatives were being on the street facing side and hearing trains almost all night every night. Also there was a terrible smell of garlic cooking in our room that I think was coming up from the hotel restaurant.

The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. Would stay there again.

Super clean, staff very nice and friendly. Easy check in And check out. Fitness club open 24 hours with jacuzzi.

We where not asked if we needed help with our luggage one of us is disabled and I am 76 it would have been helpful we are two senior women traveling I am not impressed with this hotel for the price could have done better no coffee maker in room no cups for water

Very nice staff. Clean and sanitized room. Easy parking with no extra parking fee. Electric vehicle charging was very much appreciated.

Everything was great! Flagstaff is very nice and hope to be back as soon as we can. Very one at the hotel were so nice.

Friendly desk people. :^) Free coffee in Morning was nice

This property is extremely quiet, especially for being located in the city. The general location was excellent - close to downtown and restaurants.

Front desk as quick and kind. Restaurant was delicious.

Service was great. Very pet friendly hotel. Our room wasn’t ready so we were upgraded instead!

Ez check in and we got cookies, yeah ! Was concerned about parking but there was plenty and safe area

Staff in the restaurant was so happy and pleasant. Made breakfast a great experience.

Our room didnt have working AC so they moved us to a room that did and gave us free bfast coupons for the trouble. No complaints.

W Route 66 Flagstaff AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Northern Arizona University
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Northern Arizona University is a short stroll from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, and other popular attractions like Flagstaff City Hall are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 4-star hotel has 183 rooms and welcomes guests with 2 restaurants, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Woodlands Restaurant, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 183 air-conditioned rooms provide MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 37-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Laptop-compatible safes, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff offers a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and concierge services. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Everyone (24) Couples (5) Family (7)
3
Partner Couples

Eoom was small

By , from Tempe on Oct 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We do have suites available for your next visit. Please travel safely and we hope to see you soon.

5
Everyone

Great property but I would recommend to not use orbitz as I booked two rooms at the same time and was overcharged for one. Orbitz stated bc room prices can change without notice 😳

By on Oct 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2021

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but we do apologize that you had some issues with the booking process.

3
Partner Couples

The hotel itself was nice, great location and safe. The negatives were being on the street facing side and hearing trains almost all night every night. Also there was a terrible smell of garlic cooking in our room that I think was coming up from the hotel restaurant.

By on Sep 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy your overall stay was great. We can always reserve a room in our back building if you prefer. Just make that request when booking. We hope you visit again soon.

5
Everyone

The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. Would stay there again.

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you had a great stay with us. We hope you travel safely and we look forward to your next visit.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you had a great stay with us. We hope you travel safely and visit us again soon.

5
Partner Couples

Super clean, staff very nice and friendly. Easy check in And check out. Fitness club open 24 hours with jacuzzi.

By on May 24, 2021

Review comment responded on May 24, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you travel safely and we look forward to your next stay.

3
Friends

We where not asked if we needed help with our luggage one of us is disabled and I am 76 it would have been helpful we are two senior women traveling I am not impressed with this hotel for the price could have done better no coffee maker in room no cups for water

By on May 1, 2021

Review comment responded on May 1, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the lack of help. We will speak with our front desk staff. The coffee maker and cups are right under the tv in each room. We hope you travel safely and we look forward to your next visit.

4
Friends

Very nice staff. Clean and sanitized room. Easy parking with no extra parking fee. Electric vehicle charging was very much appreciated.

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took advantage of our charging station. We hope you travel safely and we look forward to your next visit.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Please travel safely and we look forward to your next visit.

5
Family

Everything was great! Flagstaff is very nice and hope to be back as soon as we can. Very one at the hotel were so nice.

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

1175 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Flagstaff-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Flagstaff.h7093-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Flagstaff-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Flagstaff.h7093-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Flagstaff-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Flagstaff.h7093-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions