Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

A convenient location and comfortable room.

We stayed in the 2 queen beds and pull out couch room. It was spacious enough for our family of 5. We only stayed 1 night, so we didn’t get to see what was around the area.

Need to clean and update the inn. Need to improve services the costumer much better.

The front desk clerk was the rudest person I’ve ever met! I said I’d like to check in please, she starred at me and said, well, you’re gonna have to give me your name don’t ya think! She was watching Family Feud, and looked upset that we wanted to check in. Then she gave us a handicapped room that was awful!

The room we stayed in had a very musty oder in it. Also we were told we would have to check out and then check back in fot our second night.

Easy and comfortable no frills clean place to stay.

When we arrived, the person at the desk was not polite. She said our reservation was in a handicap room which I don’t think I requested. When I told her that she rudely responded with yes you did it’s on your reservation. We don’t mind it, but I hate taking a handicap room in case someone arrives that actually needs it! We are traveling with another couple. When she checked them in and they went to the room she gave them, there was already someone in the room. While we waited in the lobby we also overheard the person at the desk be very rude to the next group checking in! Not a pleasant way to be greeted at this property.

After checking in and get ready to shower, the bathroom was inoperable. The front desk staff immediately corrected the issue, by moving us to another room down the hall. The bonus was and upgrade to a suite. My son was just beside himself with the how spacious the king suite was. Our night was corrected in a matter of 30 mins total.

An older motel but nicely renovated and maintained. Friendly staff. Room was very clean.

When we checked in the guy at the front desk was super nice even made jokes with my children and made us all feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and beautiful and we had a blast at the pool area.

Easy access. Very clean and well maintained! Price was a bit high for what it was but fair compared to competition.

Very clean, coffee in the lobby, pool was open, I’d choose this place again !!

Staff didn't listen to anything I said: Service terrible. Noises can be easily heard. No breakfast except some muffins: Why say with breakfast. Said room would be ready on the phone only to have us wait. Will never stay at this hotel. I really feel cheated for what I had to pay.

I just got off the phone with a Guest Services staff member, I was asking for details about a $38 charge on my CC. She said she couldn't find my reservation or my last name for august 15th. I asked then to please explain the charge to my card, to what she said: i don't know so call back tomorrow and ask the manager. I asked who i was speaking with, to what she answered: you dont need to know that and hung up on me.

Great Stay! Front-desk very helpful. Clean rooms, good mattreses and Pool and Hot Tub nice and comfortable. Will stay here again!

Convenient location, average hotel, pretty standard

E Lockett Rd Flagstaff AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham East Flagstaff places you within a short walk of Bushmaster Park and within a mile (2 km) of Flagstaff Mall and The Marketplace. This 54-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham East Flagstaff's 54 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free weekday newspapers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham East Flagstaff, guests have access to an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed (No Pets Allowed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds (No Pets Allowed)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (No Pets Allowed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds (Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham East Flagstaff

Everyone (17) Couples (6) Family (26)
4
Friends

A convenient location and comfortable room.

By on Nov 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2021

Thank you for the review.

5
Family

We stayed in the 2 queen beds and pull out couch room. It was spacious enough for our family of 5. We only stayed 1 night, so we didn’t get to see what was around the area.

By on Oct 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2021

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

1
Family

Need to clean and update the inn. Need to improve services the costumer much better.

By on Sep 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. Please provide more information on the areas we can improve on. As you can see from past reviews, this is not the normal from us and any information you can help us with would be wonderful. Enjoy your day!.

1
Partner Couples

The front desk clerk was the rudest person I’ve ever met! I said I’d like to check in please, she starred at me and said, well, you’re gonna have to give me your name don’t ya think! She was watching Family Feud, and looked upset that we wanted to check in. Then she gave us a handicapped room that was awful!

By on Aug 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2021

Thank you for the review. We will use this as a coaching lesson to discuss with staff. As for the Handicapped room, we are not able to modify room types as they come in from Orbitz or 3rd party companies. The room was booked as a handicapped accommodation for your stay. I recommend you reach out to them to see if that was an error on the booking process from the third party. We appreciate your feedback and know this is not the normal for our team.

3
Partner Couples

The room we stayed in had a very musty oder in it. Also we were told we would have to check out and then check back in fot our second night.

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you for letting us know. We will look up your reservation and see if we can find an issue in the room. We appreciate your stay.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2021

Thank you!

4
Partner Couples

Easy and comfortable no frills clean place to stay.

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Thank you for your stay.

2
Family Friends

When we arrived, the person at the desk was not polite. She said our reservation was in a handicap room which I don’t think I requested. When I told her that she rudely responded with yes you did it’s on your reservation. We don’t mind it, but I hate taking a handicap room in case someone arrives that actually needs it! We are traveling with another couple. When she checked them in and they went to the room she gave them, there was already someone in the room. While we waited in the lobby we also overheard the person at the desk be very rude to the next group checking in! Not a pleasant way to be greeted at this property.

By on May 6, 2021

Review comment responded on May 6, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. I know we spoke this morning, but to reiterate, we will be addressing this with the staff member you encountered and use it as a coaching moment. We will not tolerate unprofessionalism at my hotel and you can guarantee we will teach better practices to handle situations like this.

4
Family with small children

After checking in and get ready to shower, the bathroom was inoperable. The front desk staff immediately corrected the issue, by moving us to another room down the hall. The bonus was and upgrade to a suite. My son was just beside himself with the how spacious the king suite was. Our night was corrected in a matter of 30 mins total.

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy we turned a negative situation into a positive for you and your son. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham East Flagstaff

3601 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Flagstaff-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-East-Flagstaff.h19686-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Flagstaff-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-East-Flagstaff.h19686-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Flagstaff-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-East-Flagstaff.h19686-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions