Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked everything about the property clean friendly very accommodating. The only thing was disappointing was the fitness room the equipment needs to be updated one equipment was rusted Enodoc tape around it. Otherwise I would say my stay was wonderful no complaints here.

Everything was perfect. The staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel was very clean and beautiful.

Big hot tub and pool family friendly

The rooms were excellent the staff were excellent the pool was dirty

Very clean, friendly staff! Only downfall is theres og 1 elevator and its very slow!

Clean, comfortable room. Convenient to local attractions

The hotel and staff were excellent however I feel we should of been aware when making the reservation or upon checking in that none of the amenities were available. Pool was closed, gym closed, and limited breakfast. I understand it was due to Covid but it still should of been noted on the website. People travel from different states and in our state the pool would of been open. Not sure if this was just a rule the hotel made or a state rule. There were other guests who expressed the same disappointment about not being forewarned but hotel did not seem to care. If anything, we should been given a refund or discount of some type.

It was quiet and very clean and had a good breakfast offered

Loved, helpful people. Immaculate room. Great breakfast.

The stay was great. Had a room issue at first and it was fixed promptly

I like that it was close to movie complex,shopping and restaurant.

The staff, room, front desk, breakfast and other amenities were good. The guest laundry room was adequate, but somewhat expensive. I would stay again.

It's beautiful property. Rooms were spacious and clean. Well organized layout. Furniture in the rooms is little dated and No Microwave in the room. Nice breakfast. Beautiful pool and spa are. Beautiful front porch with fire pit and comfy seating area next to it. You can spend some quality time over there. Overall, it's a good place which I would recommend to anyone and I would love to stay again.

Very clean, excellent staff, pool and jacuzzi area were great. The breakfast included was awesome- especially the biscuits & gravy!

Hamilton St Geneva NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Within a short walk of Rochester Regional Health, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, an IHG Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of Hobart and William Smith Colleges. This 77-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay. This hotel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, an IHG Hotel's 77 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Safes, phones, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Built in 2014, the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, an IHG Hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible (Comm)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Comm)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room (Specialty)

2 Queen Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, Multiple Beds

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Family (8)
5
Everyone

I liked everything about the property clean friendly very accommodating. The only thing was disappointing was the fitness room the equipment needs to be updated one equipment was rusted Enodoc tape around it. Otherwise I would say my stay was wonderful no complaints here.

By on Aug 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2021

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your stay went great and without complaint. We appreciate your feedback regarding our fitness center and will address these concerns with our maintenance team. We look forward to having you join us again!

5
Partner Couples

Everything was perfect. The staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel was very clean and beautiful.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2021

Perfect! Thank you for your feedback. Our professional and friendly staff is always ready and available to assist you during your stay. Our team is dedicated to ensuring the cleanliness our rooms and our hotel so that our guests can feel comfortable and secure. We look forward to seeing you again!

5
Family

Big hot tub and pool family friendly

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Yes! We love to see our families enjoying our large indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Thank you for your comments! It is wonderful to see our amenities being used daily by our guests, without the restrictions of COVID-19. We cannot wait to see you again!

5
Everyone

By on May 2, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

Thank you so much for your 5/5 review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time in the Finger Lakes with us. We cannot wait to see you again.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on May 5, 2021

Thank you so much for your rating. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. We hope to see you again and show you a perfect 5/5 stay!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thank you so much for your perfect score! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

4
Everyone

The rooms were excellent the staff were excellent the pool was dirty

By on Aug 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2020

Thank you so much for the great feedback

5
Family with small children Family

Very clean, friendly staff! Only downfall is theres og 1 elevator and its very slow!

By , from Chilton Wisconsin on Jul 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2020

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

5
Family

Clean, comfortable room. Convenient to local attractions

By on Jul 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2020

Thank you so much for the great review and the 5 out of 5.

3
Family

The hotel and staff were excellent however I feel we should of been aware when making the reservation or upon checking in that none of the amenities were available. Pool was closed, gym closed, and limited breakfast. I understand it was due to Covid but it still should of been noted on the website. People travel from different states and in our state the pool would of been open. Not sure if this was just a rule the hotel made or a state rule. There were other guests who expressed the same disappointment about not being forewarned but hotel did not seem to care. If anything, we should been given a refund or discount of some type.

By , from Pennsylvania on Jun 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Thank you for the 3/5 and the wonderful feedback. We are so sorry to hear about the disappointments. We totally understand the frustrations and agree with them wholeheartedly. We are doing our best to attempt to communicate with the guests to the best of our ability but unfortunately we failed you. We hope that when this pandemic decreased and amenities can be reopened that you will stay with us to experience our true hospitality.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes, an IHG Hotel

530 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Geneva-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Geneva-Finger-Lakes,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7857635-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Geneva-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Geneva-Finger-Lakes,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7857635-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Geneva-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Geneva-Finger-Lakes,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7857635-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions