Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It did not look at all like the pics. Place is rundown. Had to call the office because there was no power in the room but was shortly turned on.

The location was convenient, the Security Guard was courteous. The bed was comfortable. There were critters in our room, a few silverfish, some small cockroaches and small beetles running around. There was no mention of any amenities made or where to find them or how to use them. The obligatory sheets and bedding seemed clean but the coverings needed washed as well as the curtains.

great place to stay friendly staff nice rooms quiet and clean

The hotel is pretty run down. But for the price i couldnt complain. Its just a place where you rest up and go.

Dirty floors and counter tops. Hotel doesn’t ensure safety of anyone’s vehicle, so it’s a constant stress the entire stay

I stayed for two nights. For the price, it was a pleasurable stay; clean and safe. Thank you for your kindness!

The receptionists are very nice/polite/friendly and cheerful-Amy & Stephanie

Filthy rooms. Ants in our room. Property was not maintained. Weeds growing where the grass should be. Front desk staff was unresponsive to our concerns. Transients “within” the gated parking lot. We tried to book another room elsewhere,.. If surrounding area hotels were not already booked, we would have left the same day we checked in. My rating out of 5? .... A Zero!

the pool was not cleaned the rooms have ants when you are sleeping you get in a bit that place is BS

Dirty and old. Took forever to check in. Very bad layout

Very dirt there was hole in the wall and the bathroom was dirty

Too old of a hotel. No phone in rooms and no convenient vending machines. But bed was comfortable

Wear shoes, my feet were black from walking around the room. Hot in the room, couldn’t get the ac to turn on. Very dirty & dusty. Wouldn’t recommend & wouldn’t stay here again, luckily only booked for one night.

With this hotel you get what you pay for. The room was clean and staff was friendly.

N Blackstone Ave Fresno CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Vineyard Farmers Market, The Hotel Fresno places you within a few miles (5 km) of St. James' Anglican Cathedral. This 204-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 204 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At The Hotel Fresno, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Deluxe Suite with Parlor

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard King Room

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Double Queen Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Hotel Fresno

Everyone (22) Couples (2) Family (14)
2
Family Family

It did not look at all like the pics. Place is rundown. Had to call the office because there was no power in the room but was shortly turned on.

By on Jul 24, 2020

2
Family Partner Couples Business Business

The location was convenient, the Security Guard was courteous. The bed was comfortable. There were critters in our room, a few silverfish, some small cockroaches and small beetles running around. There was no mention of any amenities made or where to find them or how to use them. The obligatory sheets and bedding seemed clean but the coverings needed washed as well as the curtains.

By , from Layton, Utah on Jun 13, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2020

5
Family

great place to stay friendly staff nice rooms quiet and clean

By on Apr 20, 2020

1
Everyone

By on Feb 12, 2020

3
Friends Family

The hotel is pretty run down. But for the price i couldnt complain. Its just a place where you rest up and go.

By on Dec 30, 2019

2
Partner Couples

Dirty floors and counter tops. Hotel doesn’t ensure safety of anyone’s vehicle, so it’s a constant stress the entire stay

By , from Monterey on Sep 5, 2019

5
Family Family

I stayed for two nights. For the price, it was a pleasurable stay; clean and safe. Thank you for your kindness!

By on Jul 30, 2019

5
Family with small children

The receptionists are very nice/polite/friendly and cheerful-Amy & Stephanie

By on Jul 30, 2019

1
Family

Filthy rooms. Ants in our room. Property was not maintained. Weeds growing where the grass should be. Front desk staff was unresponsive to our concerns. Transients “within” the gated parking lot. We tried to book another room elsewhere,.. If surrounding area hotels were not already booked, we would have left the same day we checked in. My rating out of 5? .... A Zero!

By on Jul 1, 2019

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fresno-Hotels-The-Hotel-Fresno.h18380-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fresno-Hotels-The-Hotel-Fresno.h18380-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fresno-Hotels-The-Hotel-Fresno.h18380-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions