Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great view from our window

The hotel advertise tennis courts, there are none

Great

It was fine for a one night stay but pretty dirty and beat up.

For what we paid, there was nothing special about this property. A bit disappointing.

Convenient location between Fort Myers and Sanibel island. Rooms and beds were nice, the kitchen/sitting area has a separate door from beds which was a nice surprise since we were traveling with a two year old. The heated pool was a plus as well. All in all I had no complaints.

Did not stay on this hotel, very bad condition I rent another Marriott hotel Sanibel Fort Myers

The staff was great! They were helpful and friendly. Nice place to stay.

The room was spacious but smelled like wet carpet or moldy. The bed was comfortable

The hotel suite was very comfortable as well as the beds. Because of COVID-19, they couldn’t provide their normal complimentary breakfast, but they did provide to-go bagged breakfasts that had bagel and butter, a banana, a granola bar and a small bottled water. We brought back to our room to eat and we’re able to toast the bagel in the kitchen in our suite so it all worked out! My only issue was the living room rug hadn’t been vacuumed. It had crumbs or pieces of chips on the floor and a clump of hair like someone cleaned their hairbrush all by the chair next to the balcony sliding door.

The two young men that worked the front desk were exceptional, friendly, helpful and team players. The kitchen and breakfast staff were wonderful and very hard-working. I would like to see the kitchen staff have more help, especially on weekends. Nightly snacks and drinks were also very good and unexpected.

Room was great, with full kitchen. Elevator shut down frequently

Staff always goes above and beyond to ensure our stay is enjoyable.

Nice breakfast, pool area was clean, TV set disposition,

I liked the area where is located. The reception room was elegant. The room was clean, however, for some reason I developed allergies while I was there. I can't determine what caused my allergy but definitely was something in the room. As I left the room I started to feel better.

Summerlin Road Fort Myers FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Sanibel Outlets is within 2 miles (3 km) of Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel while other popular attractions such as Sanibel Harbour are within 3 miles (5 km). This 127-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

All 127 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, coffee makers, and free newspapers are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

Everyone (17) Couples (5) Business (1) Family (15) Friends (1)
5
Family

Great view from our window

By on Sep 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2021

Dear Larry, thank you for choosing to stay at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel and for the perfect rating. We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and especially you were pleased with our magnificent view. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

2
Everyone

By on Jul 20, 2021

3
Family

The hotel advertise tennis courts, there are none

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for the honest evaluation. We are glad you enjoyed your overall time with us, but we are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback and will review your specific concern appropriately as we are constantly seeking to better our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back again. Daybel Encinas, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Apr 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

Thank you

5
Partner Couples

Great

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Daybel Encinas General Manager Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

2
Family with small children

It was fine for a one night stay but pretty dirty and beat up.

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for your review. We sincerely apologize that our team did not provide you with an outstanding visit. We truly wish we could have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still here as there is nothing more important to us than making sure you have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Daybel Encinas General Manager

3
Family

For what we paid, there was nothing special about this property. A bit disappointing.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and writing about your experience. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Please come back and visit us again soon. Daybel Encinas, General Manager

4
Family with small children

Convenient location between Fort Myers and Sanibel island. Rooms and beds were nice, the kitchen/sitting area has a separate door from beds which was a nice surprise since we were traveling with a two year old. The heated pool was a plus as well. All in all I had no complaints.

By on Feb 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your spacious suite with a well-equipped kitchen as well as our comfortable beds. We are also happy that you loved our beautiful pool and our central location. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Daybel Encinas, General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

5
Everyone

By on Dec 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for the perfect rating! We are overjoyed to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Daybel Encinas General Manager, Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

2
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2020

Dear Guest, we apologize for the disappointing experience you had as our guest and for any issues you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with the hospitality for which we are known on a future visit. Daybel Encinas, General Manager

Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Myers Sanibel

20371 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Residence-Inn-by-Marriott-Fort-Myers-Sanibel.h2625745-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Myers-Hotels-Residence-Inn-by-Marriott-Fort-Myers-Sanibel.h2625745-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Residence-Inn-by-Marriott-Fort-Myers-Sanibel.h2625745-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions