Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Not clean the property has roach problem and you don't get what you pay for and the property is horrible toward pets and it's a pet friendly hotel! Housekeeping is horrible! No staff at all in hotel after hours! Fire alarm goes off at very late hours like at 3am in the mornings no staff to assist with yhe the fire drill! Staff don't speak English!

I don’t even know where to begin with this hotel. I should’ve went with the reviews but I gave them the benefit of the doubt. I stayed at this hotel February 13, 2021. Never in my life have I stayed in a hotel as horrific, unclean, unprofessional and just flat out nasty as this. There was blood on the floor in my room, huge jelly bean sized roaches walking around, the tub didn’t drain properly and the hotel smelled of weed as from the first floor to the top floor. Front desk was nonexistent after 8pm. I spent 100$ for one night to sleep in my car. The room above me was having a party until 5 am. Couldn’t go to the front desk because they were closed!! Didn’t want to risk knocking on the door for my safety. Anyways, what I’m trying to say is stay the HELL AWAY from this hotel!! Never will I step foot into it!!

There were roaches everywhere in the room no matter how much you may clean it. The hallways smell like smoke and weed. The toilet literally broke out of nowhere and would start to flood the bathroom floor. They give you 1 bar of soap and 1 towel and if you want more, you have to request and pay for it. it’s ridiculous. No one wears their masks. The front desk is not helpful at all with anything. They state that their hours open at 7am and i had a flight at 9 which required me to checkout around 7 and no one was there. They have a 24 hour phone for an on call staff and no one would answer the phone. i was forced to leave a note and couldn’t have a proper checkout. I would not recommend any families staying here being that it’s not safe.

This hotel is very misleading for someone that doesn't know the area. The hotel itself looks good, and even the room looks good, but the actual experience was TERRIBLE. People were smoking weed in the hall ways and in the rooms so one night the fire alarm even went off and the fire rescue team had to come. There was a prostitute next door, and constant loud fighting. You would not think to see these types of things from the pictures displayed online. Beware staying here. It's disgusting.

Never mind I’m lost and then is closed front desk

Rooms are cleaned once every two weeks, no kitchenware. Was told by staff to go buy some. Called the front desk on the room next door because of domestic violence and suggested they call the police, Was told by staff "this wasn't her first rodeo" so I called the police myself. Microwave didn't work. Room smelled. Left early.

Great clean place had a full kitchen that pretty much sold me.

The fact that it's very cleaned and well maintained, staff are somewhat very helpful, didn't like to take my own laundry downstairs, front desk has nothing to accommodate the clients like a can opener, silver wear, etc. Although safety is king..

Non smoke around. Kind of safe environment and close to I-95

Neat place - Good quality - Good location.

Very clean! Exceptionally clean! Dog friendly! I love it here!

Had a good time here. Everything was close - including the beach.

Great experience! Close to shopping, beaches, and restaurants. The room was nice and spacious. Staff was polite and friendly.

Hotel is right off I-95 making it convenient. However the hotel itself was rather disappointing. The staff was welcoming when we arrived. To our surprise, there was only one hotel dolly to move our luggage so only one person could move stuff at once unless willing to share, and there was no assistance from the staff. Once upstairs, we found our room bare. No dishes, no silverware, no glassware, not even anything plastic IF they did not want guests to share them for sanity reasons. Our only two options were buy them from the hotel at a rather hefty fee or go out and purchase our own. Then came the internet, free for ONE connection even though the room was reserved for two. If both people had a laptop. get ready to pay. No cleaning of your room unless you were there for two weeks or more, unless you wanted to pay. If they would squeeze another dollar out of you they would. Oh that is right, free coffee and juice downstairs in the morning. They did give you something after all. Never again. Extremely disappointed when Wood Spring Suites is usually so much better than this, most of all with their long stay locations. If you're trying to save money, would not recommend it, you will end up spending more here than some other long stay hotel that actually offers things this place does not.

Sw 11th Way Deerfield Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located 3 mi (4.8 km) from Quiet Waters Park, WoodSpring Suites Deerfield Beach is within a 10-minute drive of Deerfield Beach Arboretum. This 121-room hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like kitchens, dining areas, and sitting areas.


Rooms

All 121 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 34-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include phones and desks. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of WoodSpring Suites Deerfield Beach enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-out. Free parking is available if you drive. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide front-desk service during limited hours. Additional amenities include laundry facilities and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Deerfield Beach

Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (4)
1
Family Business Business

Not clean the property has roach problem and you don't get what you pay for and the property is horrible toward pets and it's a pet friendly hotel! Housekeeping is horrible! No staff at all in hotel after hours! Fire alarm goes off at very late hours like at 3am in the mornings no staff to assist with yhe the fire drill! Staff don't speak English!

By on Mar 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

On behalf of our entire staff we sincerely apologize that this was your experience. We strive to deliver not only a high level of cleanliness and comfort - but also hospitality and customer service. I can't tell you how disappointing it is to see that your experience did not include this, and we will make sure that we address these concerns with our front desk and housekeeping teams for immediate action and review. We have complete confidence that this was an isolated event and will do our best to deliver a much better experience the next time you are with us. Thank you for sharing the details of your stay and will work hard to deliver the excellent level of service that you and all our future guests deserve.

1
Business Business

I don’t even know where to begin with this hotel. I should’ve went with the reviews but I gave them the benefit of the doubt. I stayed at this hotel February 13, 2021. Never in my life have I stayed in a hotel as horrific, unclean, unprofessional and just flat out nasty as this. There was blood on the floor in my room, huge jelly bean sized roaches walking around, the tub didn’t drain properly and the hotel smelled of weed as from the first floor to the top floor. Front desk was nonexistent after 8pm. I spent 100$ for one night to sleep in my car. The room above me was having a party until 5 am. Couldn’t go to the front desk because they were closed!! Didn’t want to risk knocking on the door for my safety. Anyways, what I’m trying to say is stay the HELL AWAY from this hotel!! Never will I step foot into it!!

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2021

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are disheartened to see that you did not enjoy your time with us due to the issues with the overall cleanliness, pest sightings and maintenance issues. We also apologize for the trouble that you experienced reaching the front desk. We are known for a high level of service and attention to detail and we can't apologize enough that this did not come through. We can assure you that we will contact the property regarding your concerns so that we can make sure that this did not happen in the future. Thank you for allowing us to host you and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

1
Friends Family

There were roaches everywhere in the room no matter how much you may clean it. The hallways smell like smoke and weed. The toilet literally broke out of nowhere and would start to flood the bathroom floor. They give you 1 bar of soap and 1 towel and if you want more, you have to request and pay for it. it’s ridiculous. No one wears their masks. The front desk is not helpful at all with anything. They state that their hours open at 7am and i had a flight at 9 which required me to checkout around 7 and no one was there. They have a 24 hour phone for an on call staff and no one would answer the phone. i was forced to leave a note and couldn’t have a proper checkout. I would not recommend any families staying here being that it’s not safe.

By on Jan 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2021

Thank you for your very detailed review. We can't tell you how disappointing it is to see that you experienced issues with pest sightings, unpleasant odors, maintenance issues - along with the problems reaching the front desk and lack of masks. We do our very best to ensure that all rooms are super clean and ready for each guest and are so sorry if we fell short in this area. We can assure you that we will address all your feedback with our team at the property to improve in these areas for all our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to share this experience, and we hope that all your future travels are wonderful ones.

1
Family

This hotel is very misleading for someone that doesn't know the area. The hotel itself looks good, and even the room looks good, but the actual experience was TERRIBLE. People were smoking weed in the hall ways and in the rooms so one night the fire alarm even went off and the fire rescue team had to come. There was a prostitute next door, and constant loud fighting. You would not think to see these types of things from the pictures displayed online. Beware staying here. It's disgusting.

By , from Delray Beach, FL on Dec 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2020

Thank you for your candid review, Merve. We are absolutely shocked to hear of your concerning claims. Our super friendly and professional staff takes every precaution necessary to address these types of issues head on, and we sincerely apologize if this did not happen for you during your stay. We take the safety and comfort of all our guests extremely seriously and can assure you that we will address this at the property level for immediate action and resolve. Thank you so much for shedding a light on the areas that deserve our attention, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

1
Partner Couples

Never mind I’m lost and then is closed front desk

By on Oct 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2020

We are so sorry for the issues that you had with the front desk hours, and apologize for any inconvenience that was caused. Since we are more of an extended stay are hours are different than most hotels. We are so sorry if this inconvenienced you in anyway but wish you all the best in your future travels.

1
Everyone

Rooms are cleaned once every two weeks, no kitchenware. Was told by staff to go buy some. Called the front desk on the room next door because of domestic violence and suggested they call the police, Was told by staff "this wasn't her first rodeo" so I called the police myself. Microwave didn't work. Room smelled. Left early.

By , from Atlanta GA on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

I'm sorry to hear about this experience and how frustrating it was for you. Our goal is to create an at-home like experience for all our guests, and we can't tell you how disappointing it is to see that you had so many troubling encounters and inconveniences. Since we are more of an extended, our amenities are quite different than most hotels. We are value focused and work hard to offer competitively low rates which means you only pay for items that you may need or want to use. Regarding the overall cleanliness, this is in no way a reflection of the rigorous cleaning schedule that we have in place, and sincerely apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations, Jamie. This was never our intention and we hope your future lodging experiences are truly wonderful ones.

1
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are sorry to see that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We would love to welcome you back if you need a simple, affordable stay. Best wishes in your future travels.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2020

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the terrific rating!

5
Partner Couples Family

Great clean place had a full kitchen that pretty much sold me.

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

We love seeing that you received such an exceptional stay with us and that you enjoyed the convenience of our kitchen! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the area!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, It gives me great satisfaction to read that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay. Sincerely, Management

WoodSpring Suites Deerfield Beach

1400 Sw 11th Way, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Deerfield-Beach.h21397022-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Deerfield-Beach.h21397022-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Deerfield-Beach.h21397022-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions