Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I love the environment The staffs were amazing

There were traffic jams in the driveway every single night, no porter at the front to direct traffic. Be try poorly organized. The walls in the bathroom were filthy. I asked someone at the front desk to have someone clean the bathroom walls and he obviously never did, because the brown splatters all over the walls were still there until the end of our stay. Definitely not worth $750/night.

The property in general is nice. I was looking for an ocean view, and that is what I got. Overall, it was a nice stay. I have stayed at the hotel before, but I was disappointed with a few things. When housekeeping went to clean the room, they took towels which we had used, but didn't replace them. The ice machine on my floor wasn't working. I had asked the front desk staff for champagne glasses, and I was sent on a wild goose chase. All minor things except the fact that the pool area was PACKED with people. There was no social distancing at all.

The rooms were nice. The beds are very comfortable. I slept great! The staff was wonderful and provided us with water bottles. The restaurant located in the hotel was excellent! We ended up eating most of our meals there. We will definitely stay again at the Westin! Beach chairs provided was a nice touch too. Get there early if you want one, they go quickly! Great stay!

Our stay was very disappointing. The front desk staff is nice but that's all we can say nice about it. First they charge you $43 a day to valet that your forced into or you have to park 2 blocks away, 2nd the restaurants down stairs are horribly dirty. The cushions have everything and anything stained all over them not to mention crumbs from food and good knows what. The silverware was dirty had to ask for new silverware rolls a few times. I know it was spring break, but little effort was put into cleaning our room as well. It was never swept. Daily piles of sand were piled up for housekeeping and they never cleaned it even though I went out into hall to ask them. Our sheets were supposed to be changed daily and they were not changed once! Our phone in our room did it work. We stayed a total of 5 nights. I asked the front desk daily 2-3x a day for it to be fixed. Even spoke to 2 different managers on duty. It was finally fixed the night before left. When you stay here you are supposed to get 2 beach chairs. By 930 am they ran out of chairs and there was already 8 people in front of us on a wait list. This was daily. So we purchased our own beach chairs since none were ever available. We will never stay here again and we will not recommend this property.

The customer service the are best the hotel is awesome

Wonderful location, walking to everything. Staff was amazing and SO helpful and kind! Room was clean and serviced daily. Right on beach. Connected to Starbucks! Such a great place to stay.

My stay at the Westin Beach Resort was everything I imagined a relaxing vacation could be. The amenities were fabulous, food was excellent, and the staff was very helpful & friendly. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were perfect. I stayed in the premium oceanfront room and waking up to a beautiful view of the beach was breathtaking every morning. It was all around an amazing stay. I’d definitely book again! Hopefully very soon!

Friendly staff and great service. Nice hotel overall

Great location, great staff, great food, great view.

Front desk - Called twice and they never sent someone to clean room

Like the ocean view, didn't like air conditioner was too cold,couldn't fix it.

Staff at the pool was amazing! I thought my room has a view but when i checked in it didnt. We were too tired to even bother with it but it would have been nice to get the view. The staff was very nice and helpful.

N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach and Las Olas Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in East Fort Lauderdale, The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is adjacent to Fort Lauderdale Beach and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Las Olas Beach. This 432-room, 4-star resort has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like a full-service spa and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the resort's 2 onsite restaurants: Lona specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves brunch, lunch, and dinner; Tinta offers relaxing ocean views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 2 coffee shops/cafés. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 432 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour health club. Valet parking is available for USD 43 per day, and there's also limo/town car service. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach resort include a rooftop terrace, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Intracoastal, Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Executive Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Traditional Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Traditional Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Everyone (37) Couples (7) Family (18)
5
Everyone

I love the environment The staffs were amazing

By on Jul 10, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jul 1, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our resort. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the South Florida area.

2
Partner Couples

There were traffic jams in the driveway every single night, no porter at the front to direct traffic. Be try poorly organized. The walls in the bathroom were filthy. I asked someone at the front desk to have someone clean the bathroom walls and he obviously never did, because the brown splatters all over the walls were still there until the end of our stay. Definitely not worth $750/night.

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you describe here is not the level of service expected of our employees and our product. Rest assured that your comments have been passed onto the hotel management staff to prevent similar occurrences from happening in the future. You deserve much better as a guest of our hotel, and we hope that you will give us another chance to show you the real, world-class experience upon which we’ve built our reputation.

3
Family Friends Family

The property in general is nice. I was looking for an ocean view, and that is what I got. Overall, it was a nice stay. I have stayed at the hotel before, but I was disappointed with a few things. When housekeeping went to clean the room, they took towels which we had used, but didn't replace them. The ice machine on my floor wasn't working. I had asked the front desk staff for champagne glasses, and I was sent on a wild goose chase. All minor things except the fact that the pool area was PACKED with people. There was no social distancing at all.

By on Apr 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is disappointing to see that we did not exceed your expectations due to the pool area, housekeeping incident and ice machine. I have communicated your concerns to the appropriate managers to make sure this issues are corrected. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the South Florida area.

5
Family Friends

The rooms were nice. The beds are very comfortable. I slept great! The staff was wonderful and provided us with water bottles. The restaurant located in the hotel was excellent! We ended up eating most of our meals there. We will definitely stay again at the Westin! Beach chairs provided was a nice touch too. Get there early if you want one, they go quickly! Great stay!

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our resort. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the South Florida area.

2
Family

Our stay was very disappointing. The front desk staff is nice but that's all we can say nice about it. First they charge you $43 a day to valet that your forced into or you have to park 2 blocks away, 2nd the restaurants down stairs are horribly dirty. The cushions have everything and anything stained all over them not to mention crumbs from food and good knows what. The silverware was dirty had to ask for new silverware rolls a few times. I know it was spring break, but little effort was put into cleaning our room as well. It was never swept. Daily piles of sand were piled up for housekeeping and they never cleaned it even though I went out into hall to ask them. Our sheets were supposed to be changed daily and they were not changed once! Our phone in our room did it work. We stayed a total of 5 nights. I asked the front desk daily 2-3x a day for it to be fixed. Even spoke to 2 different managers on duty. It was finally fixed the night before left. When you stay here you are supposed to get 2 beach chairs. By 930 am they ran out of chairs and there was already 8 people in front of us on a wait list. This was daily. So we purchased our own beach chairs since none were ever available. We will never stay here again and we will not recommend this property.

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. It is disappointing to see that we did not exceed your expectations and we would like to hear what we could have done better to make this experience excellent. I have shared your feedback with the Beach manager, housekeeping and FD managers. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the South Florida area.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our resort. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the South Florida area.

5
Family with small children Family

The customer service the are best the hotel is awesome

By on Mar 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our resort. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the South Florida area.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our resort. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the South Florida area.

url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-The-Westin-Fort-Lauderdale-Beach-Resort.h17159-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-The-Westin-Fort-Lauderdale-Beach-Resort.h17159-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-The-Westin-Fort-Lauderdale-Beach-Resort.h17159-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions