Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. We enjoyed BBQing for my husband's birthday! We were glad to be leaving on the day we did, because Romany gypsies took over the place. I felt unsafe with their comments, they trashed the parking lot and were blocking all the entrances.

The shower was dirty full of hairs, when opening the sofa for sleeping there were used napkings and a used botlle of alcohol. One of 2 elevators was out of order for the whole weekend and the other one was toooo slow.

I always like hilton but this hotel is neglected, the first day the room had dog hair and the cleaning was not well done, then they changed the room but in the whole week they did not clean a day. for no reason do I return to this place.

The first room we got had a sticker on the door sealing the room and stated that the room had been thoroughly cleaned. However, when we pulled back the bed cover, it was full of dog hair. We also had a reservation for 6 people and we only had 1 wash cloth and 3 towels in our room. I showed the front desk clerk pictures of the room and they gave us another room. It appeared clean but had a strong urine order. At this time, it was close to 11pm and we had 4 young, cranky children so we decided to tough it out. However, the cleaning is definitely questionable and we will not be returning.

One of the elevators was down for over 5 days. We had to wait and wait daily to get anywhere and that meant there was absolutely no social distancing. They never had pool towels because they were always “washing” yet no one was really out at the pool much. Never understood that. I was also creeped out by the fact that they put a mattress pad cover in between the sheet and comforter... the pool doesn’t open until noon and closes at 6. The building casts a shadow over the pool from the way the sun rises and the pool is never fully covered in sun.

Waited all day for a room and when I finally got the key the room was nasty and had not been cleaned at all.

Excellent ubication, free parking, not so clean bathroom and floor.

Clean and spacious. Nice location. Loved having a kitchenette and free breakfast. Great value for the price.

Bed and pillows were perfect, front desk and staff were amazing, location was very close to everything, We would definitely stay again

Friendly and welcoming staff! Breakfast area was clean. Food was great!

Everything regarding this property was great. From the staff, to the amenities, everything was in order. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The exercise quarters were clean and in order.

Excellent staff; polite and attentive. One of the elevators was out of service which required an extended "wait time" before entering and exiting the upper floors.

SW 19th Court Dania Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Dania Pointe is within 2 miles (3 km) of Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port while other popular attractions such as The Casino at Dania Beach are within 3 miles (5 km). This 130-room, 3-star aparthotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment features a kitchenette with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a dishwasher. A 42-inch LCD TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a coffee maker, and a safe.


Property features

Built in 2016, the brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a meeting room, and a library.

Room options

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Everyone (23) Couples (4) Family (7)
5
Partner Couples

Staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. We enjoyed BBQing for my husband's birthday! We were glad to be leaving on the day we did, because Romany gypsies took over the place. I felt unsafe with their comments, they trashed the parking lot and were blocking all the entrances.

By on Nov 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2021

Thank you for feedback

4
Everyone

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2021

Thank you for your feedback - we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, that everything met your expectations and for your kind 4/5 REVIEW!! We hope you'll share your positive experience with friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back again should you find yourself in the area! All the best in 2021 and STAY HEALTHY!

3
Family

The shower was dirty full of hairs, when opening the sofa for sleeping there were used napkings and a used botlle of alcohol. One of 2 elevators was out of order for the whole weekend and the other one was toooo slow.

By on Jul 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 9, 2021

Thank you for your feedback - we're happy you enjoyed your stay except for those few issues, that everything met your expectations and for your kind 3/5 REVIEW!! We hope you'll share your positive experience with friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back again should you find yourself in the area! All the best in 2021 and STAY HEALTHY!

1
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay Mr/Mrs Anonymous and for taking the time to share your feedback. Honestly, sad to see you experienced an issue but since you choose to keep your review "Anonymous", we cannot research your experience! Hoping you had the opportunity to speak to any member of our senior management team before your departure so they could have discussed and addressed it directly with you! If not, please feel free to contact the property directly and ask to speak to our General Manager! All the best in 2021 and beyond and stay healthy!!

3
Family Family with small children

I always like hilton but this hotel is neglected, the first day the room had dog hair and the cleaning was not well done, then they changed the room but in the whole week they did not clean a day. for no reason do I return to this place.

By on Jun 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback - we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, that everything met your expectations and for your 3/5 REVIEW!! All the best in 2021 and STAY HEALTHY!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 15, 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback - we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, that everything met your expectations and for your kind 5/5 REVIEW!! We hope you'll share your positive experience with friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back again should you find yourself in the area! All the best in 2021 and STAY HEALTHY!

1
Family with small children

The first room we got had a sticker on the door sealing the room and stated that the room had been thoroughly cleaned. However, when we pulled back the bed cover, it was full of dog hair. We also had a reservation for 6 people and we only had 1 wash cloth and 3 towels in our room. I showed the front desk clerk pictures of the room and they gave us another room. It appeared clean but had a strong urine order. At this time, it was close to 11pm and we had 4 young, cranky children so we decided to tough it out. However, the cleaning is definitely questionable and we will not be returning.

By on Mar 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. Sad to see you experienced an issue! Hoping you had the opportunity to speak to any member of our senior management team before your departure so they could have discussed and addressed it directly with you! If not, please feel free to contact the property directly and ask to speak to Alejandro, our General Manager! All the best in 2021 and beyond and stay healthy!!

2
Family

One of the elevators was down for over 5 days. We had to wait and wait daily to get anywhere and that meant there was absolutely no social distancing. They never had pool towels because they were always “washing” yet no one was really out at the pool much. Never understood that. I was also creeped out by the fact that they put a mattress pad cover in between the sheet and comforter... the pool doesn’t open until noon and closes at 6. The building casts a shadow over the pool from the way the sun rises and the pool is never fully covered in sun.

By on Mar 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. Sad to see you experienced an issue! Hoping you had the opportunity to speak to any member of our senior management team before your departure so they could have discussed and addressed it directly with you! If not, please feel free to contact the property directly and ask to speak to Alejandro, our General Manager! All the best in 2021 and beyond and stay healthy!!

1
Partner Couples

Waited all day for a room and when I finally got the key the room was nasty and had not been cleaned at all.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. Sad to see you experienced an issue! Hoping you had the opportunity to speak to any member of our senior management team before your departure so they could have discussed and addressed it directly with you! If not, please feel free to contact the property directly and ask to speak to Alejandro, our General Manager! All the best in 2021 and beyond and stay healthy!!

3
Family with small children

Excellent ubication, free parking, not so clean bathroom and floor.

By on Jan 3, 2021

Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

161 SW 19th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004
url importing http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Ft.-Lauderdale-Airport-Cruise-Port.h17423507-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Ft.-Lauderdale-Airport-Cruise-Port.h17423507-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://sso-opn.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Ft.-Lauderdale-Airport-Cruise-Port.h17423507-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions